Campground Ratings

More
8 years 9 months ago #13855 by johnandmari
I have been an avid user of the Military Campgrounds webpage since it first appeared back in 2003. Over the years I noticed a huge disparity in how each of us (the FamCamp users) rates our experiences. I realize that each of us have varying interests, needs or expectations with regards to campgrounds, but sometimes I wonder about just what happened at the rated campground.

My DW and I have been RVing since 1991, and over the years have visited almost 50 Famcamps, a number of them multiple times. When I see a campground rated really great, that I myself would rate as the pits (!) – yes, there are some out there; well I have to scratch my head in amazement. I’m certainly no expert when it comes to unbiased campground ratings, but what did the other rater see/miss that I didn’t? I always attempt to be honest in my opinions and observations, and I’m certain the rest of you likewise are honest in what you write, so why the huge discrepancy in what each of us “see”? I will watch this post, and await your responses with great anticipation!

John
The following user(s) said Thank You: LamSan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 9 months ago - 8 years 9 months ago #13856 by floridakamper
Replied by floridakamper on topic Campground Ratings