Reviews written by tomfurman16

5 results - showing 1 - 5
Ordering
November 26, 2017
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
September 2017

Nice place for a short stay. The paved spots weren't available so we had a gravel pad that was level and clean/ The electrical box had me a little uncomfortable because it had been hit at least once but after checking it with my meter I noted the damage was mostly cosmetic. The restrooms were clean and stocked but the laundry room garbage was overflowing. I also noted that one of the two dumpster was overflowing but, the other...

November 26, 2017
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
South Dakota
September 2017

I didn't have problems encountered by the last two reviewers. Maybe it was because we only stayed for a couple of days. We got there after hours and the camp host was helpful and friendly. She informed us that there was no vehicle washing and we needed to run the washers in express mode because the regular mode was very time consuming and limited use for others. The laundry room and bathrooms were clean and well stocked. It is...

November 26, 2017
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
September 2017

The area is quiet and secluded. One gentleman who worked at MWR told me that the campground was at one time a trailer park area which explained why some of the sewer and water hookups required an extension. Sadly, the base is not very active.The exchange food court was closed and the exchange itself was limited to one customer aside from us at noon.

November 26, 2017
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
September 2017

We stayed here for three nights and had a very enjoyable experience. The camp hosts (husband and wife) were extraordinarily helpful and made our stay trouble free. The park is centered in the base recreation area with a large lake. It is peaceful and well maintained.

June 30, 2017
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
North Carolina
May 2017

Enjoyed our visit at the base. The RV park is small but well kept and the staff that we met were helpful and personable. If you are planning a trip to the Outer Banks I highly recommend the base.

5 results - showing 1 - 5