Dobbins Lakeside Campground

New
 
2.9 (25)
75337 0 24 1 20

User reviews

6 reviews with 4 stars
25 reviews
 
8%
 
24%
 
40%
 
20%
 
8%
Overall rating
 
2.9
Location
 
3.9(25)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.8(25)
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.3(25)
Value
 
3.1(25)
Overall Experience
 
2.8(25)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
6 results - showing 1 - 6
Ordering
October 2021
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Just made reservations for a single night in Jan 2022 and Feb 2022. Was informed that they are now only taking online reservations. Below in the link that was sent to me by the FAMCAMP staff. Click link and then click "View Menu" button to see available sites for dates. Click blue button next to site for price and confirm. Email will be sent once confirmation is completed. This will be our first time at this location and will post again with full site review. http://qrco.de/bcVGOH?trackSharing=1
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
April 26, 2021
Overall rating
 
3.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
New policies are in place to eliminate the homesteaders. Max stay is 30 days and then a 7 day gap. Homesteaders are all gone. The rate is now $20 a day. The lady at MWR said there is no overflow or dry camping allowed. The resale lot had one camper sitting in it, with no for sale sign. There are 18 spaces and all seem to be back in. Many are suited for only smaller campers, 20 to 30 feet, and with a considerable tilt. The front gate of the base would be difficult for any camper to navigate, even a small one, due to the number of pylons installed. They look to be easily removed. No gas station or commissary on base. The NEX is small but has a good variety of goods and a well-stocked liquor store. MWR has plenty of equipment for rent for recreation or special events. The dining hall is closed on Mondays and there is a club that has some lunch events. The NEX has a sandwich shop. The Braves stadium is only a few miles away and the population of restaurants increases, closer to Truist Park.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
5 Nov & 26 November 2014
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
I stopped at this location in Marietta Ga on both ends of a trip from Ohio to Key West. It was a nice, quiet SMALL RV campground. There are only a couple spaces for larger RVs. I checked in once and got there late at night the other stop. The staff was great at check in and it was easy to pay when arriving late. There is a small BX but no commissary VERY close to the campground. The price is now $14 per night for electric and water and a dump station. It is close to lots of shopping and good places to eat. The shower house was fine and had good pressure and hot water for showering. There is also a small bar with food on some nights at the campground. Overall, as a short stop for passing through this is an excellent option. I would stay again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 1
May 9, 2014
Overall rating
 
3.7
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Arrived today for a 4 day stay. The hardest thing was finding Gate 2. The correct GPS coordinates For gate 2 are 33.92906N, 84.54005W. Than there are no sign for the Famcamp till you get to it. For Famcamp the GPS coordinates are 33.92184N, 84.52132W. NO 50 Amps, no wifi, no cable but many local channels, too many trees for satellite.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 1
26 July 2012
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
D.B. left this review using the Directory software: - We arrived at 2000 hours ... missed the gate. When we got turned around and attempted to enter we learned that we had to use gate 2 which was closed for the evening. The Base Security team worked with us (thank you all) and we were able to snake the coach in the out gate side. We were told there was no site available but we could RON at the ball field parking lot which was next to the FamCamp. When we pulled up we were greeted by the camp host and she told us they had one site available and it was big rig friendly. We did not open our slide or connect to the water ... just 30 AMP electric. Showers were clean and the price of $12.00 for the evening was great! I recommend getting there and set up before dark ... much easier!! We hope to be back in the future.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
April 14, 2011
(Updated: April 16, 2011)
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We like it. It is small and only a few sites will work for large rigs. Our daughter lives close by so we will be back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
6 results - showing 1 - 6