Reviews written by kendallhood

7 results - showing 1 - 7
Ordering
May 30, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
California
April 26 - May 5 2009

Great sites, well maintained and Jack Rabbits!! It is nice to see that rules are well thought out and fairly enforced. If we all could realize that famcamps are a privilege not a right, and they are military, then perhaps all of them could be as well run as this. No favorites just equitable treatment within the guidelines. Base facilities very convenient, and nice to but diesel on post.

May 30, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
May 20-May30

Back again and Bill and Sharon are still the best!! $.50 washers and $.50 dryers that get clothes DRY first time are a real plus. WiFi isn't available at all sites but works great vicinity laundry room. The proximity to I40 and I240 make it an ideal RON while the convenience of the exchange and commissary are great. No Diesel on post, but service station next to famcamp.

April 26, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
California
19 April thru 25 April 2009

Absolutely the best famcamp we have used in 4 years of full time RV. It is named RV RESORT because of the spacious sites,and very well maintained grounds and facilities. Hosts were super. Costs a little high but I suppose it is to be expected in California. Still less expensive than private campgrounds in the area.

April 26, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Apr 13 - 18, 2009

Clean and organized although spaces a little small. I find it amazing that military campers can be so inconsiderate as to walk between the picnic table and my rig to get to the playground especially when two sites down there is a path. Price seems high for famcamp, but low for the area. Hosts were friendly and helpful.

April 08, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
5 Apr thru 9 Apr 2009

Very friendly and helpful staff, good handouts for info, very fair overflow to site policy and unlike many other parks it is not abused. This is obviously a RV Park not a campground. Good Winter location and obviously used as such.

April 08, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
March 27-30, 2009

I do not think a more professional, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, caring,and any other superlative adjective hosts can be found. Bill and Sharon go out of the way to insure you have all the necessary help and information. Then they check up on you to assure you are comfortable, and they do it in a none interfering manner and with a big smile and friendly voice. The FamCamp is a little small and tight but it works. Very clean and...

March 20, 2009
Overall rating
 
3.3
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Mississippi
March 17th & 18th,2009

The Hostess was very nice and helpful, However whoever is in charge is apparently not familiar with RV Parks. We were in site 52 with someone in "overflow" next to us in 52A. We had to maneuver to avoid their awning which extended to the paved patio so our slides would not extend without contacting. We shared the electric box (they were in a camping trailer and used the 30 amp while we used the 50 amp), we shared...

7 results - showing 1 - 7