Reviews written by Jorddarb

7 results - showing 1 - 7
Ordering
July 28, 2021
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
July 2021

Stayed for 10 nights. The folks at outdoor recreation were friendly and helpful both when we called for a site and after arrival. If you like to hike or mountain bike this is the place for you. Sites are as previously described and we enjoyed the cover.

Volunteer Park Travel Campsite
July 14, 2021
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
July 2021

Pleasant park in an outstanding location for outdoor entertainment. The installation is welcoming and well kept. The park is not well looked after, but is in acceptable shape. The sewer hook ups are nearly 12 inches off the ground which makes it difficult to drain.

October 03, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
3-4 October 2020

Nice little RV park. We camped in site 8. Park roads are a bit tight and most roads are gravel. Camp host met us at the entrance and helped us park. Easy access in and out of the NAS.

December 19, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
December 2109

Nice RV Park, but by far the most expensive park we have stayed at since we began full time rving.

July 08, 2018
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
June 2108

Camp host was extremely helpful and friendly. Sewer hook up requires a board/blocking in order to allow it to freely drain from rig due to curb and connection height. The range is right down the street, but wasn’t too busy during our stay. There is a small shopette on post, but plan on shopping for groceries in Helena. We had a great stay and will stop in again if we venture close.

July 08, 2018
Overall rating
 
3.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
June/July 2018

Rambo gate was closed when I arrived during a normal duty day so we had to turn around in a space near the gate that seemed to have been created by others in the same situation. I had no issues pulling a 43’ fifth wheel trough the main gate. Sites are as described in a previous review. Some close together some not. Mine was close and had the waste connections of the rv next to me in my picnic...

March 11, 2018
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Jan-March 2108

Nice little campground. Limited parking for trucks and tow vehicles.

7 results - showing 1 - 7