Reviews written by wrenchch3

6 results - showing 1 - 6
Ordering
June 18, 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
June 1 - 11, 2019

This is a great place to spend some time and unwind. The road in is paved and not scary like stated in other reviews. I was in a 38 foot class a pulling a Jeep and had no problems, nothing hit my rig. Location is great for city or the back country. Showers bathroom and laundry were clean and all usable. People that work here are very helpful and polite.

March 01, 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Jan/Feb 1019

Really great RV Park. Quite peaceful. Not great Wifi, we used our Sprint Phone Hotspot to Stream Netflix and Fire stick. Everyone that manages the park are so friendly and helpful. The dining facility is close, not expensive and good breakfast lunch items.

January 20, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Jan 2018

Nice quite campground. Was very easy to find. Does have open wifi, works good. Dogs can not go outside campground unless in vehicle. No walking them outside campground anywhere. There is a charge per night for pet up to 2 pets.

January 20, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
May 2017

Stayed in in May 2017 10 days before Memorial day week end. This is a great place to get away to. Staff is so helpful. The sites are all clean.Most of the time real quite, you may hear troops running and chanting. This was out 3rd time and will come again.

February 15, 2016
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
FEB 2016

Not a bad park at all.  Wifi was free and works great early and late in the day. You have to stream TV because of trees block the signal for Dish. Middle of the day it must get overloaded. Laundry (never crowed), heads and grounds and always clean. Staff was fantastic. It is a great place to home base and go see the sites. Not much to do at the Camp ground. Does have a few trails. We would...

August 07, 2011 (Updated: August 07, 2011)
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Aug 5-7, 2011

The campground is super clean and nice. You have a 20X40 concrete slab to park on. Camp hosts were extremely helpful and polite. The beach access is just north of the campsite #1. There is no WiFi or cable-but satellite and local channels work great. With the beach and local things to see and do in VA Beach, we didn't miss WiFi @ all. The boxes are placed a little close to the pads so do park where they won't...

6 results - showing 1 - 6