Reviews written by jim.kc4hw

5 results - showing 1 - 5
Ordering
August 03, 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
July 11-14, 2019

WX was not to good during this stay and the tropical whatever brought alot of rain to this area. I did go over to the NAS Pensacola and see the Naval Air Museum (atleast the inside) unfornatunately the outside exhibits were rained out. Will see them next time. The Blue Angels were preforming as well but they had a very limited show because of WX. 10 slot CG with full hookups. The pricing was $20 a night. A little...

August 03, 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
June 9 - 12, 2019

Was crowded but was able to get a spot without a reservation. The camp host meet me as I drove in and that was a nice surprise--In the times I had been there previously never saw the camp host. Forgotten the site number but was pretty much in the middle of the CG, the WIFI was excellent. I can speak to it from the edges of the CG. Going back in Aug for the Huntsville Hamfest, will make reservation...

May 21, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
May 16 thru 19, 2019

This was my second stay at WP Fam Camp. Both were great. Vicki doing a excellent job. A little tick on facilities, because the site that I was in did not have septic port. But otherwise all was good.

May 21, 2019 (Updated: May 22, 2019)
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
May 12 thru 14, 2019

Called the day before and they had an open slot for two nights. Very nice area, quite and clean. $35 a night was pretty high considering no WIFI and not much TV. Otter Creek was very nice and appeared to be stocked with some rainbow trout. Unfortunately no fly rode. The staff was very nice. Unfortunately was not able to go the Patton Museum on Monday (closed), but perhaps next time.

May 21, 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
May 9 thru 12, 2019

Arrived mid afternoon and was met by Terri and she gave me directions to the campsite. Everything was great. All are nice pull through sites. Quite and enjoyable. Actually came back on the 19th for two night without a reservation. Even thought there were very near full, they managed to put me in a slot for two nights. They were very helpful. 

5 results - showing 1 - 5