Midway RV Park

Featured
 
4.2 (108)
93082 1 16 0 54

User reviews

108 reviews
 
47%
 
40%
 
9%
 
2%
 
2%
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.5(108)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.3(108)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0(108)
Value
 
4.2(108)
Overall Experience
 
4.2(108)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
108 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering
13 March 2022
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Just checked in on a Sunday afternoon. Nice little park, but wanted to post a couple of updates and corrections. Just a 2 on the facilities as the current shower/ laundry facility is closed, new one coming in soon, we know how that can go! Lol. No issues getting in base as a retiree. Pamphlet I was given states eligible customers as follows: Active Duty, Retired Military, Reserve Military and DOD employees. ***** MUST HAVE MILITARY ID******
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Feb 7, 2022
Overall rating
 
1.0
Location
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
1.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
1.0
We made reservations for two weeks. I made several attempts to find out what the entrance requirements were for this facility. I kept getting voice male and the reservation people were of not help. The camp check in time is 3:00 pm. The facility registration closes a 3:30 PM sharp. If you are 4 minutes late forget about getting to your camp site. The person who would not allow us to check in was very rude. We found out they do not want regular disable veterans; you must have a special pass and your spouse must have a letter stating that she is your care giver. On top of that everyone must have two forms of ID, Vehicle insurance, and undergo a security check. Our daughter was with us and with all of the strict security I don't think she would have been able to get in the facility. My advice is to stay away from this facility until it has a reasonable entrance policy. I cannot speak to the quality of the Facility and obviously with not being able to attend. The Camp host was very pleasant and understanding, but she did seem frustrated with the security policies. If you're going to stay in the area to see Memphis, I recommend the Agra Center RV Park. Out of the several FAMCAMP RV parks we have stayed in I have never seen such a Crazy restriction. I would not even rate this facility one star since I was not really able to use the facility.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 5 3
October 3 & 12th 2021
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Stopped here on our trip out to Albuquerque and on our way back. We actually got the same site both times. As you enter there is a mailbox with a pamphlet that has helpful base information. There is also a sign for you to call the camp host, who informed us which site we would be on. (Only one available). The base map in the pamphlet is blurry and unreadable. We attempted to use the "Free Laundry" trailer on our second visit, but found it locked and closed as "unsafe". The listed alternate laundry facility is not within walking distance, which was upsetting as we don't travel with a "toad". The commissary is within walking distance and very nice. The NEX is a bit further of a hike, but also nice. Definitely will stay here again when traveling in the area. The camp host was very friendly and often seen out walking her dogs. She actually called us on our first visit to ask approx. what time we would be arriving.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
3 - 9 Sep 21
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Mostly long term/permanent campers here, some actually think they actually own the place thing you that you dog can not pee along side the road. People might wave as they drive by but we still feel like an interloper in their private relm.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
August 1, 2021
Overall rating
 
3.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
1.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Kind of disappointed
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
July 5-10, 2021
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We arrived at this RV camp on 5 July and left on July 10th. We arrived about 3:00pm on the 5th and was met by the camp host as we came in. The camp was pretty busy at that time and only had 3 sites available. This location has begun taking reservations again. They take reservations but don't assign sites. You pick any site that is available once you arrive. I actually like this. You can pick which available best suits you. Sites are pretty wide and long. They have full hook up and a picnic table. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the camp site and the overall environment. Commissary being right around the corner is a plus as well as the shoppette. The Exchange is a view blocks away but within walking distance. Memphis is about 20 minutes away. We did a lot of site seeing there. Overall this place is one of the best RV camps we have ever spent time at. We will definitely return and recommend anyone going this way pick this camp site first. Great experience.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
26 April, 2021
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
According to Navy Getaways there is a new contact number: 901-335-8423. This campground has been closed for reservations almost all of 2020 and so far in 2021, however, since TN Gov Lee lifted Covid19 restrictions it is expected that the campground will open soon. Navy Getaways is getting 20-30 calls per day asking for reservations.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
1 Oct 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Fedex and UPS will deliver to the park. Address to 5722 Integrity Drive, Midway RV Park site xx, Millington TN 38054. I also had very good service for General Delivery at the Millington Post Office on Navy Road.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
9 - 13 OCT 2019
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
First let me say we travel in a 43ft motorhome and tow a 4 door Jeep. The "back" gate off 385 and 204 has a very tight serpentine. It is doable but go slow and take your time. This place has been great. Roxy met us as soon as we pulled in. Told us to pick a spot and she'd come back to make sure we were all settled, which she did. The site we chose was #14. It was plenty large enough for our rig and we were able to detach and park the Jeep in front. The site was a concrete pad with a picnic table, also on a concrete pad. Joe, the maintenance guy, came by and took a look at the grass, which was a bit high, and called to have it cut. A young guy came out immediately, even before Joe left, and started cutting the area around our coach. There are several service members in here long-term but most are parked in the back. Everyone has been extremely friendly! A lot of places we go people are friendly but just with a wave or a hi how are you greeting. Here people actually stop and chat for a while. The laundry, though we did not use it, is free. The commissary is just in front of the park. It is smaller than some but seemed to have everything just the same. There is a mini-mart on the main road as you come through the gate for gas but I did not see diesel. However, they do not have ice and I was told that nowhere on base sold ice. Not sure about that but it is what the girl told me. There is a store outside the main-gate that does sell ice if you need that. The Exchange seemed well stocked and there is also a package store attached to the Exchange. OTA TV worked very well as did SAT TV. W/S/E, 50 and 30 amp, were located well, at least at our site. The dumpster was located in the center of the park also very convenient. We were also told that there are plans to expand the park. I have no idea if that will happen but let's hope it does because this is certainly a great place. We will be stopping here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 10 0
20 -26 Sept 2019
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Another hidden gem in the famcamp system. NSA Mid South is easy to get to and has great facilities on base. The Commissary is next to the park with the gas station (no Diesel) just down the road. The camp host (Roxi) is there to meet you with campground information. The sites a concrete and very level with FHU's located at the rear of the pad. Very open and easy to get around the park even with big rigs. We will stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
September 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Outstanding Park located in a central location for our travels. We have stayed 3 times and have never had a bad time. The staff is always open and friendly. Please keep up the great work and thanks for all you do.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
August 21, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
I really like this campground. The sites are large and easy to get into, however all backends no pull thru's. Very clean and the campground host Roxi is super nice. The rates have gone up a couple of dollars to $23.00 a night. The south gate is open and it is the closest to the campground. One drawback for large rigs are the barriers going in and out of the gate. Go VERY slow and watch yourself this is not an easy base to enter or exit. New phone number for the RV office (MWR ticket office) 901-874-5652.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
July 7-11. 2019
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Arrived late afternoon on Sunday 7/7/19. Must enter the base by the main gate at the intersection of Wasp Avenue and (TN 205) Navy Road. Learned that the South Gate is closed for renovation of the gate guard shelters until further notice. The main gate does have a serpentine entrance. It was a bit tight for our F150 & 28 ft airstream. I was told that big rigs don't have a problem using this gate (and there were a lot of big rigs at the campground). Upon arrival we stopped the mailbox that gave us instructions. We had reservations which guarantee a site. We looked around a picked an empty site to occupy. Within 10 minutes of arrival the weekend host greeted us and gave us instructions. We called the MWR Rec Center at 901-874-5455 (alternative # to one listed in book and best # to call) to report our site selection. I had several interactions with the full time host, Roxi. She was super helpful, friendly and seems a diligent and hard working campground host. The published phone number to reach camp host is 901-508-1992. This is our first military campground stay. The major disappointment was the state of the bathhouse - it is in dire need of attention. There is only 1 working shower (in the men's restroom). Both men and women's bathroom need renovation. Certainly not an acceptable situation in my mind. I use the provided showers typically because of mobility issues and having to take a shower there was not a pleasant experience. What we LOVED about this campground: The Commissary is literally next door. It's good sized and has everything you might want AND it's open on Sunday. Large and well stocked NEX Shopette and gas station 2 blocks away All sites are full hookup Spacious between sites Very secure and quiet Free laundry (2 large capacity washers and dryers) Friendly neighbors Dog park within walking distance Reasonably close to Memphis for sightseeing Free wifi. Speed test using Speedcheck campground provided wifi: download 3.0 Mbps and upload 2.8 Mbps. With Verizon hotspot and antennae: download 29.47 Mbps and upload 9.94 Mbps. Speeds were better early in the morning and later in the evening. We were able to stream videos from YouTube without a problem using our hotspot and antennae. Using our onboard antennae pointed to the nearest tower we were able to access 20 digital TV channels including ABC and CBS for local news and weather. We would certainly come back again.
Midway RV Park
Midway RV Park
Midway RV Park
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
June 18-21, 2019
(Updated: June 20, 2019)
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Arrived at the campground and was met by Roxi, who told me to pick a vacant site and get set up. She was very polite and helpful, explaining the check in process and things to see in the area. During duty hours, you have to go to the MWR Recreation Center to complete the check in process. The sites are long level concrete and easy to back in to. The tall trees kept me from getting a satellite signal, but a good choice of channels on antenna. The deer that came out of the woods kept my grandson entertained. If you enter the base from the south gate, don't pull into the commercial truck lane. The civilian security guards will speak to you harshly and let you know that is for commercial trucks only. RV's have to work their way thru the serpentine.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
April 15-29, 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We spent 14 nights in a motorhome with W/S/E-50 Amp. Our site was a back-in with a concrete pad, patio, sidewalk and metal picnic table. The connections were conveniently located enabling easy hook-up. We were able to use our DISH Tailgater and also received numerous TV channels via antenna. The Wi-Fi was very good and we had no problem getting our AT&T phone signal. The laundry facilities are clean with two washers and dryers that can be used free of charge. Downtown Memphis is about 17 miles away with many touring and eating options. We also recommend visiting the Alex Haley Museum and Boyhood Home in Henning just 30 miles north. Overall, we give this campground an “Excellent” rating and would definitely stay here again. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 1
March 2019
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We've stayed here twice before and each time have had good experiences. Midway is conveniently located not too far from I40 and the memphis metro area so it provides a good stopping over point on North-South and East West trips. Reserving through the centralized Navy system is pretty easy (save for the wait time on hold) and the campground process is easy: pull in, find and open site, and call the MWR to let them know you're there and in which site. My only complaint is about a common issue with most military famCamps; the homesteaders. Midway is not NEARLY as bad as some we've been to but there are still issues. We were located next to a fifth wheel with wooden deck steps placed up to the door, and there were 2 freezers and multiple ice chests outside the rig which did not appear to have been moved in some time. There was another site that was using a large residential propane cylinder that sat along side the RV. The rules on Midway's brochure explicitly prohibit this activity but are obviously unenforced. Hopefully, this will be addressed not only at Midway but other FamCamps as well. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
November 2018
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Was called on the road to just drive in and pick a spot. Apparently that’s word didn’t get passed to the park manager. Accused me of blowing past him at an astonishing 5 mph. Got worse after that when he told me trailers are not allowed. When I made the reservation I always state it’s a 40’ with a trailer. No where on the web site does it say trailers are not allowed either. Thankfully we came to an agreement and I as able to park. Other than that not a bad place. Good internet, no cable but great HD Tv. Won’t be coming back though. Too hard to get to. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
17 - 24 Oct 2018
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Stayed a week in our 36' motorhome. Sites are very level, plenty long & wide. W/E/S all worked fine. Camp host can be a little "gruff" at first, but he warmed up quickly. We spent the week getting our new rig winterized & ready for storage, but did do a bit of touring around Memphis (Gibson Guitar factory, Civil Rights Museum, Bass Pro shop store.) All in all, a pleasant visit!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Sept 9-12, 2018
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Chose this park because if its' proximity to Memphis. We had made reservations for September 10 & 11, but we had made good travel time and got there a day early. They were able to accommodate us on such short notice. Picked our spot (15) which is near the back of the park. Plenty of room for our 36' Motor Home and our Jeep. Concrete pad, picnic table and full hook up. Hosts were very amiable and visible. Park was about 2/3 full, though there were about 5 spots that were out of order due to no power. Plenty of room between spots. There is a very large dog park (separated for large and small dogs) across the street. There is a big ditch which has a bridge over it to get there. It would be nice to have one directly across from the park, instead of having to walk down the road, cross over and then back up to the park, but it just gave us more exercise! The grass was a little high in the RV park, as was mentioned in another review, but not so high that you couldn't walk through it. Great location, right behind the commissary, and short distance to the Exchange. Overall, a very nice, safe park. Seeing the herd of deer was an added bonus! Would stay here again, for sure.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Aug 9, 2018
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Be careful when backing into some of the spot because of the slopes you may hit your hitch or generator pipe. You may notice some of the scrapes on the pavement. We have a 43ft motorhome and backed at a angle. Plenty of space between sites. The host was rude, he introduced himself followed by I wish you people with these big busses would stop tearing up my concrete. As I reply I don't give a shit about your concrete its my $400.000 bus I worry about. So we exchanged words and he left. The grass was extremely high and looks like it had been weeks since it was mowed. However, with that said we would stay again (bring a weed eater) and limit my conversation with the host. Plenty of space between sites and a lot of room for big rigs. Ours is a 43ft motorhome. Sites are all 50ft I think so just pick one with less slope backing in. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 2
108 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5 6