Peregrine Pines FamCamp

FeaturedNew
 
4.5 (151)
164093 0 27 1 99

User reviews

151 reviews
 
66%
 
25%
 
7%
 
2%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
4.8(151)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.6(151)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.3(151)
Value
 
4.4(151)
Overall Experience
 
4.4(151)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
151 results - showing 141 - 151
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Ordering
August 2007
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
P.R. left this review using the Directory software: The camp host was really friendly and guided us to disconnect and park our motorcycle trailer and then led us to the site. He even gave us a ride back to the camp office to pick up our bikes. He told me they are looking for a winter camp host right now if anyone is interested.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
July 2007
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Beautiful campground in great location. As mentioned too close to the train track and we were on the east side, closest to the trains. Loud enough to wake you in the middle of the night sometimes. Sites were large and full hookups. Staff said that wi-fi is being discussed, but that it may take a long time to become available at the campground. It is available at the base library and a modem is available at one of the laundry facilities at the campground. Staff were very helpful!
JC
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
28-30 April 2007
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Great place to stay in the middle of the woods. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Easy to find and easy to navigate. Train didn't bother us. Warning, there is no diesel fuel on the base, but plenty available in the south gate area off base.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Sep 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Gate guard was helpful giving directions to the campground. Office personnel cheerful and courteous. Large site with plenty of elbow room. Train was noisy at night but the reason is that USAFA has several crossings and train engineer required by law to blow the whistle at all crossings. Great place to camp!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
April 2007
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Very nice campground. Sites are big and not to close together. Both restroom/laundry buildings were very well maintained. There was a crew doing a survey to locate WiFi antennas throughout the park while we were there, so may have WiFi soon. The trains wouldn't be so bad if they didn't have to blow their horns 3-5 times as they go by at all hours of the day and night. There is a lot to see in the area so we stayed 3 weeks instead of the planned one week. We like the area, and the park, and will return. It was so pleasant we didn't even mind the little bit of snow!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Aug 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Outstanding place to stay. The camp hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. The sites are large, clean, easy in and out access, the setting is beautiful. There's so much to do that a person could stay a long time. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Will definitely stop again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
---
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We were close to the railroad tracks but the train was hardly noticeable. Tow vehicle problems were experienced the day before we were to leave and our stay was graciously extended to accommodate required repairs. Restrooms and laundry were very clean and well maintained
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
All info so far is right on. Couple of things to add. The Pass and ID section is very user friendly. We brought guests in to stay with us and all I had to do was show my ID at the gate to get them on post. Then we went to ID section to get them car pass for duration of thier stay. Thier famcamp cost was $22 a day. The present camp hosts are ok. No where near as good as the ones that used to be here, but just adequate. We will return as often as possible.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
One of our favorite places to stay. The campground is surrounded by spectacular Rocky Mountain scenery with easy access to all the attractions in the Colorado Springs area. Be prepared to drive a bit, however, as the Academy grounds are large and the campground is located on the north edge with Colorado Springs to the south. But, the campground is worth the drive. The only downside was already mentioned....the railroad tracks on the east end of the campground. If you request a site on the West end or near the office, the train sounds aren't as much of a factor. High recommended.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
May 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Beautiful setting in a Ponderosa pine forest with a great view of Pikes Peak on clear days. Interior roads and sites are gravel. Spacing between trees allows satellite TV access at many sites. No campfires allowed but a grill and picnic table are available for cooking. Immaculate bathhouse and laundry. Small clubhouse with books, magazines, games, and puzzles. Friendly and helpful staff. Office is at the campground. Only negative is a railroad track at the eastern edge of the campground and it can get busy (and noisy) on some nights.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 2006
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Wonderful campground with large sites and plenty of open space between them. We found the hosts and staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Great to tour the USAF Academy and nearby Royal Gorge. Didn't get a higher rating because of the noisy trains next to the campground.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
151 results - showing 141 - 151
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8