Hill AFB FamCamp

Featured
 
3.8 (129)
85406   0   18   1   44

User reviews

7 reviews with 1 stars

129 reviews

 
(42)
 
(51)
 
(23)
 
(6)
 
(7)
Overall rating 
 
3.8
 
4.2  (129)
 
3.7  (129)
 
3.6  (129)
 
4.0  (129)
 
3.8  (129)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
7 results - showing 1 - 7  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0

12 July 2016

I made reservations 2 months in advance for 2 nights. We arrived after the office closed and went straight to the office. Found my site assignment, but couldn't find the site. Numbering of sites is very confusing. On my second trip around the campground the host stopped me and led me to my site. My motorhome would not fit on the site. She found another site and told me I could only stay one night and have to leave the next morning. We pulled nose first into the site and had to move the RV 2 times so that I could get the power cord to reach the pedestal because it was on the opposite side of the RV. We had to run the water and electrical under the RV, but thankfully the sewer connection was on the correct side. The sewer connection was tapered and my connection would not fit? We ended up just about 24 inches from the RV in front of us. Our front door faced our neighbors front door. No privacy what so ever. This is by far the worse campground I have ever stayed in. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0

Dec. 9, 2014

Arrived just after dark, big mistake, some sites must have been added after site numbers were assigned. ie 1234 then maybe a 4a and 4b followed by 5 etc. Except for the first row all sites require a jackknife back in. Apparently, the office is only open for a couple of hours in the morning and another couple hours in the afternoon and only Wed - Sun. The office had left instructions listing 6 opens sites with a note stating DO NOT occupy any other open sites. It appears these instructions had been printed up on Sun and it was now Tues evening and some folks had arrived and others had departed leaving open sites which we could have used hadn't we been instructed not to occupy any other site. Additionally, only the first row is truely acceptable for 40ft 5th wheels and one of those was occupied by A P/U camper. Also, they have a sign posted stating CASH only, no credit cards or checks, without envelopes to put money in.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0

November 2014

Pulled in for one night while driving south through Utah. The back in sites are on top of each other. The pull-thrus have to share water with the neighbor and your door faces the door of your other neighbor. Zero privacy. Plane noise doesn't bother me. This is an AFB after all. However, the road noise was really, really loud. Lots of permanents in the park. I thought $20 was really expensive for what we got. I have never seen an RV Park designed like this one. Didn't have to deal with the camp host as we pulled in after hours. Wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: April 06, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0

Aug 2012 thru April 2013

The Manager Howard is worthless in many ways. Let me list them for you. 1. the price is 600 dollars a month, why? the place is not worth it when you can go 5 to 10 minutes down the road pay 436 and get more for less. 2. The restrooms are never cleaned unless you complain to the Support SQ commander and then it was done once with the promise to make sure it be done from now own. 3. long term camper are put in rocks while short term people are allowed to use the concert pads, please some explain that one to me other places do it the other way. 4. no internet, well ok let me explain it has crappy internet that the manager steals for himself when he wants that if you not close enough to the building you do not get a signal, while other places you get outstanding free wifi. 5. the manager use's a government vehicle to personal use and gain and nothing is done about it, and yes there are pics of it. the sad part it was a snow plow that HOWARD used while it was snowing outside to go to breakfast for 4 hours instead of cleaning the roads in the famcamp while there 6 inches of snow on the road. 6. If you piss off Howard or he does not like you, he stalks you harass you until you leave or he forces you out of the famcamp. 7. Steve, Howards boss will not do not anything at outdoor rec. to help you only try to bury you and agree with Howard and force you out the famcamp. 8. there is no HOST and Howard is never at work during the sad hours he does keep and he gets paid for this which should make you mad in the first place. 9. Howard loves to use a snow plow to move dirt around which in my eyes is abuse of government equipment. 10. In all honesty stay some place else do not stay there it not worth it. For the price they charge compare to other places and the way they treat you like crap and make you feel like you should feel like you be lucky to even stay their.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 21, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0

Spring and Summer of 2012

I stop over at Hill Fam Camp twice a year. I have always been accomodated. I like Howard and he or the Host have been responsive and fair making arrangements for my visits.
I stock up at the commissary, get my propane for the entire year, and refuel diesel as I push on North in the summer and South in the winter. Rick Wilson

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0

September 25, 2008

Stopped at camp without reservation, had called earlier but received no call back. Asked attendant, probably Howard, in office if a site was available and was curtly told that a spot in the dirt with electric was the only space available. The attendant was extremely unfriendly at best and he looked at me as if I were a pile of doo-doo. Base command should pony up for some people skills lessons.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0

Aug 2006

This campground is not well maintained, was there 4 days and the bathrooms were never cleaned or stocked with paper products. The famcamp is not appealing, trailers parked ever which way and even the host area looks like sanford and sons place, would never stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
7 results - showing 1 - 7