Wright-Patterson AFB Bass Lake FamCamp

 
3.8 (145)
140389 1 19 2 41

User reviews

145 reviews

 
(43)
 
(53)
 
(32)
 
(15)
 
(2)
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Location 
 
4.1  (145)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.8  (145)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.5  (145)
Value 
 
3.7  (145)
Overall Experience 
 
3.8  (145)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
145 results - showing 41 - 60
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Ordering
JUNE 2016
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Visited this FC a few times over the years. Yes, has improved. This improvement can be directly linked to volunteers doing the improvements. MWR on this base has long over looked this camp ground. Thankfully, one certain person got involved and his involvement caused all of the improvements. If this one person, a long term camper, had not got involved the place would be in bad shape as it was for years. MWR has done little for this campground. You can thank the volunteers for the improvements. Agree with roundTire's comment about the mowers. They need to exhaust the mower away from RVs. The debris from their mowers are blasting small rocks towards the RVs. Someone, be it the operator or MWR, will pay for damages to RVs. Dog owners are dog owners. They think their dogs rule. And they, the owner, is exempt from the rules. We even saw the camp ground host taking her two dogs into the laundry room. All need to follow the rules. We also heard comments about MWR at this base not reading ICE comments. We were told the negative comments are deleted. Not a way to run a business! Take the good with the bad. Act on the negative comments as well as the positive ones. MWR can, and should, read and act on the negative comments. If this is true, what a shame. If you feel your comments were not acted on, or trashed by MWR, then submit them directly to the Commander Wright Patterson AFB. And state in your comment why you are submitting a comment directly to the Commander. Instead of on ICE.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 36 6
June 2016
(Updated: August 05, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
MS Phillips good comments. Agree The host is great. When we were there the guy in 5th wheel and guy in Airstream were working hard. Both are campers. Not MWR staff. Between those two and a few others they have done wonders for the place. Only complaint we have is the mowers need to learn to blow AWAY from RVs. EVERY TIME THEY MOW -- BLOW AWAY FROM THE RVs. Other complaint is one or two people brought their dogs into the laundry room. They know who they are and they know better. Yes a system needs to be set up for comments to the command. We were told by one of the campers that ICE comments were ignored by MWR at WP. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 35 2
May and August 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Like other visitors, I'm taking the time to post a review because of the outstanding work done by Victoria, the WPAFB Famcamp host. As others have pointed out, Victoria and unpaid volunteers who are (I think) homesteaders really do work very, very hard and make this place feel pleasant, safe and friendly. In fact, one day I suggested to Victoria that she take a break! They are currently in the process of moving all of the long-term folks, like TDY/AD military, into the non-pull-thru spaces. The result of all their effort is that the grass is mown, the campground is orderly, public spaces are clean, and checking in and out is done with oversight. Victoria has a golf cart and is consistently seen monitoring the coming and goings. She'll help spot you as you back in, review the rules in a very friendly way, and makes sure you get a receipt for your payment. They use cones on each site for the reservation system, so if you pull in after hours just look for your name on the clipboard attached to the cone. I guess my only suggestion for the campground is that the laundry/shower facilities need to be expanded. Even aside from the AF Museum, which is awe-inspiring, Dayton is an ideal place to pause enroute from west to east and back, so expanding the Famcamp here would be a blessing to service members and their families AND the base. FSS CCs who are looking to increase revenue for the base truly need to realize how many military retirees are out on the road with their RVs and whose site fees could make an enormous difference to the FSS budget for all sorts of programs on base--think tens of thousands of dollars! There appears to be a great deal of unused land behind the campground, too, so even more revenue could be generated with a reasonable extension of the sewer/electric infrastructure. The last suggestion I'd like to make (presuming the FSS CC reads this) is to repair the dock on the lake, which is right next to the campground. It's a beautiful(!) lake, but it's unsafe to use the dock because its falling apart. Specifically, just 1 one entry point onto the long dock out of 3 is stable and above water. I enjoyed walking over to the lake each morning with my dog, who is an avid swimmer and ball-chaser. It was so fun! Even though it's terribly confusing to find things at WPAFB (except the golf course, which very obviously IS a priority for base leaders), it's still a worthy stopover spot for RVers. Think smart, guys; expand the Famcamp and pay Victoria what she's worth. OH, AND....create a link to the FSS leadership so that they can get campers' feedback. You seem to be hiding who is accountable for the Famcamp; that's counterproductive.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 17
July 6, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The Camp Host is the deciding factor to stay at Wright Patterson FAMCAMP. She has done an outstanding job getting things fixed up and harnessing motivation of many volunteers. Laundry area and bathrooms were very well kept. The sites themselves are also in very good condition and have brand new picnic tables. We used laundry facilities regularly and found the machines and prices to be good. Local campers help out with mowing, so the grounds are in very good condition because the folks who stay there frequently take great pride in maintaining the facilities. The regulars are also very friendly and helpful. One downside on facilities and amenities is lack of water pressure and power of the WIFI signal in the park. Water pressure is coming into the coach at ~20psi. Not the greatest, but I do have water. WIFI is available, but most folks seem to go to the table near the restrooms/laundry room or in the laundry room to gain access to the device. MWR and the chain of command don't seem to realize what a gem they have available within reach of the Gem City (Dayton) and the National Museum of the US Air Force. Far too many big ticket events like the AF Marathon and Dayton/Vectren Airshow to allow anything but a top-notch operation at this FAMCAMP. Hopeful wing leadership will see the monetary impact some pride has brought to the park and make a conscious decision to provide funding and/or make further improvements to the camp. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 14
June 2016
(Updated: July 06, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Do not give MWR ODR any credit for improvements made to the WP FamCamp!!!! The place is cleaned up solely because of the volunteers. Especially the guy in 5th wheel space #12, the host and the little guy in the overflow area. They mowed, cleaned, did flower beds and more. And other volunteers as well have done lots there. If it left up to MWR to get things done at the Fam Camp it will not get done. Office does not answer phone calls. The phone rings at MWR while employees are chatting about nonsense non related work issues. It is an exceptional thing when they do answer the phone or return your phone call. This MWR is the most poorly managed and ran of all MWRs that we have seen. Go out of your way to get a receipt for any transaction done by the office. Check the receipt ODR gives you. The ODR office cannot manage the place. MWR has no idea how to run a Fam Camp. The host is doing a wonderful job. She did so much as a volunteer before getting the job as host. Pray she does not leave. She is a blessing to the place. She is wonderful to deal with. Very very helpful. and a hard worker. Be careful what you wish for about kicking the homesteaders out of Fam Camps. A few of them do a super good job of helping out. They are friendly and helpful. They do not get paid and do not get free rent. Who will do all of this when they leave? No one! We are at McChord now. The homesteads were kicked out here. Something about not following the AFI. Now there is only one lady (Amanda) in the office and Maggie part time. Who we believe is just helping out. The former manager (Ron) was let go over the homesteader issue. 15 homesteaders were booted out. Including Roy. Roy and others did much for the FamCamp at McChord. Now who is going to do it? Roy used to work till 9 or 10 pm working and doing things at the park. Ron went above and beyond his duties and did so much for the place. Now no one will be there to do all the extra work Roy, Ron and volunteers did. So, based upon what we have seen at McChord, if the volunteers and the host leave Wright Pat Fam Camp the place will be in bad shape again. The homesteaders at WP are friendly and helpful. Only complaint we have is the mowers need to exhaust the mower away from RVs. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 31 2
26 May 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We almost did not come here because of some of the earlier negative reviews.  We're glad we came, this is now a great Famcamp.  We reserved and paid over the phone a couple of months in advance, so no additional check-in needed.  The camp host met us at our site as we pulled in and helped us position. She saw our dogs and pointed out the dog bag/waste station locations and showed Cheryl good walking areas. Our pull-through site (16) was level and long enough for our 40' MH and towed car without unhooking.  Electric and sewer fine, water pressure a little low, but acceptable.  The campground and surrounding recreational areas are well-maintained.  We'll definitely return to this Famcamp when visiting the Museum of the Air Force.  There were only two negatives.  1. A few days before our stay, Rec Services called and explained they were re-working site assignments to fit more folks in over Memorial Day weekend.  Asked if we'd be willing to change to a back-in site.  I explained we were there for a one-night stay and had specifically reserved a pull-through so we would not have to unhook our car.  Young man said OK and confirmed we'd be in a pull-through as reserved/paid.  I count this as a negative versus a positive because our stay was before the holiday rush and there were a half-dozen empty pull-through sites the night of our stay.
2. Getting through the base to the campground was a nightmare.  We had to come in the main gate.  The guard was very helpful, providing a map and directions to get to the Famcamp. But, just as we were getting to the right turn to go around the flight line, the SPs put a barricade across the road and took off with no indication of what was going on. We did eventually make it to the Famcamp via a tortuous route with low-hanging trees, etc.  The unannounced road closure screwed up the camp host's drive as well - she thought it was for some kind of festival/event.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 3
4-7 June, 2016
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We called for reservations and paid over the phone. We just parked in our site when we arrived without having to check in with anyone. Stayed 4 nights in overflow which is the first row of back-ins facing the street as you enter the park. Overflow has 50 amps and water. There's a dump station. Restrooms and shower were cleaned regularly. Small laundry room and cheap - $1 to wash, 50 cents to dry. WiFi is pretty weak. Our site was long and level. No shade. Grass was cut regularly. Met the camp host who was super helpful. She was always busy doing something outside, very visible, often escorting new arrivals to their site. Water pressure was very low. All the full hook up sites and pull thrus were taken or reserved while we were there, most for longer than two weeks. The park is on base but not close to much. I'd stay again for a day or two but not worth it to me for any longer.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 12
MAY 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
New Camp Host is doing a great job. Outdoor Rec. office personnel have not got a clue.  Phone calls to them go to the answering machine and they don't return your calls.  When you do get a person, they put you get put on hold for a long period of time before they help you.  WIFI is still a problem...very slow to none.  Over all the Park is very nice, and well maintained. 
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 12
Summer 2015
(Updated: May 29, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Well glad to hear improved.  Finally. Good.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
May 2016
(Updated: July 13, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Wow what an improvement at the Wright Patterson Fam Camp!  Stopped in there to visit someone who was staying there. Host is doing a great job!  Very helpful.  Few homesteaders help daily cleaning the place up. This place has turned around in the last two years or so. The drop box for paying will soon be moved to the laundry room.  That will save the walk/drive over to the lodge (where the drop box is now located at). Word is they will be upgrading the WIFI.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 6
May 2016
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Stayed at this camp before.  Some things have improved.  Such as grass is now cut (+), bath house is now cleaned often (+), and other minor things done to improve(+).  WIFI is now in the camp ground(+).  Last visit it was in the lodge out of range from the camp ground (-). Remains a pain to contact the office(-), to pay(-) and to find the park on base(-) (no direction signs to camp).  We finally got someone on the phone at the office.  Spoke with a T****S (-) on the phone.  Poor customer service and phone courtesy by this guy on the phone to us(-)! MWR-ODR is trying to hire a full time camp host.  This may end some of the poor customer service by office staff and lack of communication with the office. Filling the host gap is now being done by a few of the homesteaders.  They have done lots to improve the camp ground. One male homesteader has done a super great job in cleaning the place up (+)  Hats off to him.  He deserves a huge pat on the back and a "thank you." We have been to many military camp grounds.  Some hosts do a wonderful job.  Others make your stay miserable.  The good ones know their limits.  Keep out of your face and business. A common trait among the bad hosts we have seen is they get a attitude, we see often, that they own the place. Get combative and bossy.  Do not have the support, or liking, of the customers.  Hosts need to be reminded they serve the customer.  The productive relationship between the customers and the host can be quickly destroyed in a few bad incidents and bad attitude by the host.  Bad word travels faster than good word.  A rude bossy host is counter productive and gets nothing but bad reviews, complaints to higher ups and eventually told to move on.  Then back to square one.  Have this host help the place.  Not ruin it. From what we were told there has never been a host at this camp ground.  Do it the right way from day one.  Do not let who ever the host will be run unsupervised by higher ups. Over all this camp ground is an improvement from years ago.  This is due mostly due to the work done by the homesteaders there.  Especially that one guy.  Good job guy.  Thank you. 
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 26 2
Jul 7-14 2015
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
More of a long term trailer park than vacation campground. Several permanent residents were very territorial an made us feel as though we were encroaching on their property. Nice facility and fellow travelers were friendly.
Report this review Comments (3) | Was this review helpful to you? 19 3
Sep 8-15 2015
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
First visit to this Famcamp and it was enjoyable. The park was well kept and clean. Didn't experience any of the "host" problems others have spoken of. There was a gentleman, Nick, that meet us as we arrived and escorted us to our site. Someone was in our assigned site and Nick immediately called Outdoor Rec and got us another site. Nick told us that the former host had died in August of cancer and there was a notice in the laundry room about the death of this individual. Nick was very friendly and was seen daily escorting new arrivals to their sites, doing general cleaning, and weed eating around the utility poles for the grass cutter. As far as the campground itself, it is far away from everything. The Wi-Fi is working now in the park, but is very slow. For no more amenities that the park has, the cost is a little high. If we are ever in the area again, we would not hesitate to stay here.
Report this review Comments (3) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 11
Sep 3rd 2015
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Read previous reviews and didn't find some of the problems that others pointed out. The main problem we had was the directions on this web site. We came in the gate 26A and followed the directions to the brown sign. The sign only had in tiny letters Bass Lake with an arrow pointing to the left and FamCamp with an arrow [pointing straight ahead. The other side of the sign which we didn't see had in large letters "FamCamp Sign-IN" and an arrow pointing to the right which you can only see if coming from the other direction. I followed the tiny sign that said FamCamp straight ahead. Going down that road about a quarter mile I then saw a campground off to the left. The sign in front of the campground said "FamCamp Annex". I thought to myself if this was the "FamCamp Annex" there must be a full campground further down the road, WRONG! After following the road for a mile or two I ran into a security patrol and asked him where the FamCamp was. He said to turn around and follow him. Not a fun thing to do with a 5th wheel. I found an intersection large enough to make a three point turn and followed him back to the FamCamp Annex. So, the FamCamp Annex is not an annex it is really the FamCamp. Someone needs to remove the word Annex from the sign and change the other direction sign adding "FamCamp Sign-IN" with an arrow pointing to the left on the gate 26A side of the sign. Although WiFi is advertised it hasn't worked since we have been here. My wife ran into a technician working on it and he seemed pretty positive that it would be working when he was finished. You can connect to the router but the router is not connecting to the Internet. I agree that they shouldn't allow homesteaders taking the best sites. If they allow homesteading they should have specific sites assigned, not the best ones. I also agree a camp host would be useful since the office is across base.
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 7
Sept 2014 through Jan 2015
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Wife and I PCS'd from JBER, AK in Sept '14 (wife is active, I'm retired). The housing situation was bleak. We stayed at the FAM camp until just after Christmas. We were thankful to have a safe and convenient place to stay. Initially we lived in our class C, but by mid Oct we had purchased a very large 5th wheel, to live in permanently. Yes, I said permanently, like 9 others were HAVING to do. A few of the 9 have lived their for 2-4 years, to date. There was a doctor who lived there for 4 years, during his entire tour. We were of the mind to do the same, but were finally moved into the on base by surprise. Outdoor Rec has issues with maintaining this facility, especially during the winter months, Oct thru April. The full-time residents, by being there long-term, help keep the place running. Without them and their monthly ($500/month) fees, ODR would be forced to close down the CG. So, yes, there are some who are there long-term. They are required to move out at least once a year, and they do this as required. They, like any camper, have the right to select the site they want. This may not seam fair to the rest of the world, but if you were in their shoes and had that opportunity, you would do the same. As for the CG host...Having a CG host helps to keep visitors directed, especially those who feel the need to "let their hair down". The CG host, as well as all campers/visitors have the right to a good camping experience. The CG host helps to insure that everyone is treated fairly and that the facilities, like the new, expensive, most beneficial washer and dryers, are taken care of and not abused. Yes, there have been some abuse, believe it or not, of our facilities and we must work hard to police the area. The current CG host is new to this volunteer position. He works long days, weeks, months, and at the same time, helps to facilitate the needs of campers concerns, especially during winter months when there are very few people available to provide support. He may not be your ideal CG host, but he is a welcomed volunteer. Give him time, he's adjusting to these new and strange duties. Being a retired military person, like many of us, he expresses an authoritative style of leadership "habits". Oh well. This CG experiences many travelers, especially those still in uniform who need and deserve to have a place to rest their heads, have their families with them and do their jobs while both working and playing here at WPAFB. The missions here are very complex, and this FAM camp fulfills many needs of the military men and women assigned here. Please be patient and respectful, and try and enjoy your time and stay here at WPAFB. We need to keep ALL our CG's, so help us keep this one too! Thanks!
Report this review Comments (3) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 32
April 2015
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Stopped in for a few days recently. Some improvements made. New washers and dryers. Office is no longer at Bass Lake (close to FC). Call in for reservation and pay on phone. Or, go to building 95 and pay in person. Homesteaders still there. Still have the prime spots. Should be a policy that they have to move out for 30 days and come back. Or change spaces. They get the best spaces and never move. Do what other camp grounds do. Stay for 90 days and move on for 90 or something of that sort. We were told there is a wanna be camp ground host now. He is one of the homesteaders. Seems he wants to run the place. Even though he has NO authority to do so. We did not see or hear from him. Had he started some nonsense with us I would have told him to get lost. Many camp grounds have hosts. But the host is well vetted and is a outsider. Not someone who is a long term homesteader. These types get the attitude that they run you and the place. They need to be reminded they have NO authority to tell anyone anything. Helping out some is fine. Being bossy and having a attitude of "I own the place cause I live here full time" is no good. Few people told us they are tired of this wanna be camp ground host already. We will submit a comment to MWR head about this guy. Best to stop this nonsense before he starts to get out of control. From a few years ago, the place seems to have improved.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 19 4
Oct 27 2014
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Stopped for one night going west. 3rd or 4th time staying here. Did not use bathhouse. There were about half flu sites available, back row still looks like homesteaders. Called office for reservation, did get through on third try over an hour of trying. She is still completely clueless of sites available. Grass was high as usual but was mowed recently for a dog and pony show marathon or bike race, so I'm told. They also made all the campers move from flu sites for that weekend. Cleaned up for one weekend then ignored again. This is a nice park if they would give it just a little attention and get better office help.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
Oct 1 - 3, 2014
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
Came here to go to the museum. Called first to reserve a spot and was called three times on the road to tell me that my spots had changed (at least they called). Since there isn't a camp host, RV'ers seem to just grab any spot that's open (moving the reserved cones). The problem is that most of the spots are taken by full timers and military on orders so the six or seven open better spots are gone quick. There isn't any experience available in the day-to-day running of this place. The grass is deep (up to the bottom of the homesteaders rigs) and the water tests and tastes very bad. Not much help from the people at outdoor rec. Not a $25 a night park.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
Aug. 25-27, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Adequate. Not being familiar with base we went to "B" side accidentally. We lucked out then with Gate 26A, definitely the closest to Famcamp. The layout of base is all cut up I imagine since they had to fence it after 9/11. Small BX and Commissary. Decent golf. Nice museum, but the Quantico Marine one is still our favorite. No reservations and no problem. Just gave CC over phone. Lots of empty spaces the week before Labor Day. We will stay again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 2
August 20, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Spent only one night at the beginning of our western tour. Could see the landscaping and road into the campground needed attention but being so far from main base - well out of sight out of mind. Nice site and clean facilities. Homesteaders are either long term AD or some were certainly full timers using WP as northern home base. Very poor markings to get to campground from main gate.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 1
145 results - showing 41 - 60
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8