Reviews written by cfegender

7 results - showing 1 - 7
Ordering
May 23, 2022
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
North Carolina
May 15-18, 2022

Nice campground. We had one of the pull through sites and it was easy to access.

May 23, 2022
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
May 16-18, 2022

The shopette has diesel and is accessible for big rigs. While all of the sites are concrete pads, some of them are VERY unlevel in both directions. I was unable to get my rig level, so ended up using the dump station the morning we departed.

May 23, 2022
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
May 13-15, 2022

30 to 45 minutes from Savannah. Nice level sites, mostly gravel.

May 23, 2022
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
May 11-13, 2022

Very nice campground. Easy to access the Exchange and Commissary. The price has increased to $40 per night. When we were there, the wi-fi was not working and the CATV on our site was not working. That makes $40 a little high. Both "outages" were reported. I was told they are upgrading the wi-fi. Easy access for big rigs by going US 280 to US 431 to AL 165 to 101st Airborne.

May 23, 2022
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
May 4-6, 2022

Lack of campground-wide wi-fi made amenities a 4. Very nice campground. Will stay again if it fits our itinerary.

May 23, 2022
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
May 2-3, 2022

Easy access to Exchange and Commissary. Fort Logan Shopette has diesel and is accessible for big rigs.

February 24, 2021
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
26-28 November 2020

We arrived 26 November planning to stay one night. But Oklahoma City, OK and Amarillo, TX (our next two stops) had an ice storm and the weather service advised not traveling unless it was absolutely necessary. The Billeting Office was very cooperative in allowing us to stay an additional 2 nights. There are only 20 sites (18 back in, 2 pull through), all have water and sewer, 9 of them are 30/50A, and 11 are 50A only. ...

7 results - showing 1 - 7