Seabreeze at Seal Beach RV Park

Featured
 
4.5 (125)
186775 6 30 2 126

User reviews

71 reviews with 5 stars
125 reviews
 
59%
 
38%
 
3%
2 stars
 
0%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
4.8(125)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.8(125)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.2(125)
Value
 
4.3(125)
Overall Experience
 
4.5(125)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
71 results - showing 41 - 60
1 2 3 4
Ordering
December 2011
(Updated: December 10, 2011)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
What a fantastic place. So clean, everyone is friendly, free WiFi, free laundry. We're only 10 miles from family. No where else could we find a place this nice, and the price is the best for the area. We'll be here a lot.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Nov 18-26, 2011
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Our third visit here. The location is great for us, as it's near relatives. We took advantage of the free admission to Knotts Berry Farm for veterans. Although we wish the daily rates were a little lower, we like this RV Park. We also took advantage of the free laundry. Tried the free WiFi, which wasn't any faster than my satellite Internet. But it's nice they now have free WiFi available. The gate guards even gave me DOD vehicle decals. Camp Pendleton wouldn't give them to us, as we're Texas residents and not stationed there. Office staff and camp host were friendly. We'll be back!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
July 11, 2011
(Updated: July 14, 2011)
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
All of the previous comments still apply...awesome in so many ways...just a couple updates. First, the free WiFi is in...not real fast and goes down once in a while but it's free and useable. The other thing is a noisy construction project in the area between the RV park and the NEX...top of the diagram shown in the photos. It's an area that was projected to be an expansion of the RV park but is now going to be a new Marine Corps Reserve training center. They start in at 0700 with pounding, noisy equipment, back up beepers and all sorts of racket. The project is in the early stages (still placing forms for the foundation) so I'd say for the next year try to get a site as far away as possible...(toward the bottom of the diagram) maybe even ask to be placed as far away as possible. I'm not complaining (but I might ask to move)...just a heads up if you're coming this way.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
March 10 - 13, 2011
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Came in via the Westminster gate so road was not clearly marked but guards gave directions. If using the Main Gate the road to FamCamp is clearly marked. There is a friendly helpful staff with clean facilities. A vehicle wash facility was right at the entrance to the FamCamp since washing on the site is prohibited. At $2 for 5 minutes it’s an expensive one person operation or an economical two person job. All sites were long and wide. We stayed three nights. There laundry facilities, eight each washers and dryers with TV and books were free.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
March 14 - 17, 2011
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We originally planned to stay at an RV resort in Orange, CA. The day prior to departing I found this location on-line and attempted to make a last minute reservation - they were closed (it was a Saturday). I called Monday morning after staying a night at a KOA while en route and secured a reservation for all four nights. Wow! What a great surprise - excellent staff, a small shop for food and drinks located nearby, and only about 12 miles from Disneyland. I highly recommend using the truck entrance on Westminster Blvd (as posted by others) - front gate located at 800 Seal Beach Blvd is a tight fit (pull in your mirrors). There were some full timers at this location, but no us vs them attitudes. If you have kids keep them close as cars far exceed the posted 5 MPH speed limit. The adjacent kiddie park is okay. The only thing missing was a gas station on post, but there are two gas stations at the intersections of Seal Beach and Westminster. I paid $27 a night for a full hook-up pull-thru versus $80 at the off-post location.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
27 May - 1 June 2010
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This FamCamp is one of the best-kept secrets in the entire military RV system. Exceptionally well-maintained facility with great amenities. Shower facilities and laundry were terrific with no charge for use of laundry. Proximity to Long Beach and the greater LA area is great. We look forward to utilizing this facility again in the future.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
May 10-12, 2010
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
I wish that California Military RV Parks would charge as most other states do, less expensive. But, this is CA. This park is very nice. The sites are wide and have a place to park the TOAD or TV, and they are near level. I had a problem with contacting the reservations department and ended up calling the MWR Administration. I never received a call back from either department. Eventually, after many tries I had a human voice to talk to and made my reservations. My concern was that it was a Friday, the two departments are closed over the weekend, and I was trying to arrange a site for the following Monday. I did not know the availability. I did receive a call back from the reservations department on Tuesday, after having been on-site since the day before. The directions to the park are good except that it has not been mentioned that the main gate is very narrow. I mean that my mirrors had about 8 inches, or less, of clearance on each side of the gate. (Just enough) A suggestions is, if you are arriving during working hours, 0600-1630, use the gate on Westminster. It is the truck entrance. You will have to have a decal to use that gate. Once through the Westminster gate, follow the road straight ahead, and just after you pass the view of the RV Park, turn right on Forrestal Ln. It will be the first right after you pass the RV Park. Just past the restaurant "Bunker 33" (which is closed) turn right, not into the Bunker 33 parking lot. Follow that short road to the RV Park office.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
9-11 December 2009
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
My wife and I spent three nights at this FamCamp and found it to be one of the best military FamCamps. The only drawback was the price of the WIFI (which is indicated above). According to office personnel, the price of WIFI will be reduced once the current contract expires. There are several good eating establishments just outside the main gate. They can be accessed on either Pacific Coast Highway (to the left when exiting the main gate) or on Westminister Blvd (to the right when exiting the main gate.) Both are located to the north from the base. We really enjoyed the food at Rubys Diner which also has many historical photographs of early Long Beach, CA. The office personnel are very helpful and very friendly. We plan on returning in the future.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
7 July 2009-12 July 2009
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is the Best Famcamp I've had to pleasure of staying at. Great staff, very clean and modern. Military's best kept campground. Puts Travis to shame.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
1 Apr - 11 Apr 2009
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This was one of our best stays yet. Close proximity to much to do in southern cal at a great price. If peace and quite is what you seek, this is the place.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Jan, Feb, Mar 2009
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Wow, what a place. And rates that can't be beat. They have even built an enclosed RV/car wash which is available pretty much all the time. Restrooms, laundry are kept clean as can be. We left and came back a couple of times. Not once did I see a bit trash or litter any where. Many of the RVs had outdoor items such as barbeques, ice makers, bottled water dispensers, outdoor fireplaces, and who knows what else. But they were all kept in a neat and orderly fashion either just outside the door or under their campers. When possible folks that had covers for these items kept them covered. The pads are very level and offer extra large spaces for parking. The place was quiet as a church. The lawnmower was the only real noise but they were just trying to keep the grounds looking good. You are on a flight path to an airport but it didn't bother us that much. The Los Alamitos Army base is close by which has a larger selection of PX items. The post office is just down and around the corner of the Seal Beach Westminster Ave. intersection. Shop around for propane as the locals have the prices jacked up higher than usual. At the entrance is the location of the west coast Submarine Memorial which is looking a little on the rough side. The Queen Mary and a Russian Foxtrot (Scorpion) are not far away and have tours as well as other amenities. The on base beach access is great. Plenty of wild life viewing. As a note there is a Navy Federal Credit Union not too far at the Westminster Mall on the outer edge of the mall area. There is also a Camping World not too far away either and it is very well stocked. What can I say? Lots of pride shown here. Many other military famcamps administration should visit here to get ideas on what a top notch famcamp should be like.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Feb. 20-28, 2009
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
For the first three winters of our travels, we have returned to Southern California to visit doctors, family, etc. Until we gave in and tried Seabreeze, it was always a hassle trying to find affordable, feel-good accommodations. Location was the attraction for us, but it turned out to be a very good over-all experience. Everything in Southern Cal is expensive -- this place is a good value. Incidentally, they told us they need to get up to 80% occupancy before they can expand the number of sites: as more people hear about the park, that's bound to happen soon. I can see it rivaling Nellis.
BW
Top 100 Reviewer
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
February 9 and 10, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
E. V. left this review using the Directory software: We were slowed by Freeway traffic, at approximately 1800 the camp host Eric Johnson contacted me by phone and asked my position. I told him I was still a couple of hours out. He said he'd wait for us at the office which normally closed at 1800. We arrived at approximately 1930 and there he was. We checked in then he walked us to our site. The base is very clean, sites were concrete and level. Bathrooms were very clean and well ventilated. I was impressed. I would recommend this RV park to everyone. Had a very enjoyable stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
6 FEB - 10 FEB 2009
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is a REALLY nice campground. Very level cement slabs including a cement slab to park your vehicle. Nice new picnic tables at each site. Very cordial check-in process and I appreciated all the info in the packet that is given to each camper. Free laundry is always a plus and it's quite roomy and new and clean. Only supposed to use two washers/dryers at a time. Hours of operation are from 7am-10pm with a combination lock. A bookcase in the laundry has a magazine and book exchange. The RV wash bay is only $2 (no washing of rigs in the RV park, but we saw two people doing it anyway). I was able to get through just fine when making a reservation and had no problems with the reserved site but I WILL admit that I had called a few days earlier and left a message and no one ever got back to me. Very well maintained place--lots of well manicured grass-just a really pleasant place to stay. Our Verizon air card worked very well here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Dec 15 - 29, 2008
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
An excellent RV park military or civilian! You get 15 pages of military regulations that contain all sorts of threats. My observation is that they don't enforce regulations to keeping one's site free of superfoulous junk. Three campers had campsites that looked like they were there for a much longer time then the limited 30 days. Keep your dog on a leash! The whole base awaits dog owners who allow their dog to run.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Aug. 31- Sept. 7, 2008
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is one of the nicer campgrounds. The sites are huge, laundry is free. Lots of trails to ride bikes on. Convenient to the beaches, shopping etc. If in the area again, would definitely stay here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Aug 20 - Sep 4, 2008
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This has become my favorite place in SO.CAL. to stay as well. I also had trouble getting through earlier in the summer to reserve a place. I asked for a spot close to the showers and laundry but got moved to where it was a trek with my laundry. Not a serious problem, but when I reserved, I was told I would be close. There is not a lot on this base in the way of playgrounds for kids, commissary, or decent BX. But I haven't felt this secure since 1968. There is a young man now working in the office who really wants to do a good job. Hopefully he'll stay. But this is very close to the beaches, sunny late in the morning, and nice an cool at night. A huge plus having just come from Nellis AFB, NV !!! The golf course was very nice also. I have always said, "If the greens are good, I don't care if the place is a goat ranch." Beautiful redone clubhouse with a nice breakfast and a lunch buffet. Delicious!!!! And I'm off to Admiral Baker in San Diego.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
July 13, 2008
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This was our second visit to this campground and we plan on returning again in the near future. One thing we noticed this time was entrance was only allowed through the main gate, that's no problem but the entrance is pretty tight, so watch closely as you enter. We entered the campground after hours, arriving at 5:15 p.m. and found the office closed with a note directing visitors to contact the camp host. The camp host was not available during the evening, so we just took a site and paid in the morning when the office personnel were on duty. This is a very nice campground, the entire facility is very nice and the people are very friendly. For PET OWNERS: Be careful letting your pet get too close to the gopher holes, I was told that poison has been placed in the holes recently.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
June 9 to 13, 2008
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
J.M. left this review using the Directory software: This was a great place to stay. The RV park and whole base were very clean and well kept. It is near the town of Sealbeach which is a nice little place. The temps were in the 60's and 70's no air conditioning required. Looking forward to returning . No loud noises and all the facilities were very clean and modern. RV spaces are really huge. I had space enough to park my 22' trailer, truck, plus space for a boat and maybe another vehicle, and your area is surrounded by grass.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
23-26 May 2008
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Beautiful, well-maintained campground with a great location!! Our family spent Memorial Day weekend here and enjoyed every minute. Facilities were sparkling clean and people were friendly and hospitable. We will definitely return soon!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
71 results - showing 41 - 60
1 2 3 4