Reviews written by Skycrane

6 results - showing 1 - 6
Ordering
August 27, 2013
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
August 25, 2013

One of the best, if not the best Military CG's we have stayed at. Large sites, extra long pull thru, easy access, and very helpful hosts. Typical of an AFB the water pressure is quite high and you need a water pressure regulator.

August 11, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
August 11-12, 2013

Agree with all positive comments but want to remind visitors that Water pressure is 80+ pounds. A pressure regulator might be a good idea. Heard and read some comments about the Bellevue toll bridge but was pleased to see it handled our diesel pusher quite well and is worth the toll.

October 07, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
6 to 7 October 2009

I totally agree with all positive ratings. Just a word to call ahead because military activity is at a high tempo and many TDY folks are using the CG. Call ahead and let them know you are panning to be there.

September 17, 2008
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
12-13 September 2008

This was an overnight stop. I agree with previous reviews. Hosts are friendly and helpful making our quick overnight a very pleasant experience. There is one item that surfaced during our stay that needs to be watched. It appears that people are starting to homestead here. The pull through sites are large and well kept.

September 01, 2008
Overall rating
 
2.9
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
24 August 2008

We did a drive through with our Jeep on our way to South Dakota. Our ratings may be off, with the exception of value, because we obviously did not partake of any services during our visit. The previous ratings appear valid and we want to comment on the use of the facility by civilians from the local area. What I found most disappointing is that the civilians had NO affiliation with the base. The two we...

April 27, 2007
Overall rating
 
3.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
April 26, 2007

The main gate has reopened. They have added a commercial entrance adjacent to the new main gate. This base has adopted the Air Force policy of not needing vehicle registration (window decals) displayed. We have used this CG many times and are also concerned about the future. Asking at the office revealed the current plans are to close July of 2008. This is per BRAC decisions. CG personnel stated that, presently, the Air Force has...

6 results - showing 1 - 6