Reviews written by Bilgerat25

6 results - showing 1 - 6
Ordering
June 26, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
24 Jun 2015

We're heading North, so we just stayed one night. We've been here before and plan on staying again. VERY easy to see why it's won the awards it has, neat as a pin and everyone helpful. Thanks for the stay!

July 11, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
New Jersey
08 to 09 Jul 2013

We stayed here on our way north again. Although the site has no amenities it has location and a pleasant charm. Additionally the easy access to the Commissary, Exchange and the gas station more than makes up for the lack of "goodies". We will make every attempt to stay here again!

July 07, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
07 July 2013

This is our second time here. I found out there is a small gas station on the installation and a shopette. Additionally there was an enclosure that had elk in it. The animals are well cared for and very beautiful. In the same area there's a nice park, picnic area and a playground for the kiddies. The camping area may be sparse, but the installation is well kept and seems to be a well kept...

Richmond Elks
July 06, 2013 (Updated: July 06, 2013)
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
6 Jul 2013

This wasn't our first stay in this gem, and it won't be the last! Extremely clean, quiet and restful.

July 31, 2012 (Updated: August 01, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Massachusetts
30 Jul 2012

Although they were full due to an upcoming air show, the staff was extremely helpful towards my wife and I. I very much recommend this campground!

July 30, 2010
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Visited on 28 Jul, 2010

I saw the other reviews and had mixed feelings about being here. But after getting here I feel that some of the problems voiced might be a tad harsh. The site I had was exactly what I was given to understand by the Host, a nice basic hook-up, electric only. There was obvious damage to the connection by previous campers (if you pull away from your site with the electric shore tie hooked up, you may want to...

6 results - showing 1 - 6