Kingsley

Kingsley Campground

 
4.0 (22)
69108 0 12 0 35

User reviews

12 reviews with 4 stars
22 reviews
 
32%
 
50%
 
14%
2 stars
 
0%
 
5%
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.1(22)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.2(22)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.1(22)
Value
 
4.3(22)
Overall Experience
 
4.0(22)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
12 results - showing 1 - 12
Ordering
November 2020
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Arrived late. Dark and rainy. Our second time here. We were the only RVers there. The fitness center and RV park are being upgraded. The water was shut off so we did not leave a donation in the box. Not much going on base at night. RV lot is near security offices so they are coming and going all night.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
July 23, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.8
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Temporarily closed: We stopped at Kingsley Fields today for an overnight on our way south. Unfortunately, the RV sites are closed until Aug. 21, 2020 due to construction on the gym. 5 sites are in the gym parking lot with electric and water at the curb. The dump situation near the entrance remains open for use. It appears the sites replace regular parking spots along the side of the parking lot for back in parking. I would not consider the sites “big rig friendly”, you’ll be hanging out into the roadway of the striped parking lot. It’s not designed for parallel parking.We moved to a private RV Park, $50 for full hook-ups vs $15 for electric./water and dump station.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Feb. 11, 2017
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
My wife is doing a temporary full-time stint at Kingsley, so we decided to save money on room rentals. It isn't bad for what it is, a parking lot with hookups and a picnic table. It is very quiet at night, and the town is just minutes away. This time of year is frigid, so keep that in mind if you come in the winter! The spots are right next to the gym, but the men's showers are being renovated at this time (toilets are still available). No big deal for us as we have a shower in the trailer. The new development over what other reviewers mentioned is that there is now a pay station at the site, so you do not have to go back and pay at the front gate.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 2
April 20-22, 2015
Overall rating
 
3.7
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Small location with no bells and whistles. Nice to have a safe location with full hookups available at a reasonable rate. Not much at the base, but convenient to town. Will stay again when in the area.
Kingsley
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
April 19-21, 2014
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This is one of those small hidden gems that you need to put on your list if you are in Southern Oregon. It is a parking lot with five sites. It is a clean, quiet, secure parking lot with five clean, wide, full hookup sites. It is a place that I will put on my list to return to each time that I am in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Oct 5, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
1.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We were here for one night on the weekend. We have never been on a base that was this quiet. It was great, so peaceful. What few amenities that they have were not open. The price now is 15 dollars a night and it is on a parking lot. The base was very well maintained. It could have been because of Government shut down that it was so quiet. Would stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 27, 2011
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
M.D. left this review using the Directory software: Excellent value
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
May 25, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We camped here while visiting Crater Lake and touring the general area. Getting to the Guard Base was easy and the security personnel on the gate were very helpful. We were there over a long military weekend break, so we didn't see a lot going on at the base. No base facilities were open, other than the gym. The CG may not have a lot of amenities, but the RV sites were clean, quiet and convenient for the areas that we wanted to tour. I can’t complain about a Guard Base CG that is available out in the middle of no-where. Hey, I used to be stationed at Point Arena. Not many Guard Bases offer CG’s. Thanks.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
10 June 2008
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
The RV spots are directly next to the 24hr gym (B-ball court, R-Ball, weight room, cardio, locker rooms with clean showers). The current main gate is changing it's physical location sometime in 2009. The shoppette is open only during duty hours but has the usual convenience items and Class VI. Barber Shop and Bank are also next to the shoppette. There is a "club" located in the dining facility (chow hall) directly across from the RV lots. It is open Thursday and Friday nights. No food but good prices on drinks and good conversation. I highly recommend Wubba's BBQ located in town (plenty O RV parking there) but no eat in...there are picnic tables outside though. Great little out of the way place to stay.

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
21-22 Aug 2008
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Very small base, with few amenities. BX sort of a small 'shoppette'. camp sites are level and paved. All hookups 110vac/w/s. Showers and restrooms available in the gym. Convenient stopping off place going north or south. Convenient to Crater Lake NP. Amenities though sparse are adequate. Transactions such as site payment are made with the gate guard, who I found to be quite an interesting conversationalist between tending to his duties.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
July 6, 2008
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Wow can't believe no one else has written a review since last June and again it was me. Well a change in the park finds all 5 spaces now have sewer hookups and concrete patio's behind parking spots. To avoid water spots be careful not to back the tail of your rig over the curb, the sprinkler system is set to come on at night and is real hard water. The Campground is a simple little park with great showers at the Base Gym, still a good value at $12.00 a day and no increase with the latest improvements.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Jun 12 -17, 2007
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Great stopping place for seeing Crater Lake and Lava beds/caves, BX close for remodel during our stay. The base itself is very well kept and manicured. Showers at Base Gym are awesome. I like hot and lots of pressure. Everyone very courteous and helpful. Good bargin at $12.00 a day,
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
12 results - showing 1 - 12