Ocean Pines RV Park

 
4.1 (60)
94237 0 7 1 51

User reviews

7 reviews with 2 stars
60 reviews
 
47%
 
35%
 
7%
 
12%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.1
Location
 
4.5(60)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.1(60)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.8(60)
Value
 
4.0(60)
Overall Experience
 
4.1(60)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
7 results - showing 1 - 7
Ordering
June 17, 2022 - July 1, 2022
Overall rating
 
1.6
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
1.0
One of the staff is a "Karen". She's got to go. Accused us of speeding. We didn't believe we were speeding but we said okay. She wouldn't let it drop. She came by the following day pounding on our door demanding we sign paperwork that we already signed up on check in. Then told us we couldn't park our car trailer in the park. When we checked in, we told her about the car trailer and she told us to park it in front of our space. She was lying about everything. Definitely not playing with a full deck.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
2021
Overall rating
 
2.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
1.0
I tried making reservations for this base. I was told that I needed to be 100% disabled and spouse needed a card, if not the guest will not be able to get on base. I wish all military bases had the same rules. I had to rate to be able to post but we didn't get the chance so my rating is not valid.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 7
October 25 - October 30 2018
(Updated: November 09, 2018)
Overall rating
 
2.1
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
1.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
1.0
I must have done something wrong on my first comment of last week. It was indeed a very negative review. A few of my opinions was brought to play in my review. First Homesteaders. Well Ocean Pines has more than should be allowed. It is bad when the school buses stop there to pick up and drop off School Kids. Long term residents called Homesteaders. I can see a small part of the Campground set aside for them, but this campground is packed with them. There are RVs that have not moved in over three years as per other campers. They claim and pointed out a Class "A" that is such a bad shape it can not be started and removed if it became necessary. What gets me is that most of these folks draw BAQ, Cola, and other benefits that help to offset the expenses needed to live in the surrounding communities. So instead of using those benefits they use MWR monies. MWR's mission is not to augment PWD funds, but rather to provide recreational opportunities to military and retired personnel on a short term basis. One site had a pick up parked on the ramp/site for the RVs and no RV in sight. I brought this up to the manager who had already pissed me off with his rude attitude. He said the pick up belonged to the camper which was not there, but he was paying for the site. When I arrived a old shipmate of mine helped me back in and hook up the sewer line and when I was about to hook up the water he stopped me and showed me that there was a lot of rust in the lines. He turned on the faucet and the water was almost black with rust. In a few seconds it turned clear. He looked at my hose and asked about the filter. I informed him it was in the RV and new. When I got home and started to winterize the RV the filter was soo dark from the waterlines at Ocean Pines. In other words folks the water lines are so outdated one has to wonder if there was also lead being used to connect them. Not Good. This campground needs to be scrapped and leveled out and rebuilt to a more modern RV Park. There was a laundry mat at the office complex that one checks into at, but the restrooms for the 96 campsites is a single bathroom located in the same building. The laundry mat was nice and looked large enough to handle two to four people doing their laundry at the same time. One thing that stands out above most RV Parks is the Pet Area, that it is huge about the size of four or more football fields. Well kept up as was most of the campgrounds. The sites did needed to be cleaned up especially at those of the Homesteaders that do not show up for six or more months, but kept their RVs there. I walked my dog three times daily on the roadway and noticed a lot of campers not being used, but taking up sites for those who might want to only stay a week or two and leave. The residents were friendly enough and helped if one needed it.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 23 9
Aug 30 - Sept 4, 2012
(Updated: September 05, 2012)
Overall rating
 
2.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
We were very disappointed there are so many long term campers here. We were here for 6 days and on each side of us our neighbors were not present, only their rigs. The check in staff was very helpful. We did not use the restroom or laundry facilities so cannot comment on them. We were also disappointed there was no cable or wifi. We were able to pick a site where out roof mounted satellite worked and we received 2 local channels on the antennae. Our Verizon signal was very strong. Our site was level as we had two concrete rows to place our wheels. Also there was a nice patio and the sites very relatively spacious. Also liked the close proximity of the commissary and base exchange. If we come to this area again we would try to secure reservations at Sea Mist where we could be closer to the ocean.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 2
Attempted on 2 Oct 08
Overall rating
 
2.3
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
L.S. left this review using the Directory software: A very unhappy camper. Called numerous times, no answer, rcvd voicemail msg. Finally left a msg. Called was not returned as voicemail msg said it would be. Finally someone answered on the Friday before I planned to arrive on Sunday. Manager who answered informed that since 1). the park was off-base and 2). I had never stayed there before so she couldn't verify my eligibility......I was basically denied access to the campground. I.E. I couldn't arrive on a Sunday. She would NOT accept my word on the phone that I was a retired O-5. So she referred me to the Sea Mist campground over at the NAS Oceana Dam Neck annex since it was on-base and I would be required ti show my ID at the gate. Now how many people will call a military FAMCAMP and lie over the phone about their status/eligibility!! So I called Sea Mist, left a msg which was returned within an hour, the temp Manager, Gary was very cordial, told me I was welcome to come in on Sunday and select any open campsite and provided the combo to the restrooms. So bottomline, don't plan to arrive on a Thursday or Sunday if you've never stayed there before, you'll be denied access because the manager won't take your honest word over the phone that you're eligibile.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
8/31/2007 to 9/3/2007
Overall rating
 
2.1
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
1.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
1.0
The campground is very noisey, there are no facilities (pool, club etc) near by. The sites are very large but that is all that it has going for it. I would rate this site as an overall "1"
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Jul 2006
Overall rating
 
2.0
Location
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
(No comments)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
7 results - showing 1 - 7