Fort Harrison RV Park

Featured
 
3.9 (35)
71575 1 32 1 45

User reviews

35 reviews
 
26%
 
57%
 
9%
 
6%
 
3%
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.2(35)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.2(35)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.1(35)
Value
 
4.0(35)
Overall Experience
 
4.0(35)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
35 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2
Ordering
4 August 2019
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
There is no quick and easy way to get from the freeway to Ft. Harrison. You’ll have to go through city streets and neighborhoods. Getting onto the installation is easy enough, but takes a few minutes. The guard who let us in the north gate gave us a treat for each of our dogs. He also confirmed the reason for using the north gate is the security barricades at the main gate are too tight to let anything large through. Getting and returning the key for the hookups was simple. As has been mentioned, the sites have curbs and are too narrow, and some of the hookups are on the wrong side. It’s a fairly new camp and whoever designed it was meticulous, but clearly knew nothing about RVs or RV parks. The Billeting office knows this, but there’s nothing that can be done for it. The park was carefully laid out and the camp host maintains it meticulously. As verified by billeting, he’s a real/official camp host not a self appointed wannabe. He really does an outstanding job, and looking around at some of the decorations, etc. I suspect he’s putting some of his own money into the place. We were only here for one night, but would choose this camp if we ever get a chance to stay a few days and explore Helena.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
1-6 Aug 2017
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Small Army National Guard RV park located west of Helena MT. We were there about a week. No issues making reservations several months in advance. We called the security guards with the number provided as we approached the RV gate (North gate) and they were there quickly. Very pleasant folks. They directed us to the check-in (lodging office) building just down the street on the right, and we parked right on the street with our 4-way flashers on. Enter the building on the south side walk-in door. Check-in was painless and they issue you a key that unlocks the electric box and the water hydrant at the RV site. Note: The street names on post do not completely match Google Maps so be aware. Turn left at the ball field and right at the Navy Reserve building. The RV park is on your left. The RV park was built with very high concrete curbs separating the sites, which can make navigating into and departing from your spot a bit tricky. They also did not install electric boxes for each site, so every other one has to run the power cord from the left side of your rig, under neither to plug in. Water pressure was great and water quality was great. No issues with power (50A). Sewer flow is tricky with the tall concrete curbs and elevated sewer connection. Very small PX and not well marked. It is near the service club and the rear of the building faces the street. The biggest negative is the apparent homesteaders. We understood the rule as 14 days max, but there are many that we heard have been there a long time, such as high ranking officers and contractors working at the VA facility nearby. These places are not meant to be trailer parks for long term residency. We made our reservations early so this did not impact us...this time. If you are unable to get a site, this may be why.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
Oct 30, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We had just picked up our new camper that was made in Canada, but due to the Coronavirus border crossing restrictions, we had to pick it up in Montana. Helena looked to be a good spot for our first night of camping, so I was happy to see that there was a FAMCAMP here. Unfortunately, I noticed the date on the FAMCAMP website said it was only open until Sept 30 and we were deep into October. Decided to give them a call anyway and was pleasantly surprised to learn that they were actually open until Oct 31st! We made our reservation, and actually made it through the main gate with plenty of room to spare (our camper is a 19' trailer so fairly nimble). The easier RV gate for large RVs is actually in view of where you check in at billeting. We found the billeting office and got registered and picked up our electric/water keys. There is no shower at the campground, but the base gym is only a block away and you can exercise and shower there. The museum was closed during the time we went, but they do have several outside displays that we checked out.
Fort Harrison RV Park
Fort Harrison RV Park
Fort Harrison RV Park
Fort Harrison RV Park
Fort Harrison RV Park
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 7 0
Aug 1, 2021
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We were glad they have this campground in Fort Harrison at Helena, MT. It was a long drive from Rapid City, SD on our way visit family in Great Falls, MT but we don’t want to arrive late and dark. This campground is clean and well maintained, and it’s true that the camp host is hard at work. We were park right next to the camp host and had the pleasure of meeting him. Very nice gentleman and offered his assistance right away if needed. But, mentioned by others the black hose connection is very elevated. Luckily we are in a 5th wheel but still we have to use a lot of leveling blocks to get it at least straight. Another thing to consider is if you are staying just for couple of nights and going to another campsite, might be a good idea to skip dumping here and wait until the next campsite. We did not have that option because we have to moochduck in our next stop. Also, we were traveling with a family friend and were to book a room in the billeting with no problem. Lastly, do not go front gate but instead go truck entrance. Call the gate guard and they will be there to open the gate in 2 minutes. Billeting office or welcome center is just in n the next building after the gate and we are allowed to park in the street so it is very convenient.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
17 Sep 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Not the biggest- but clean and well taken care of. Personnel on the post have been very helpful. Helena is close with tons of shopping and restaurant's. The spots are about 50’ long. We are an HDT set up (semi, smart, 45’ trailer). The trailer and smart fit in the spot but several areas to park the semi so not issues and streets are plenty wide enough. Come in the North gate- you wont make it in the main gate but its only half a mile down the road so not out out the way at all and the office to check in is directly ahead of the north gate so very convenient. This is a diamond in the rough an we will be back here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
july 24 - August 1, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We are a 45' motorhome towing a truck. Directions are good and easy to follow. There is enough room by Gate 3 to pull in and be off the highway so no need to park by the side of the road when you call for security. The camp hosts could not be nicer. They keep the sites up and grass cut. I was told that there are free washers in the same office where you goo to sign in to the park, but we did not use the laundry. No showers at the park itself, but the fitness center with nice showers is about a block away. Also, no wifi, but Verizon does get 5 bars of service. If you are a longer rig like us, sewer is an issue. I needed 20 feet of sewer hose to connect which is no big deal, BUT the sewer hose had to go up over a curb and then uphill to the sewer and then up and over the lip. That's why I gave it a lower rating. There is a small military museum on Post, but only open on Thursdays. Site was long enough for the motorhome and the truck. Seems like lots to do in Helena which is the state capitol. Also end of July is a county fair and rodeo. Saturdays is a big farmers market where they block off a downtown street.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
June 2019
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This is a National Guard base, no commissary or bx. The park is well maintained and offers the basics; water, sewer, and 50a elect. The Workout facility about 100 yards from the RV park offers showers, and the check-in building has free laundromat service. Everyone I've met has been friendly and helpful. It would be best, if traveling from the south, to get off on Hwy 12 before getting to Helena to avoid having to go through the downtown area. The North gate is the ONLY enterence to the base for RVs. The military police came within minutes when I called to have the gate opened.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
July 21-22, 2011
(Updated: July 25, 2011)
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Although we did not make it by the 5 p.m. closing time, we were able to find an open site, and use the sewer line. This was our greatest need for the night stay seeing as our tanks were full from the previous night. The next morning we went to pay, and learned that if we had spoken to the gate guards we would have received a key for the other utilities. Not a big deal but good to know for our next visit when we reserve a site. The campground was pretty full for a week day, the base is well kept but pretty empty of personnel when the national guard is not drilling. Very nice little guard base!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
August - Mid Sep 2013
Overall rating
 
2.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
1.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
We just left this nice little campground. I read the previous reviews and I assure you, the person who wrote the glowing review and further stated that all roads are asphalt and all sites are level did not stay at this campground. We have been RV'ing a long time as I am a mid 80's retired Navy Veteran, disabled and this campground is quiet, secluded, beautiful and could be (should be) rated up there with the very best EXCEPT the bad and the ugly far out way the good. From the point of arrival and check-in, one immediately recognizes that no one knows a thing about RV's. Aside from an unreadable map, the guest receives absolutely no information, you don't get a receipt and you don't dare ask questions because the young clerks cant give an answer because they don't know a dam thing. Rules? Every campground has them and aside from a few bad apples and experiences, we all know, respect and abide by the rules. This campground makes them up as they go and then does not abide by their own rules. Now get this, a disabled vet was just turned away because the campground is full. Full because a contractor, with two campers (in one slot) and a full utility trailer measuring about 30 feet long somehow took precedence. All the while, that disabled vet who was here to visit the VA Hospital - was turned away and forced to dry camp at Walmart. The park itself has an asphalt drive leading in and around the park. Half of the park (in the rear) is designated tent and dry camp made up of rocky gravel and mowed weeds separated by a drainage area, a filthy latrine, and no showers. The other half is two gravel rows (roads) with unleveled, gravel sites. The first row is 50 amp, the second row is 20/30 amp and this is where the bad turns ugly. If you require 50 amp, good luck because the knuckleheads in the office may have filled all the 50 amp slots with trailers requiring just 30 amps. But it gets worst - the 50 amp sites are smaller than the 30 amp sites and the "islands" between the sites are just 8 feet wide leaving 4, maybe 5 feet (I'm being generous) between you and your neighbors slide, rendering the great big boat anchor of a picnic table between you and your neighbor useless because the slides hang over the picnic table bench. Between each site is an "island" containing two trees, red rock gravel, a small cement pad and a huge cement picnic table. The island is bordered by a cement retaining wall which can measure between 8 and 18 inches tall, depending on where you are measuring from, (front or the rear of the site). This presents serious safety concerns for us seniors and those with balance/mobility issues as it poses a real threat when entering and exiting the RV. That said, my 91 year old wife did take a hard fall and became stuck between the RV and that monstrous retaining wall and although the command was notified of the fall "no one from the office or the command bothered to visit or call to check on her!" The "slots" between the islands are small leaving little room for basement hatches to safely clear retaining walls with the real and dangerous risk on the other side of mis-stepping and falling when exiting RV. Now comes the ugly, the retaining walls are so high and the sites are so out of level that the handling of black water becomes an uphill battle. Good luck! Some rigs have jacked up and set down on cement patio blocks. Others are raised with tires high off the ground. The sites are no where close to level and as crazy as all this is, my electric hookup was on the wrong side as is the case of many of the sites. So, we have water and sewer on one side and a shared electric panel with cords causing even more unsafe walking/tripping hazards as we try to navigate the narrow space between two coaches and that unusable boat anchor of a picnic table. The good - we met some of the best people of our lives, we love them and extended because we desired to spend more time together. This is why we RV and I truly look forward to spending time together again, but unless serious changes are made, it will not be here at Ft Harrison. By the way, as I checked out, I was charged $800 for "winter rate". We arrived in August and stayed six weeks and who the heck charges more for winter rates? I also learned that Ft Harrison will be limiting stays to two weeks, seems to me they are most interested in serving their weekend reservist and those reservists on two week summertime training exercises. Ft. Harrison, a beautiful, unmanaged (FamCamp?) RV park for a short, peaceful overnight stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
June 2018
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Cozy little park close to Helena, MT was a great place to stop and catch up with repairs/PM on our coach. With only 12 slots it's best to call ahead and get a reservation although the first two weeks of our stay not all spots were taken. As it got closer to Independence Day the park started to fill up. remoandiris did a great in-depth review and I won't rehash their review so just a few highlights. 1. Pedestals aren't all on the street side as you pull in so have extra length of electrical cord and water hose that will go under your RV to the other side. 2. The curbs are way too high so be careful if your RV settles when leveling so you can still have access to your basements AND don't catch your steps. 3. If you have PTSD (one of the short-term campers did) this is probably NOT the place for you as the range is just up the road and you will be serenaded by automatic weapons fire, helicopter training, etc. 4. Keep a camera handy to take photos of the fox family and deer that wander around the garrison. Jesse, the camp host is very friendly and helpful BTW. We enjoyed our stay and will stop in again when we're in the neighborhood. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
June 2018
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Once you get on US-12, just stay on it until you see the VA/Ft Harrison sign. If coming from the east, your GPS might want to route you onto Joslyn St and then Country Club Ave. If you have a big coach, Country Club is a bit rough. It is a more direct route to the Truck Gate though. As per the instructions I received from Billeting when I made my reservation, I called the Main Gate as soon as I saw the Fort. A contract security guard just happened to be there and he waited the few minutes for us to arrive. He took my ID, called in my license plate and name, then I had to let him inside my 5er for a quick look. He later admitted he had no idea why they are required to look inside. You have to call them when you leave, too, so they can open the truck gate for you to depart. Next was a quick stop at the Billeting office which is just a block or 2 straight ahead from the truck gate. I parked on the main street in front of the building. I received the key for the electrical box and and water spigot locks. Key has to be returned to Billeting upon departure. After dropping the key, that is a perfect time to call security to open the truck gate. There is a drop box outside the office door. I also received a copy of the rules, a base map and a fam camp map. Was an easy drive to the RV park and easy to pull into the site. As mentioned in other reviews, the sewer connection is high. Mine was so high it was virtually useless and there is no dump station. So, when I left, I drove around to the opposite side of my site (site 12), putting me on the loop road and high enough to empty my tanks. Slightly inconvenient, but really no big deal. Whomever the engineer was that designed this or contractor who built it, they really dorked up the sewer connections. You can also see each site's utilities are positioned at slightly different spots. Water closer or further from the driveway, same with the sewer connection or electric box. No fenced in dog run, but there is a walking/jogging trail that goes thru the park. Just make sure to pick up your dog's waste. The pet alone rule stated above under "Pet Information" is no longer true. The rules recommend you take your pets, but they are allowed to be left alone inside. Portable pet fences (such as X-pens) are allowed. There is no grass between the sites, just packed, coarse sand. No laundry facilities or showers at the park, but the fitness center is close for showers and there is a laundry room with free washer and dryers to use in the same building as the Billeting office. No cable or wifi at the park, but sites are wide open for satellite and my mifi worked great. Both FedEx and UPS will deliver to your site. There is a Montana military museum near the main gate. This place is very quiet and has nice mountain views. The park host this year is a USN retiree named Jesse and he is a real nice guy. The only real negative I have is the sewer connection. Other than that, it is a nice place for a short stay. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
June 21-23 2019
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Nice campground. Like others have said, the sewage drains are a little high, would be better if they added more gravel or paved the parking area to raise up the RV. Very well maintained grounds. There are great bike paths just out the gate that run through town, but wear a helmet or they won’t let you ride back on base. Lots of hiking options in and around town, we liked Helena Mountain park for some of the best.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
29-30 June 2012
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Great Camping Location: Full hook ups for Water / Sewer and Electric Follow link to contact base prior if there are any questions. You have to pay for the sites at the BOQ building and the main gate can direct you to it. They also give you a key to unlock the water and power. The guards at the gate are pretty familiar with all of the sites. The sites were extremely clean and well cared for. Not much shade but all of the sites are pull through and easy to get in and out. The only issue with the sites are that the sewer ports are built on the islands and are about 8 inches higher than the pads for the trailers so you have to get a little creative with your sewer lines. There is no wi-fi and no shower but there is a public bathroom that is one of the cleanest I've seen for that type. For any with weapons, the guards at the gate will lock them prior to being allowed on, (Post commander has sign at the gate forbidding personally owned weapons on the post but the guards will just put gun lock on them and give them back to you) and when exiting the base you will need to exit a different (north) gate with a camper higher and wider than 9 feet. If you let the guards know when your leaving they will open the gates for you. The base has 24 hour gym close to site and a small exchange with varied hours during the week. The camp site is cared for in the best manner and is a great place to camp or just stop over.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 1
July 3, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
The post was very clean, everyone was great. It's right out of a movie set from WWII. Lots of old buildings and a museum from WWII. Deer walking right next to RV. Very quite, peaceful, relaxing. RV spots were a little close together and the sewer drain was about 12 inches in the air, made it tough to connect to. The sites are pull on and very easy to get to.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
June 13-18, 2023
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Eleven sites have full electric/water/septic hookups. The layout may have the electric hookup on the passenger's side (i.e. site 11), but our 25ft standard electric line was enough to connect. Water and septic connections were on the driver's side. All full sites are pull-through, but pay attention to the location of the hookups. The overflow sites are back-in sites. The traveler's facilities, such as laundry and PX, are in the main base, but within walking distance. All in all, a very nice facility with amazing support in the billeting office. Note that the electric connections are locked with a padlock, and each site has a key to unlock and access the 30amp connections. Did not see a 50amp connection, so bring your dongle if need to go 50-to-30. We were able to enter the main gate, but should have used the north gate for RV entrance.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
14 - 21 Oct 2008
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
I had to do some work at the tng site, which made the RV park very convenient. Ours was the only RV in the park during our stay; perhaps, because the park closes at the end of October. The park is not paved and most of the lanes between power and water pedestals are not all that level. It rained while we were at the park, but the park surface has a lot of gravel and there was no mud as a result of the rain. There are no showers at the park and only a pit toilet. Our toilet failed while we were at the park and we were able to move into nice billets for the last part of our stay. We continued to use the RV during the day and for fixing dinner in the evenings. The rate for the site was only $10 per day, which they offered to waive when we moved into a room, but I opted to pay since we still used their power during the day. Everyone we met at Ft. Harrison was very friendly.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
July 15-18, 2010
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Very important - Bldg #1007 that has keys to locks is only open M-F till 4. This is not stated above in the web page so i will email them and beg them to add this info. We got there after 4 and were shocked to find out we will have no elec till the next day. It was 95 degrees and we had our 4 yr old daughter and two dogs with us. Not happy at all. That being said, while there were some weeds (they recently mowed so they weren't too bad) the location and good nature of the security guards made a huge difference for us. And we met AWESOME other RVers there. The facility is kept spotless, quiet paved roads and sidewalks galore. Being inside the facility made us feel safer. My daughter and I walked to the gym and showers at midnight, something i would never do anywhere else. We were treated so wonderfully. The weather (after having electric for AC) was glorious. Right up the road is Spring Meadows State Park. What a fabulous place, swimming, paddle boats, canoes, etc) Convenient to everywhere in Helena and beyond, and of course the VA hospital. The military base also has a museum (we didn't have time to explore but will be back). Yeah, the RV sites are not fancy by any means, but with all the high points as noted above, it is so worth while. We will definitely be staying here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
July 26 - 27, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Good place if you want to explore the local area, to far from I-15 for just one night. For the daily rate should get more for you money. Watch out for the winds, do not leave your awnings down and leave your site.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
August 2018
(Updated: August 12, 2018)
Overall rating
 
3.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Location is near shopping and groceries. The directions do not indicate how far from I-15 exit to Williams Street; it is about 4 miles. Once you get to Williams, there are clear signs to VA Hospital and Main Gate. The campground was easy to find. It is small but sites look new. There was no sharing of electrical as indicated in earlier information. Site were very well cared for: gravel was even raked. Sites are FHU and pull through; they are close together but level; no shade or wifi. Satellite reception was good. We did not use the bath house but it also appeared fairly new. Overall this is a good value for a place to stay while visiting the area. It is not a destination campground. The 3 rating for Cleanliness and Hospitality is lower because of way the category is combined: while everything was well maintained and a higher rating was deserved, the hospitality needs work. Our reservation was easily made and we received an email prior to arriving with our lock box # and code for late check-in. We arrived prior to that time, but the office was locked so we went ahead and got our key from the lock box. Curiously, I also had a second email for a second lock box. Since we were staying two days, we thought perhaps there was a different code for different days or something, so we opened the second box and found magnetic entry cards as for a hotel room. (During this time, another couple was looking for Billeting as well.) While we were closing the lock box, we saw an employee unlock the office door and enter. No lights were ever cut on, making it appear there was no one in the office. However, we went in and found a staff person; we told her that we were checking in, but did not understand why we had two emails, two lock boxes and the hotel cards. She said that we had two reservations: one BOQ and one campground. We knew we did not, but she insisted we must. After looking at the computer, she asked us who "John Doe" was -- never heard of him. Then she noticed that someone had entered my email into both reservations, so apparently John Doe never got his email because I got it. Anyway, finished checking in and getting maps and went on our way. We noticed the other couple that were looking for Billeting had found a staff member who brought them back to the office -- we had to tell them someone was in there because the lights were still off and you couldn't see if the office was staffed or not. We were there for two days and never saw the host, although we were told which site to go to if we needed him. We had to download the brochure on this site to determine check out time. However, Sun morning about 1040, the host knocked on the door to let us know checkout was 1100...NOT 1200 as in brochure. We also had to ask where to return the key since we were given 2 maps at checkin but no instructions or SOPs for campground. I found it irinic that we had been there Friday through Sun and the first tome we saw the host it was to tell us we had 20 minutes before checkout. The security staff at the gate were very professional and friendly. We did call to determine the correct gate, and the only question asked was whether we had any type of weapon. We declared my husband's handgun (concealed weapons license and law enforcement officer) and they simply placed a lock on it, but he was allowed to keep the weapon in the rig. We were told if we wanted it unlocked when we left base (since he is allowed to carry under Montana law), they would be happy to unlock it when we left, and relock when we returned. We never bothered. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
June 2009
Overall rating
 
2.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
J.M. left this review using the Directory software: There were a lot of weeds in the electric and water sites. It is a small campground. There are 50 Amps available. Lots of deer roam the base and campground.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
35 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2