Offutt Base Lake FamCamp

Offutt AFB Base Lake FamCamp

 
4.1 (95)
96056 0 12 2 36

User reviews

95 reviews

 
(41)
 
(40)
 
(8)
 
(4)
 
(2)
Overall rating 
 
4.1
Location 
 
4.0  (95)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.2  (95)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.9  (95)
Value 
 
4.3  (95)
Overall Experience 
 
4.2  (95)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
95 results - showing 81 - 95
1 2 3 4 5
Ordering
June 2007
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
I'm not sure why the other reviews have such a high rating. We visited the park during its peak season and it was very disappointing. Water pressure was abysmal and the bathrooms close to the camping loop were closed (and they don't look like they have been open in quite a while). The bath houses located a couple of hundred feet away near the snack bar were not clean. While there is ample space in the newer loop for big rigs, there isn't any privacy and not much to look at (a vacant field behind the park and the lake is mostly obsured). The best thing that can be said about the park is that its relatively easy to get to from the interstate. There is a nicer public RV park on the river that is closer to the interstate and seems to be in better condition.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 1
Sunday 16 Sep 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We arrived early evening with our 5th wheeler and were met and greeted by the onsight manager, Buddy. We were particularly impressed by his pleasing manner and the excellent assistance he provided. Had no problem navigating to this FamCamp using GPS but I definitely recommend a daylight arrival if it is your first visit. No problems with the site. It was a quick and easy set-up. We left early the next morning so did not use any of the amenities but they are all there. The lakeside surroundings are beautiful. We look forward to another and longer visit.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Sep 12, 2007
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
N.C. left this review using the Directory software: This is one of the better Fam Camps we have visited. A bit hard to get to but well worth the effort.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
August 14, 2007
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
The rating is going to be a four star, but comparing this campground to other FamCamps and also to commercial C/Gs, it about average. The negatives are that the roads and sites are gravel and they are fairly close together. The bathhouse is a good hike from even the closest site to it. The positives are that all sites are level and there are quite a few pull-thrus. Voltage and water were good. The campground is big rig friendly. The staff and Host were professional and helpful. I did get good Wi-Fi signals, but did not think to find out if they were from the office or a fellow camper who had an unsecured satellite set up that was next to me.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
July 16,2007
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Just a heads up for everyone, Offutt FamCamp just got free wireless and it works great. Jason the manager has a terrific staff and the Camp Host Bud does a great job.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
11-13 July 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a wonderful campground at a decent price. Decent spacing between rigs, and plenty of room around the rig where you don't feel like you are in your neighbors space. 50 and 30 Amps available at some sites, but no 20 Amp, Good water pressure. We were in a back-in space and sewer was a LONG run if you back-in too far. The showers are located in the Boathouse and is a little far from the Campground, but they were very clean and presentable. This campground is NOT on the base, but you still feel pretty secure. Great fishing and hiking. No WI-FI or internet access, however Cingular cell had almost max bars. Outdoor rec operates the "boathouse" where you check in. Bud the camp host was very helpful and a great guy.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
June 24, 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
This is a wonderful campground at a decent price. Nice pull thru's if you can got one. Decent spacing between rigs, and plenty of room around the rig where you don't feel like you are in your neighbors space. 50 and 30 Amps at our box, but no 20 Amp, Good water pressure and the sewer might be a LONG run if you pull to the front of the space. This campground is NOT on the base, but you still feel pretty secure as to the location. Great fishing and hiking. No WI-FI or internet access, however Verizon phone and "Air Card" had Broadband and four bars. Outdoor rec operates the "boathouse" where you check in. There is plenty to do to keep you busy. Local shopping is within 5 miles. WalMart and oher stores.
F
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
May 20, 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We pulled in after a long day and Curly -the host was super...he even helped with a compressor problem the next day. No diesel on base or recycling at campground however a quiet beautiful view and train isn't that close (been closer!)and spacious sites. We had heard Curly had to ask people with 2 big dogs to leave cuz they weren't leashing or 'picking' up after-we are thankful for his sticking to the rules...we have a big dog and hate to be blamed for deposit problems and especially have to deal with other dogs coming 'thru' site. Thanks for enjoyable short visit-2nd time thru and we would go back!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
May 27, 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Couldn't believe that we were able to get a space over the Memorial Day holiday weekend. The camp host, "Curly" greeted us as soon as we arrived to the famcamp and is doing a wonderful job as the 'new' host for the facility. The grounds are lovely and plenty of space between rigs. The campground is just off base (literally on the other side of the tracks) and on a beautiful lake, surrounded by fields, so getting to the BX/Commissary is not convenient, but who cares when you've got a nice campground to hang in.
EB
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
June 2006, and Oct. 2006
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Very pretty setting, but RIGHT next to RR tracks! Lake has good fishing. Both sections are NOT within quick walking distance (especially with small children) to showers/laundry. Showers in great need of repair. Playground is also "far" and would require parents to go with them -as opposed to being able to see them while cooking dinner. Playground is also desinged for children under 7 yrs. Camp is only out a back gate which is open M-F, but there is recycling available right inside that back gate.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Sep 2006
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
Seems to be two different sections to the campground. Old and New or High Rent and Low Rent. I was assigned to the Low Rent section. When making reservations make sure not to get assigned to the outside row if your trailer is very long. Almost didn't get my 30 ft 5th Wheel into the assigned spot. The gravel parking pads were not level or graded. Weed/grass control was a little lacking in the Low Rent Section. There are no Fire Rings for a campfire in the camping area.(Forget about roasting a hot dog unless you pack up and go to a picnic area.) Rental fees at the Boat House are extremely high. Boat house hours are very limited on weekends. If you are just passing through it will cost you a bundle to take the kids fishing for a couple hours.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Aug 2006
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Entrance road is narrow with lots low overhanging branches, badly need trimming. Sites are spacious with patio and picnic tables at each site. Staff is pleasant and very helpful. Especially liked the privelege to use water source to wash vehicles.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Jul 2006
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Campground is in the process of adding wifi. We had to go to the boathouse in order to use wifi as it didn't reach our trailer. Should be fixed in the future. Paddleboats and canoes are available at resonable rates. We would camp here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
---
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at the Offutt FamCamp but we do have some recommendations. We arrived during the celebration of Community Appreciation Day which made our arrival and parking especially challenging. The staff including the camp host, Bob, were especially gracious handled the situation well. Recommend the trees on the Lake Road entrance be trimmed to 15? clearance. The restrooms in the RV parking area need a major cleaning and repair.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
May 2006
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
(No comments)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
95 results - showing 81 - 95
1 2 3 4 5