Seabreeze at Seal Beach RV Park

Featured
 
4.5 (125)
186775 6 30 2 126

User reviews

71 reviews with 5 stars
125 reviews
 
59%
 
38%
 
3%
2 stars
 
0%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
4.8(125)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.8(125)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.2(125)
Value
 
4.3(125)
Overall Experience
 
4.5(125)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
71 results - showing 61 - 71
1 2 3 4
Ordering
24 Jan 08
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
New manager now on board. Facilities are clean and in working order. The woman at the desk is the same one that was there last year so the reservation problems can still exist. I made the reservations on the 22nd to arrive on the 24th. An hour after making the reservations, she called to find out why we hadn't checked in yet. We've stayed here before and were glad that any problems had been corrected as it a beautiful facility with LARGE sites and close to lots of restaurants, tourist places, etc. It's also a great place to just get away. It's hard to believe that there is such a quiet place in the LA basin.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 07 and December 07
(Updated: December 23, 2007)
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We are one of the those families who can't say enough about the Sea Breeze experience. We categorize the places we park the rig as either a "campground" (cozy trees, scenery, running streams) or "parking lot" (concrete pads, paved roads, scant vegetation). Sea Breeze is obviously a "parking lot" but, it is the BEST parking lot we have ever stayed at. The sites are all VERY wide (we are able to park our 5er and truck side by side with room to spare), free of obstacles, clean, paved, and level. The amenities are tops with a RV wash station, free washers / dryers, ice machines, and a bathhouse that looks like it belongs in a quality hotel. They even make an effort to landscape around the hookup sites. Topping it off for families it has a playground and ball field right next to the park. That aside, we use the park as a launching point for DisneyLand vacations. The only other "comparable" park costs 3-4 times the rate the NAVY charges. They even have a small medical clinic at the base that will see limited small ailments (active duty), no questions about tricare, or interservice junk, from walk in to walk out--with drugs--was less than 15 minutes. The only downside is they seem to have a administrative / bureaucratic problem with their office staff and making reservations. On both occasions I made reservations and took the effort to confirm reservations at a later date. Later (as our usual procedures are), as we are heading out the door to the campground--I get weird phone conversations like "who are you?" and "we don't have any space" or "there are no more pull-throughs available". My trick is always to have their names and dates I made the calls available to "remind them" of the previous reservations. This time when I pulled in, after being assured there were no more pull-throughs open, the front desk told me if something was open--just take it--and they will work it out in the morning. Sure enough, there were 5 or 6 open pull-through sites available, and after confirming with the camphost it was okay, we pulled in and set up. This did cause some frustration with another camper who was clearly waiting for a similar site and wanted to know how we "jumped the line"--I referred him to the camphost. The campground is absolutely the only place we will ever stay at in the area--highly recommend it--just make sure you have reservations (and the names / dates) before you come.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
April 2007
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We loved this park. VERY WELL MAINTAINED and beautifully landscaped. Very level sites. Location is great...close to all the major attractions and beaches. If you go you must visit the town of Seal Beach. Very cute with neat stores. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
March 2007
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Excellent Park and we will return in the future. We stayed here 12 nights the first part of March 2007 at $23/night. The Park was about 50% full the entire time we were here. This park has a lot going for it. It's brand new, which is good and bad. All buildings are new and fresh and facilities are not worn out. Landscaping is pleasing but, since the Park is new, there are no mature shade trees. This park has a super location and is very near DisneyLand, Beach cities, and anything in LA and south. Campground Pro's: Wide, well manicured sites; Great location; Basically clean bathrooms and showers; Free laundry; Limited TV channels at each site (you'll probably still want to use your sat dish); Secure area; Access to on-base fitness center (closed weekends) and MWR facilities; Paved site and patio, Picnic tables, Kid friendly with playground equipment; Nice welcome packet. Campground Con's: WiFi cost is a rip-off; Value - per night fees are high, no weekly or monthly rates during off-season; Cannot wash rig on site although you can wash it in the RV wash next to the office - so wash it when you arrive or when you leave - quite a nuisance. With no on-site clubhouse or pool/spa, this is not 'world class' nor is it a resort for that matter, but it is an exceptionally nice RV Park. Finally, the written material directs you to enter through the gate off Westminster Blvd., but, the gate guards want you to go through the main gate off Seal Beach. I hope this review helps.
DF
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
March 4, 2007
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
B.T. left with the Directory software: This park is very clean and well kept. The park staff is very helpful and friendly.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Sep 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
OUTSTANDING RV Park. Very large concrete pads for RV and extra cars. Paved streets. Free laundry. The RV wash will handle anything legal. Very well maintained with green grass everywhere and watered often. If you want the nicest most modern RV site in the military, this is it.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Sep 2006
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
WOW! A wonderful gem right in the heart of it all. Very large concrete pads, ours was big enough to fit the rig and two other vehicles nicely. The grounds were well manicured, and the facilites well kept. Now for the not so great: The camp host could have been a bit more personable, he acted as though I was bothering him at check in, and there should be at least one other if not two other trash stations to dump your garbage. A toad is a definite when staying there unless you plan on staying on base your entire stay. The mini mart was closed the entire weekend. The Santa Monica Pier was a 45 minute drive from the CG and the Aquarium of the Pacific was about 15 minutes away in Long Beach.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Sep 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
All previous comments are correct! Great place to stay. We brought our bikes to get around base...and did a lot of riding, but would recommend a second vehicle to get around to the surrounding attractions. Without a car you are pretty limited. We plan on staying there again (next time with a second vehicle).
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Aug 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Finest Military Campground we have seen.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Loved it. Three days. Best of all the military campgrounds in terms of order, planning, customer design. Scenic it is not, but plain is far better than ugly and unkempt. Friendly, informal. Easy access to sites. Pull throughs are available. Wide concrete pads include additional pad for your tow or towed vehicle. The auto RV/car wash is expensive but wonderful ($10 using bills was my cost, cars would be more standard fare). Great access to wonderful Seal Beach the little town and the big beach and the historic Hunting Beach pier. We ate a reasonably priced, well prepared meal right on the SB marina across from the big wooden water town seen from everywhere. Knotts Berry Farm and Dland are only 15 minutes away.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Mar 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is a fairly new famcamp, having just been built in July of 2005.The sites have wide concrete pads, with room to park the toad, and they each have a picnic table with grass between each site. It is a very nice place to stay, it is quiet and is very near the coast. There are many beaches nearby, as well as attractions in and around the Orange County and Los Angeles areas.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
71 results - showing 61 - 71
1 2 3 4