F.E. Warren AFB Crow Creek FamCamp

Featured
 
3.6 (117)
101100 1 24 1 41

User reviews

43 reviews with 4 stars
117 reviews
 
21%
 
37%
 
32%
 
7%
 
4%
Overall rating
 
3.6
Location
 
4.0(117)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.5(117)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.3(117)
Value
 
3.6(117)
Overall Experience
 
3.6(117)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
43 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3
Ordering
June 2013
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Nice small FamCamp. Good location if you're traveling on I-25. Interesting things to do in Cheyenne - try the trolley ride @ the old RR Depot. If you want a site open for satellite you'll be a bit crowded and you park with one rig headed in and one headed out so you'll have no private space outside. Good Commissary & PX facilities. Staff is friendly and efficient. They keep the facility clean and mowed. Note when you drive in thru the picnic area you are at the back corner of the FamCamp - the office is diagonally in the opposite corner. Better to find a place to park your rig on one of the roads and walk the short distance to the office to register.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 21- June 25, 2013
(Updated: July 09, 2013)
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Wanted to add the directions best to gain entry from I-25. I-25 South Exit at exit 11 and turn right onto Randolf ave, I-25 North exit 11 and turn Left onto Randolf and proceed through a very nice new gate complex at the 2nd stop light (Old Glory Rd) turn left pass over the RR tracks and turn right onto Missile drive and follow the signs. Don't get nervy as the signs sort of fall short at the four way stop, but you will need to proceed straight and then in about 3/4 mile you will see a small famcamp sign and then prepare to turn right onto a SMALL dirty/gravel road. GO SLOW and I mean less than 10 mph. Follow it around and GO wide at the small narrow bridge and watch for ruts in the roadway on your way to the office. Watch for the HIDDEN RUT whoop-de-do about 300 feet from the office as you round the last corner, we tossed a whole bunch of stuff. Wifi is Excellent. Grass needs mowing bad. Staff is very friendly. Sites are laid out weird so please walk your spot and how to get to it first. ---- Lots to see in Cheyenne. We spent over a week and still didn't do everything. Our site was number 11 which was perfectly shaded by the huge cotton wood trees
the guys came and started cutting the grass the morning we left. Will sty there again.
P
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
May 17, 2013
(Updated: May 17, 2013)
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Talked to Reservations today (5-17-13). She said gate 2 on Missile Drive is now closed and need to use main gate or gate 5. She also said main gate has been renovated and now RV's can enter without physical issues. I will add comments when I arrive there in June. Note: I filled in ratings because that was the only way this could get posted although I was not there yet and ratings mean nothing now.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Sept. 24, 2012
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
U.U. left this review using the Directory software: - pleasant campground situated next to creek. Railroad tracks just to north of campground -heard a train once. Close to base facilities (BX, Commissary, etc.). We have stayed here multiple times over the past 8 years. Was full only once when we stopped here during the Cheyenne Frontier Days (last weekend in July) in 2011.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
August 2012
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
D.C. left this review using the Directory software: - Had no problem finding the CG, got there fri. afternoon. No problems signing in and did not make a reservation. Campsites are quite close together, I have a large dog that barks very loud at strangers. CG has lots of wildlfe, proghorn especialy. I could not get the internet to work, and the office gal is gone all weekend. Lots of sights to see in the area, on base the old housing and cemetery are a must see. Bath house was clean, we will come back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
17th-20th Aug. 2012
(Updated: December 24, 2012)
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
I would agree with the other person has said that also stayed there the same time as we did. The old base housing is very interesting as well as the cemetery, which has some WWII POW's buried there. We will come back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
August 29 - 31, 2012
(Updated: August 30, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This is a very nice campground. The lady in the office couldn't have been more helpful and eager to please. Our back-in site was difficult to get into because of a large tree which leaned into the back of the site. It kept us from backing all the into the site. Even if we managed to get further back it would not have allowed us to open one of our slides. The site should be reserved for trailers or campers, not fifth wheels or motorhomes. The base is beautiful and we're enjoying our short time here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
July 2012
(Updated: July 23, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Had a good stay here. My back in site was tough getting into with my 39 foot 5 wheel. The wireless internet was too weak to use. Trains are noisy & they need more pull thrus. Otherwise a great experience.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
June 20, 2012
(Updated: June 21, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
The campground is located in a nice quiet area of the base and I found it to be clean and well maintained. The access and campground roads are gravel. The sites are gravel and level. Some sites are wider than others so if one wishes elbow room from the neighbor, then ask. There are only eight pull through sites and they have no shade. Each site has a picnic table. There is a pay for use laundry facility in the office and that is also where the bath house is. Verizon 3G is strong. Satellite and signals are easily received. The entire campground is big rig friendly. There is a huge overflow, dry camping area as well as a place to accommodate many tents. The office is open during normal business hours otherwise use self check-in. The standard facilities and amenities are available within a short distance on base. Once on base¸ you need to follow base signs to the campground because there are a couple of railroad tressels that have a clearance lower than most 5W and motor homes.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
20 July 2011
(Updated: July 20, 2011)
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Made reservations by phone at last minute. Girl on phone was great, took my info and said they had a site. We only needed it for a night. We were running late and before we could call they called us asking if we were still coming. We told them we might be late so the girl said we had spot 24 and we could see them in the morning. Luckily we did get there before the office closed because the buildings have combo locks and we wouldn't have had the code. We have a very small RV and prefer using the bath house. The facilities were clean, I wish I would have mentioned we would like to be close to the bath house but the walk wasn't that bad. Commissary and BX were close, small and not that well stocked but I never complain.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Sept 10 to 15, 2010
(Updated: September 16, 2010)
Overall rating
 
3.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
A few comments about the directions. The Gate 2 is only open during the week Monday thru Friday from 0600 to 1800 hrs (for the non military 6 AM to 6 PM). The route to the campground has changed once you pass the four way stop take the next left then the next right a gravel road that will lead you along the rail way to the camp office. On the weekends you will need to use gate 1 and call the office for directions. We enjoyed our stay at the fam camp and will stay here again on a return trip.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
July 17, 2010-August 18,2010
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We love this famcamp! We have stayed here a total of 3 times, 2 times in 2009 and once for an extended stay the latter part of July and part of August. The base and location are great. We love the country atmosphere...lots of trees and pleasant breeze. The staff have been extremely accommodating on all 3 visits. Downside is cell and television reception. There is a temporary detour due to past rains but that is being worked on. We would recommend this park to all!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
April 27, 2009
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Still off season. Electric only. Office not open yet. WIFI up and running well. We're in site 35 and have good WIFI. Construction on I-25 at exit 10. Coming from south on I-25 exit 10B is closed. Watch for signs for gate 2 before exit 10B. Don't forget to stop at the red barn.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Jul 31 - Aug 4, 2008
Overall rating
 
3.6
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
C. left this review using the Directory software: Visited the FamCamp from 7/31/08-8/4/08. We found the staff both friendly and helpful. The laundry room was small but adequate, however since a sink was available, a paper towel dispenser would have been helpful. Contrary to a previous review, we found the campsites well maintained and manicured. We especially enjoyed driving around the beautiful base with the well maintained historical markers. It was also fun to see all the pronghorns all over the base. This was an added bonus for us.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
11 - 18 June 2008
Overall rating
 
3.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This is a hard one to write. On one hand the lady that works at the famcamp is the best. She will do anything to help you. Kudos to her, and her younger sister that covers the weekend. The problem, as stated below, they need to mow, weedeat, and do some serious work on the campground. The campground could be one of the best if the Commander spent some time and money upgrading. Wifi was suppose to be working for the entire campground before we left, didn't happen. Some of the dirt roads going into the campground need work. This is important, when you go to Gate 2, you have to go to the Red Barn first. They inspect your Unit, then give you a pass to give to the gate guard. If you drive past the Red barn, you will be told to take a U turn, and that is not that easy. Remember RED BARN. I think $20.00 a night is way to much, plus no weekly or monthly rate. It could be a great campground, just needs a little work.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
May 13-14, 2008
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Nice little campground with clean bathrooms and nice showers. The post has a lot of historical buildings and a nice museum with a self guided walking/driving tour. We stayed before the water was turned on and paid $10 per night. Verizon cell and Aircard worked fine.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
September 20, 2007
(Updated: September 21, 2007)
Overall rating
 
3.7
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
The sites are gravel surrounded by mown wild grass. These grasses have sandspurs in them as well as small, low-growing cacti, so if you're in sandals or flip-flops stay on the well-worn paths. Your pets might not like those sharp burrs in their paws either. The sites are level and functional. Instead of the typical picnic tables at each site, there's a square, four bench version made of plastic coated mesh steel--a nice design. As others have noted it's a pleasant, quiet little place to hang your hat for a while. The bath house/laundry/office building is fairly new, clean, and nicely kept. The only complaint I heard from one of the other campers was that the first site he pulled into had 20 amp or 50 amp type plugs only. He had gotten all set up, then started to plug in and discovered his 30 amp style cable wouldn't work. So, by all means, check the plug types here before you set up, unless you have adapters for all the types. This 20/50 amp-only arrangement is NOT on all the sites in the camp. There are plenty of others with the typical 20/30 amp setups on the electric posts. The 43 foot mothership next to us was very happy to have the 50 amp connections. We only use the 20 amp plugs so it doesn't matter to us. Our arrival today is after the announced seasonal change date, so there is no full-time office manager. Nor is there a campground host. Registration is strictly self-service, even if you arrive during normal duty hours. We asked another camper for the bath house door combination, and later also found it pasted to the inside of the lid of the self-registration box. Regarding the seasonal change from summer to winter, which normally involves a cutoff of water after labor day, they're having an unseasonably warm September here, so water was still on and will be until October 1. It's good to see management applying common sense instead of rigid rules. (It was 80 degrees when we rolled in about 2pm). Normally the change of seasons results in a reduced daily rate, but since FHU is still available, we assumed the summer rates would apply, even though we couldn't find anyone but other campers to ask. And, as always, our fellow campers were fonts of useful info. There is some rather confusing signage here for fee payment. There's a large brown sign in front of the office parking area that says the full-hookup fee is $12.50, while the self-registration envelope, and the box in which you place it says $15.00 per night. The commissary and exchange are medium-sized, modern and well stocked. There's a pleasant nature trail and archaeology exhibit adjacent to this campground that makes for a nice evening stroll in good weather. This is a great place to stop for a day or three while crossing the high plains of America. Side Note: For Sprint cell and broadband card users, we had four bars and EVDO while we were here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 0
6 & 7 August 2007
(Updated: August 29, 2007)
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Very nice rustic campground. nice value and short drive to downtown. Friendly staff. Base facilities more than adaquate. Will return again to this quiet camp.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
June 23, 2007
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is a true "Fam Camp", in the sense that the emphasis is on the "Family and Camp". A great place to kick back and relax. Nature trails to hike, deer roaming the camp, campfires, etc. If you are looking for an RV Resort, keep on going. If you want an isolated area, this is it. Still close to Commissary and Exchange, bank and dining. Four bars for my Verizon Phone and Verizon "Air Card". Dial up in office, no WI-FI in the park. Nice laundry area overall a great experience.
F
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Jun 16 thru 22, 2007
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We came in without reservations and had choice of two sites with 50 AMP for our 38' MH. Several 40 footers are here. They have not been full while we have been here. It is not the best, but it is nice and quite. By the way we are on the second tier of Frequet Camper Program for our second 60.
PD
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
43 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3