Reviews written by TravelingEvans

5 results - showing 1 - 5
Ordering
June 19, 2018
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
June 2018

Great view and spacious sites for $20 a night! Cons: no sewer hook ups and the water coming out of tap is rust colored, we used our full water tanks for drinking plus filtered through a Berkey filter system. Pros: great location to see sites of Rhode Island, beaches ( recommend 2nd beach) and seafood! Set GPS to take you to Walmart in Newport or you may get sent onto ridiculous small streets that are a nightmare to maneuver...

June 15, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
June 2018

Great location for seeing the sights of Williamsburg. The RV spots are well shaded and spacious. Easy to back into and the restrooms are clean and well kept. The only down side is the internet is very spotty and there are no amenities on base besides a shoppette. 

June 15, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
June 2018

A great campground to see the sights of DC. Bathrooms are clean and new and the sites are cement and level. The ones on the outer sides afford more privacy but you can’t go wrong either way. 

June 05, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
South Carolina
June 2019

Great location to Charleston, clean bath houses nice gravel sites, would camp here again. Beware if it rains, the lots turn into small ponds. 

June 05, 2018
Overall rating
 
2.6
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
North Carolina
June 2018

A nice location and nice paved sites if you are in A thru J. We were assigned site #1 in the small RV location and we moved due to being in a gravel parking lot with cars and surrounded by Mobil homes. There is no bath house or laundry facilities but you do have full hook ups. I would not stay if all they had was # 1 - 4 open. 

5 results - showing 1 - 5