Uchee Creek Campground/Marina

Featured
 
4.6 (97)
137778 0 18 1 75

User reviews

97 reviews
 
67%
 
31%
 
2%
2 stars
 
0%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
4.5(97)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.6(97)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.5(97)
Value
 
4.6(97)
Overall Experience
 
4.7(97)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
97 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5
Ordering
Oct 7, 2022
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Had a great time at Uchee. Staff was very friendly. Propane and gas on site. PX and Commisery are fantastic. Laundry and showers weree well maintained. Easy acsess from Ft Mitchell. The 400 loop is all drivethrus and huge. 65 cable channels. No internet but our phones worked well. Had to leave since Octoberfest had every site booked. I was told thanksgiving is the same way. Some residents have been there over a year. Great BBQ joint right next to campground. I would stay again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
June 13-20,2022
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Nice quiet park just outside Fort Benning. Good access to ALA Hwy 165 to avoid towing the RV through the base. Base facilities are fairly convenient but get a map of the base to get around. Diesel fuel is only sold at one station that I found. Check-in was a breeze and the campground is easily navigated. Our cost was $30 per day. I paid for 6 nights and got 1 free. Cell coverage was nearly nonexistent with occasionally getting 1 bar of coverage, barely enough for a call but even that dropped frequently. Did not have any internet coverage but we came as tourists in the area so that really didn't bother us. We had one maintenance issue that was handled, although it did take 2 visits due to some confusion about where I was parked. There are a lot of deer roaming the area, so be careful driving the roads in and around the campground. There is a boat launch at the site for $5. Be aware that you are fairly close to the runway approach and there is some helicopter activity in the area on occasion. The people I interacted with were mostly friendly and helpful when answering questions.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
May 11-13, 2022
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Very nice campground. Easy to access the Exchange and Commissary. The price has increased to $40 per night. When we were there, the wi-fi was not working and the CATV on our site was not working. That makes $40 a little high. Both "outages" were reported. I was told they are upgrading the wi-fi. Easy access for big rigs by going US 280 to US 431 to AL 165 to 101st Airborne.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
April 2022
Overall rating
 
3.5
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Overall a nice park. Very scenic and really spacious. Check in was a breeze handled by friendly staff, Loved the cable TV. The internet does not work. They referred to it as "spotty'. Plenty of antennas, but zero signal, and Verizon coverage was weak. Thus a lower rating on "value". Apparently, they feel receiving mail is a major imposition. Not sure why that is, but the Hispanic woman working in the office made that quite clear, what a favor she was doing to accept the FedEx package addressed to my site #. She made up several stories about site delivery. Then she told me it wasn't delivered because my site number was not part of the address. I showed her that it was non the package. she then told me it was not in the right place. So, I am still unsure of hoe get mail delivered. The same woman was a very rude person. She made me feel unwelcome. One of those people who believes using "yes sir and no sir" is all it takes to be considered not rude. She was a master of rudeness, and hopefully is not representative of management's attitude.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
July 27 to Aug 3, 2021
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This was our first stay at Fort Benning. We have been told about this campground from a Army buddy of ours. He couldn't say enough about how great this place was. We found them to be true. One of the nicest Army Campgrounds we've every stayed at. Flat sites. There is cable service but our antenna worked pretty well. Staff was very friendly. It's a remote location but still close enough to the base that it's not a problem. We were able to drive down the road to watch paratroopers jump from C130s. We would recommend this campground. We have ATT cell service and it's terrible (not their fault). WIFI is non existent and that would be my only complaint. We came in from from Kentucky on US 280 to US431 then turned onto Alabama 165. About a mile past Fort Mitchell National Cemetery, turn left onto 101st Airborne Division Road. . We would return to this Campground.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
6 - 18 April, 2021
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Little gem in the big woods. The Army really did it right regarding this facility. We had a pull-thru loop that was clean, green and spacious, not to mention paved and level. Campers here can truly get a sense of serenity, no stuffing rigs too near each other. Those without RVs are in luck too, due to numerous cabins in different sizes. They appear well kept from the outside. Swimming pool (not open yet), playground, bicycle rentals and boat launch. Even recycling, Yay! However, laundry and ladies room in Comfort Station 2 were kind of creepy due to age and not very clean. Laundry room could sure use a table to fold clothes and there is room for one. The gals in the office are helpful, even if overworked as we did not get call backs when leaving messages. No cell phone service for us because it's remote, but our private wifi still worked. Bit of drive to the services at Fort Benning, but it's a giant place. We even loved hearing the planes take off and land at Lawson Army Airfield which is basically just across the river. Our biggest challenge was Eastern vs Central time zone...on the border of the two states it's very easy to be wrong by an hour as some areas use Eastern even though Alabama is Central.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
11 Feb - 15 Feb 2021
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Three things we really liked about the campground: 1. Price for the amenities received, space of each campsite, and hospitality. 2. Clean 3. Plenty of space for walking the dogs, large fenced areas for dogs to run and play. Three things we were not pleased about the campground: 1. When it rains, it pours and really becomes swampy. 2. Lighting could be improved. 3. Although cabins mixed in with campsites were really nice, some needed repairs and were a bit unsightly.
Uchee Creek Campground/Marina
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
August 22-23 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Wonderful, clean place, noticed pet people with bags. Made same day reservations very accommodating staff. We went riding to check out the park noticed the other campers were very friendly, Lots of Family's camping here. Did not have issues with anything not working, did not need maintenance. Loved the hiking trails will definitely keep this as a favorite place.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
April 9 - 15, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This was a nice campground. Our assigned spot had an electrical problem. Thankfully, maintenance was on property and identified the problem fairly quickly. He showed us to other sites that could take 45' rigs and we moved. Typical for the area, a tornado watch forced everyone to evacuate their units early one Sunday morning. A post evacuation thought would be (if possible) to separate evacuation sites / sections of evacuation sites for RVers without pets. As with most off base RV parks, the closest workout facilities were inside the base. We would stay here again.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
24-25 Feb 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Fantastic park. Folks at office were great. Easy propane access. We stayed in the section that has huge paved pull throughs with lots of privacy. Nice landscaping and many trails. WifI was great. Verizon perfect. Some may not like the noise from 130's at low level to and from nearby Fryar field for Airborne School...didn't bother us. First military campground that we have stayed in recently that hasn't turned into family housing. No homesteading here it seems. Wish all campgrounds were like this one.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
Oct 6, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Had a electrical connection problem on site # 19. Called office lady on phone said she send maintenance right away. Maintenance tech arrived in about 15 minutes Sunday a Holiday weekend!!! After ckecking the issue said he had to go to his shop to see if he had the needed parts would return in about 15 0r 20 minutes, he did. I explained I had to leave, but when he completed the repair it was safe to turn power on. When I returned the power was on every thing was fine. Later in the evening the tech returned to see if everything was still ok "WOW" What customer service. This staff deserves a PAT on the BACk!!!! RV camping for for over 25 years, USAF CMSgt Ret I salute these folks. Great Camp Ground
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 10 0
Sep 20-23, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Stayed for three nights in a small Class C. One of the nicest parks we have stayed in recently. Check in was easy and within minutes we were able to find our site #39. There was a tree near the sight unfortunately it was not on the sunny side of the RV. All hook ups are next to each other and sewer is on back side. No dog park in campground however there are plenty of trails and roads where walking Daisy was easy. That said, need to be aware that wildlife does show up in AM/PM...deer and understand an armadillo or two (which we did not see). Campground is about 4 miles from back gate of Ft Benning and the gate is open 24/7. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Verizon phone signal was weak but doable and if there is wifi we couldn't get signal. They are near a lake and river so fishing and pontoon boats are available for rent. We used opportunity to visit a niece in Auburn which was about 45 minutes away...just need to remember time zone change from eastern back to central. We came up from the south so as shown in the directions section, we came up US 431 to AL 165 to 101st Airborne Division Road and followed the signs. We did go on Ft Benning which put us across the bridge that is being repaired and is a controlled one lane. Will be back..might even try one of the chalets next time.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
June 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Stayed for a full month. It was great. The staff was always friendly, the kids loved the pool and I felt safe going on runs and such alone. The WiFi should not even be advertised because it really doesn’t work. Loved the pool. Will stay again. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 29th 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
One of the better RV family campgrounds we have stayed in. Really big sites, wifi spotty but a really good staff.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
2-3 May 2018
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is an awesome campground. Nice pull thru’s right off the road, was pretty quite Sunday and Monday, couple kids running thru sights, the normal stuff. Really no access to lake, other than by boat. Deer grazing in the early morning and early evening. Would highly recommend a stay at Uchee lake campgrounds, Army did well.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Mar 30 - Apr 3 2018
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Second time staying here and it was another nice stay. Bridge from the post out the back gate is under construction, but your RV will fit...just go as slow as you are comfortable. Quiet during the week and only a little noise from kids on the weekend. Plenty of room between sites. Utilities worked well and were located in a great spot for my rig. I had a back-in this time and went all the way back to the tires almost on the concrete block. Some sites are open and others are well treed. No grill at my site, but most site have one. Wifi was fine late at night and during the week when fewer people were using it. It is over a 30 min drive to Columbus whether you go thru the post or the long way around. Andersonville National Military Cemetary/POW museum/historic site is over 90 min away, but worth the drive.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
April 10- May 9th, 2017
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This was our first stay at this Fam Camp. The spaces are nice and large and the camp is quite well maintained. The pool does not open before Memorial Day and it was HOT here. It would have been wonderful it it had been open. You cannot send or receive mail here. But you can drive onto the base and send mail from there. You and your kids can ride bikes or walk your dogs throughout the park without worry. We had no trouble with our satellite dish - but this area is not AT&T friendly. Nice museums in the area as well as a couple other sites to see. About 2.5 hours to Atlanta. Fire pits in most of the sites. Mosquitoes and ticks. If you walk in the woods - be aware there are snakes and there are gators near the water. We've been there done that now...... probably won't stay here again. It was fine, but you can only ride or walk around the park so many times. A month here was just too long without the pool or other activities at the park. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
29 Nov - 3 Dec 2016
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Directions say use base access point #2. There are no signs that tell you which gate is what access point. Gate guard at the end of I-185 said that is gate #3. Regardless, if you come in I-185, it is very easy to find the park and drive thru the base even in a big rig. Once you pass the big water tower (it will be on your right) you go down a small hill and will see 3 crosswalk signs. Just past the 3rd sign, you will turn left. There are signs to the campground, but some give zero warning of an impending turn. This was one with next to no notice of a turn. The other left turn with next to no warning is the final turn onto the marina/campground road. Immediately after passing the 2nd solar panel farm (this is out the back gate), you turn left to the marina/park. Easy check in at the country store. I had an older pull thru and had to adjust a few times to make sure the slides would extend and not hit the trees. If I return here, I will ask for a back-in out in the open. I just don't like climbing up on the roof and sweeping off the slides. The newer pull thrus appear to be longer and wider, but not tree covered. This place is HUGE!! No fenced dog area, but there are so many roads to walk the dog, it is not a problem. Just remember to carry your pick-up bags, because the doggy comfort stations were empty. Water pressure was very good. Electrical and cable worked well. Wifi was better than I expected. If ever in the area again, I would definitely stay here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 2
October 24, 2016
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We stayed overnight on our way home to N GA mtns. Very impressed. Nice big sites, well maintained. We plan on going back in the spring for a week. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
6 Oct - 10 Oct 2016
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This was our first visit to this Famcamp and we plan on visiting again. We camped in our 39ft 5th wheel and had no problems getting in or out of the park. We were in site 28 and it was plenty large enough for our rig. Site 28 is next to the pool and up and across from the bathhouse/laundry room. The park was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The wifi was hit or miss the entire time of our visit, but for our short stay we didn't miss it very much. The commissary and PX are located on the main post and are very well stocked. If you visit this park you must visit the Infantry Museum.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
97 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5