Reviews written by DaveG

6 results - showing 1 - 6
Ordering
July 17, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
California
29 May 2013

Stayed here overnight on the way to Utah. Many concrete pads open. Easy to get in to sites. This is a bare bones campground but for a stopping place on the way while traveling it is great. Easy in and out from I15 or I40. Last time we stayed there was a large overflow on gravel. Now there are many more concrete pads with full utilities.

July 17, 2013
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
30 May 2013, 21 Jun 2013

Stayed on the way to and from Utah for a few days each way. The grounds were spotless and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are large.

May 17, 2013 (Updated: May 17, 2013)
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
May 17, 2013

Talked to Reservations today (5-17-13). She said gate 2 on Missile Drive is now closed and need to use main gate or gate 5. She also said main gate has been renovated and now RV's can enter without physical issues. I will add comments when I arrive there in June. Note: I filled in ratings because that was the only way this could get posted although I was not there yet and ratings mean nothing now.

August 28, 2012 (Updated: August 28, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
California
25-26 Aug 12

Depends on what you are looking for. We were on the way home to So Cal from No Cal and this was a convenient stopping place. Level sites, new 50amp and full hookups. If you want a clean place on CA101 to overnight or use for a night or two to visit a few wineries it is a good place. If you are looking for an RV resort or more than a basic place it is not for you. For...

October 14, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
11 October 2009

First time stopping here. Usually use Ft. Tuthill. This is more open, clean, easier to maneuver sites, and pleasant host. Nice stop when traveling I-40. Passed this area many times and didn't know it was here until I checked this site. Fire rings all had stacked firewood. Nice touch.

August 15, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Aug 5-11, 2009

Internet was free while I was there. Slow at times but available. Description above shows a charge for this service, which I did not have to pay. Convenient location.

6 results - showing 1 - 6