Uchee Creek Campground/Marina

Featured
 
4.6 (97)
137778 0 18 1 75

User reviews

65 reviews with 5 stars
97 reviews
 
67%
 
31%
 
2%
2 stars
 
0%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
4.5(97)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.6(97)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.5(97)
Value
 
4.6(97)
Overall Experience
 
4.7(97)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
65 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4
Ordering
Oct 7, 2022
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Had a great time at Uchee. Staff was very friendly. Propane and gas on site. PX and Commisery are fantastic. Laundry and showers weree well maintained. Easy acsess from Ft Mitchell. The 400 loop is all drivethrus and huge. 65 cable channels. No internet but our phones worked well. Had to leave since Octoberfest had every site booked. I was told thanksgiving is the same way. Some residents have been there over a year. Great BBQ joint right next to campground. I would stay again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
May 11-13, 2022
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Very nice campground. Easy to access the Exchange and Commissary. The price has increased to $40 per night. When we were there, the wi-fi was not working and the CATV on our site was not working. That makes $40 a little high. Both "outages" were reported. I was told they are upgrading the wi-fi. Easy access for big rigs by going US 280 to US 431 to AL 165 to 101st Airborne.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
July 27 to Aug 3, 2021
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This was our first stay at Fort Benning. We have been told about this campground from a Army buddy of ours. He couldn't say enough about how great this place was. We found them to be true. One of the nicest Army Campgrounds we've every stayed at. Flat sites. There is cable service but our antenna worked pretty well. Staff was very friendly. It's a remote location but still close enough to the base that it's not a problem. We were able to drive down the road to watch paratroopers jump from C130s. We would recommend this campground. We have ATT cell service and it's terrible (not their fault). WIFI is non existent and that would be my only complaint. We came in from from Kentucky on US 280 to US431 then turned onto Alabama 165. About a mile past Fort Mitchell National Cemetery, turn left onto 101st Airborne Division Road. . We would return to this Campground.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
6 - 18 April, 2021
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Little gem in the big woods. The Army really did it right regarding this facility. We had a pull-thru loop that was clean, green and spacious, not to mention paved and level. Campers here can truly get a sense of serenity, no stuffing rigs too near each other. Those without RVs are in luck too, due to numerous cabins in different sizes. They appear well kept from the outside. Swimming pool (not open yet), playground, bicycle rentals and boat launch. Even recycling, Yay! However, laundry and ladies room in Comfort Station 2 were kind of creepy due to age and not very clean. Laundry room could sure use a table to fold clothes and there is room for one. The gals in the office are helpful, even if overworked as we did not get call backs when leaving messages. No cell phone service for us because it's remote, but our private wifi still worked. Bit of drive to the services at Fort Benning, but it's a giant place. We even loved hearing the planes take off and land at Lawson Army Airfield which is basically just across the river. Our biggest challenge was Eastern vs Central time zone...on the border of the two states it's very easy to be wrong by an hour as some areas use Eastern even though Alabama is Central.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
August 22-23 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Wonderful, clean place, noticed pet people with bags. Made same day reservations very accommodating staff. We went riding to check out the park noticed the other campers were very friendly, Lots of Family's camping here. Did not have issues with anything not working, did not need maintenance. Loved the hiking trails will definitely keep this as a favorite place.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
24-25 Feb 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Fantastic park. Folks at office were great. Easy propane access. We stayed in the section that has huge paved pull throughs with lots of privacy. Nice landscaping and many trails. WifI was great. Verizon perfect. Some may not like the noise from 130's at low level to and from nearby Fryar field for Airborne School...didn't bother us. First military campground that we have stayed in recently that hasn't turned into family housing. No homesteading here it seems. Wish all campgrounds were like this one.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
Oct 6, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Had a electrical connection problem on site # 19. Called office lady on phone said she send maintenance right away. Maintenance tech arrived in about 15 minutes Sunday a Holiday weekend!!! After ckecking the issue said he had to go to his shop to see if he had the needed parts would return in about 15 0r 20 minutes, he did. I explained I had to leave, but when he completed the repair it was safe to turn power on. When I returned the power was on every thing was fine. Later in the evening the tech returned to see if everything was still ok "WOW" What customer service. This staff deserves a PAT on the BACk!!!! RV camping for for over 25 years, USAF CMSgt Ret I salute these folks. Great Camp Ground
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 10 0
Sep 20-23, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Stayed for three nights in a small Class C. One of the nicest parks we have stayed in recently. Check in was easy and within minutes we were able to find our site #39. There was a tree near the sight unfortunately it was not on the sunny side of the RV. All hook ups are next to each other and sewer is on back side. No dog park in campground however there are plenty of trails and roads where walking Daisy was easy. That said, need to be aware that wildlife does show up in AM/PM...deer and understand an armadillo or two (which we did not see). Campground is about 4 miles from back gate of Ft Benning and the gate is open 24/7. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Verizon phone signal was weak but doable and if there is wifi we couldn't get signal. They are near a lake and river so fishing and pontoon boats are available for rent. We used opportunity to visit a niece in Auburn which was about 45 minutes away...just need to remember time zone change from eastern back to central. We came up from the south so as shown in the directions section, we came up US 431 to AL 165 to 101st Airborne Division Road and followed the signs. We did go on Ft Benning which put us across the bridge that is being repaired and is a controlled one lane. Will be back..might even try one of the chalets next time.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
June 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Stayed for a full month. It was great. The staff was always friendly, the kids loved the pool and I felt safe going on runs and such alone. The WiFi should not even be advertised because it really doesn’t work. Loved the pool. Will stay again. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 29th 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
One of the better RV family campgrounds we have stayed in. Really big sites, wifi spotty but a really good staff.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
2-3 May 2018
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is an awesome campground. Nice pull thru’s right off the road, was pretty quite Sunday and Monday, couple kids running thru sights, the normal stuff. Really no access to lake, other than by boat. Deer grazing in the early morning and early evening. Would highly recommend a stay at Uchee lake campgrounds, Army did well.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
October 24, 2016
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We stayed overnight on our way home to N GA mtns. Very impressed. Nice big sites, well maintained. We plan on going back in the spring for a week. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
6 Oct - 10 Oct 2016
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This was our first visit to this Famcamp and we plan on visiting again. We camped in our 39ft 5th wheel and had no problems getting in or out of the park. We were in site 28 and it was plenty large enough for our rig. Site 28 is next to the pool and up and across from the bathhouse/laundry room. The park was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The wifi was hit or miss the entire time of our visit, but for our short stay we didn't miss it very much. The commissary and PX are located on the main post and are very well stocked. If you visit this park you must visit the Infantry Museum.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
22-23 Feb 2016
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Outstanding park. Probably the best park we have ever stayed in. Agree with the other positive comments. Staff and Host very friendly and accommodating. Host said it is rarely crowed except on some summer weekend. They have long term sites avail. Earlier post mentioned the C130s. They are dropping students from the Airborne School over at Fryar Drop Zone which is about 10 minutes away. If you hear a 130, head that way (Google Maps will bring it up but don't take the first suggested turn on a dirt road...stay on the paved and follow the signs). Guests are welcome.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
16 - 19 January 2016
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Stayed in 40'MH with toad. Pull thru sites best I've seen. Well planed and laid out. $22 per nite with Golden Age pass. (27 w/o). From main post, road was washed out, had to drive around entire air field. Dog park would have been nice to have. Also sign off the main road for the pull thru area would have also been good. Would stay longer next time, with pull thru site. Really nice place.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
20-24 Nov 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We stayed at Uchee Creek in a 40ft motorhome with a 15 ft. trailer in the new 400-421 section of the campground. These pull throughs are HUGE. I could have parked 2 motorhomes end to end that they would have fit. The new section is very quiet and the hookups are all new and problem free. We had crystal clear Dish satellite reception from our roof mounted antenna. I can not comment on the older spots, they looked ok when we drove through, but the 400-421 section had the best pull throughs I have ever seen. Keep in mind that the main post (PX and Commissary) are about 40 mins drive. Also, Uchee is in the training area so there were occasional Soldiers road marching on the roads outside the campground, rifle and machine gun fire in the distance and nearly constant C130s flying very low over head. Uchee is in the landing path of the airfield on Benning.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
September 30, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We called as they were closing the office and requested a pull thru for one night. They told us no problem, gave us the gate code and told us to check in at Host #2. We arrived around 2130 and the host checked out ID card and gave us a form to fill which he collected to turn into the office. Easy to locate pull thru even in the dark. Noted this trip a lot of construction materials at the comfort station across from the swimming pool. Since we didn't use the facility and you still have to do a rating we gave we gave it 5. We enjoy this campground in transition sometimes, but also as a great place just to relax and enjoy the area. High marks to Petra who checked us out the next morning. She is very pleasant lady and and a pleasure to work with. We arrived in a 32' motorhome with a tow.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
July 3-5, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We were able to make last minute reservations for July 4th time as traveling through area. Pull through sites along road are well spaced. We drove the park but did not use any amenities. Looked nice for family visits. We did visit the National Infantry Museum which was one of the best museums we have ever visited. Highly recommend it for everyone!! Will return when we have more time to stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
April 29-30, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Very nice facility. Very clean, easy pull through sites, well run EXCEPT markings. Markings being the signage into the campground. After checking in and on your way to your campsite no signs indicate the turn to the entrance. Look for the signs that indicate Parking. This is in the deep woods so satellite reception is a little spotty. Good news is there are a couple of OTA stations.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
24-26 October 14
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is the best RV park that I have stayed in. That includes both military and private parks. Staff are extremely friendly and helpfully. Very clean facilities. I stay here every Octoberfest. Great wi-fi and cable.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
65 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4