Reviews written by vnvet69

5 results - showing 1 - 5
Ordering
December 25, 2017
Overall rating
 
2.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
1.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
California
December 13, 2017

STAFF IS GREAT,PRICE RAISED TO $35.00 NOT WORTH IT.NO AMENITIES.MILITARY SHOULD BE ASHAMED ON HOW WE TREAT THEIR PATRONS.STAFF INFORMED ME THAT COMPLAINTS WERE MADE THRU DOD ICE SITE NO RESULTS.IT MIGHT BE TIME TO BOYCOTT MILITARY BASES THAT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THEIR CUSTOMERS.THERE ARE BASES RAISING MONTHLY FEES $100.00.THAT REPRSENT A 20% RAISE. KNOWING WE GOT A 2% RAISE.WHAT NERVE!

December 02, 2017
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
NOV.7TH TO DEC.7, 2017

THE FHU SITES ARE MOSTLY MILITARY PERSONNEL.THEY HAVE 3 HOST YOU DON'T SEE OFTEN.YOU HAVE ONE HOST(I THINK IS RETIRED) WHO IS RUNNING A BUSINESS FROM HIS RV.HE HAS HIS TRUCK AND 2 GUYS WITH THEIR TRUCKS COMING INTO CAMPGROUND.HE HAS A UTILITY TRAILER ON SITE AS WELL.OTHER FULL TIMERS HAVE BOATS AND TRAILERS ON THEIR SITES.SEEMS TO ME WE ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE INTENT OF THE FACILITIES.I WONDER IF ANYONE CARES?

June 28, 2011 (Updated: June 28, 2011)
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
June,24 till July 5,2011

Location is great, views to die for. Only electric but so what, deal with it the negative for me is that the water and sewer dump is a long way down the road. The out house's are great for what they are [no smell, clean] the workers at the marina are great.

April 02, 2011 (Updated: April 02, 2011)
Overall rating
 
2.8
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
Apr 1, 2011

i made a reservation for 2 days(friday and saturday),it was 78.00 and that was including golden age pass.i starting to think about that price and decided to cancel.i was told i could have a rain date but not a refund to my credit card.i was quite upset and express so to several people.i finally got my refund,taking a hill was easier.a campground in sparta was 33.00 and the county campground in la crosse is 23.00.my point to this story is...

May 09, 2010
Overall rating
 
3.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Feb.2010

I am so mad at the commander of Fort Jackson. This could be such a jewel in the MWR campground system. Once again people in charge have been allowed to break every rule and there is no oversight. They had people who were living at the campgrounds or who had permanent vacation sites. One camper has a green house with fully grown plants in it. The staff was pleasant but who knows if they care, or told to go along....

5 results - showing 1 - 5

US Military Campgrounds Directory