Reviews written by dojoleff

6 results - showing 1 - 6
Ordering
March 15, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
1-10 March, 2016

Nice facility with wide level sites.  Good wifi and free laundry.  No commissary but several nice supermarkets close by.  Feels like base housing as do several other CA famcamps.  Close to many attractions if that's what you're interested in.

March 15, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
California
11-14 March, 2016

Very nice facilities with large well kept sites.  Free laundry and clean bathroom and showers.  Great place for golfers with course a short walk from the Famcamp.  Seabee Museum on Base is new and interesting.  Large number of empty sites while we were there.

March 15, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Jan. 16-29, 2016

Very nice facility.  Commissaries close at both North Island and Imperial Beach.  Nice views of San Diego Bay.  Feels a lot like base housing with a lot of active duty leaving for work every morning.  I had no problem getting a reservation, so it was not an issue for me.  If it is a problem for people traveling to get a spot, then maybe a conversation needs to be had about the purpose of these Famcamps.  Housing for active...

March 15, 2016
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Jan. 24-Feb. 15, 2016

Great Famcamp!  Lots to do in the area.  Nice sites and facilities.  The procedure for getting into full hookup sites was different and not as transparent as previous year, but we were only in overflow 1 night.  I will continue to return.

March 15, 2016
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Jan. 10-24, 2016

Probably our favorite Famcamp.  Lots of wildlife around in and around the campground.  As others have mentioned, BX and commissary are close and well stocked.  Diesel available on the post.  Lots of history on the post with an interesting museum.

March 28, 2010
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Feb 2010

Stayed here for 3 weeks in February. We were in the New Paradise Cove section and it was very nice. Large sites with a concrete pad for picnic table and RV parked on grass. Our site was not muddy even after heavy rain, but we saw some sites that were. Laundry room was close, clean and free. It is windy in the winter, but not too bad. Fishing piers within walking distance. Would gladly...

6 results - showing 1 - 6