Seabreeze at Seal Beach RV Park

Featured
 
4.5 (125)
186775 6 30 2 126

User reviews

50 reviews with 4 stars
125 reviews
 
59%
 
38%
 
3%
2 stars
 
0%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
4.8(125)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.8(125)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.2(125)
Value
 
4.3(125)
Overall Experience
 
4.5(125)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
50 results - showing 41 - 50
1 2 3
Ordering
March 2007 and April 2006
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Best kept secret on the west coast!! Great staff and lots of room! Free Laundry! You can get just about anywhere from here, Disney, Beaches ect. Do not wash your rig on your site and pick up after your pets. Never saw so many rabbits and ground squirrels before in my life!!! Base Commander walks through the park every night, busted me for not wearing a helmet on my bike. BX small and seldom open. Great gym. WI-FI expensive, not worth the trouble. No matter what the web site says enter from Seal Beach Blvd. In and out Burger is about 3 miles South down Seal Beach Blv. make that stop.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
22 February - 7 April 2007
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
I enjoyed my stay at this facility. I paid $23.00 per night plus an additional $1.50 charge for 50 amp service. The amenities are excellent and cleanliness is evident throughout the park. Seabreeze is about two years old and may not be very well known so there seems to be excellent availability. Thought needs to be given to having the front office staff on site longer each day and one of the weekend days. Although there is an indication of a camp host, I never saw this person. This is a great location for anything in SoCal (if you can deal with the freeway traffic!!). There is limited access to cable channels and Wi-Fi is available for a cost that I feel is high. Fortunately, no problem with hooking my satellite and my broadband connection to the Internet. I will be back to visit here as my family lives nearby. I was also told by the office staff to enter the facility through the Big Rig gate instead of the Main Gate and when I arrived, the security staff could not understand why I did not come through the Main Gate.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Feb 20, 2007
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Stopped by for the afternoon, since we were already staying someplace else. VERY NICE RV Park! They were only half occupied and we wished we had stayed here instead. Everything is new and clean. There's plenty of space between sites and is big rig friendly. $24.50/night is a good rate for 50amp FHU service in this area, but I would expect to be charged less for a military benefit. This is THE PLACE to stay when visiting the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
1 Feb 07
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Beautiful new campground with very large concrete pads. Plenty of room between RVs, lots of grass. Trees small as they are young but overall excellent set up. As for amenities, bathrooms very clean & spacious, laundry is free. There is a nice pavilion for picnics and a central gas BBQ. Would be nice to have a clubhouse type facility. CG has an RV wash station which is great. With all the new stuff, sure would have liked to see a dog wash, too. Saw one at a CG in OK last year. Really nice if you have pets as most CGs won't let you wash your dog outside. Pet friendly but would like to see an enclosed dog play area. There is plenty of room, just need a fence. Price is on high side but it is LA area. WI-FI very expensive but at least it is available. Overall great place to stay if you have to be in LA area. Patodonn is right on with the traffic suggestions. Do not try to travel in the LA basin during commute times. Many LA drivers are not courteous. We saw several campers leave very early in the morning or late at night just to keep out of the traffic. Directions on this website are right on.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
8 Feb 2007
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Staying there right now. I am a TOUGH rater...keep that in mind. Seabreeze is the "only game in town...LA area, that is. Absolutely perfect for visiting Disney, Q Mary, Long Beach, etc...if you have to (or want to) be in the LA area, this is the perfect place. New, clean, well maintained, quiet, spotless free laundry and showers, bordered by a wetlands wildlife preserve, reasonable cost golf close by, cable TV, on and on... Seal Beach is a short and easy bike ride away..one of our absolute favorite little beach towns. Some great restaurants. Negatives: No weekly or monthly rates. Priced pretty high for a military RV facility. Wi-Fi is expensive. It was terrible in connectivity until mid/late Jan. The RV provider took action, and it has been very reliable (but still expensive) since then. There is a small BX shopette, a barber shop and a small gym within walking distance of the RV facility. They are closed on weekends. Lots of commercial facilities really close by. All the usual support "stuff" is at Navy Los Alamitos, about 15 min away, but that is primarily a Reserve Base. A travel tip: LA traffic is really congested. Westbound, the bad traffic begins at Riverside. If coming in from that direction, highly recommend that you "hole up" somewhere prior to Riverside the evening before entering the LA Basin. Best time to come through the LA area is on a Sunday. If you can, on any day, plan to transit the Basin between 1000 and 1330. For weekday travel, I wouldn't even think of hauling an RV through that area between 0500-0930 and 1500-1900 . And I'm fearless... Seabreeze is a really fine place..location is perfect. You will enjoy your stay.
PO
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Feb 3,2007
Overall rating
 
3.6
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Everything is brand new and is looking great. I rated location, value and overall experience as average only because I didn't stay here, just stopped in to look it over and check the GPS coordinates. I'm not familiar with the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
12/29/06 thru 1/14/07
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
All MWF Facilities shut down on Weekends and Holidays. Great Location for tourist things..Nice Sites with Full Hookups....WiFi Intermittent and I believe too Expensive.
D
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Oct 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Clean! Beautiful! Free laundry! Easy hook-ups! The only negative I can think of is the lack of BBQ grills or fire rings, but it is located within half an hour of everything in LA.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Mar 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Great Military Campground. If you want a quiet place in the middle of major LA attactions, this is it. Very clean and orderly.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Sep 2005
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Very nice campground. Security requires permission be obtained in writing if you wish to take photographs in the campground area. Security Office within walking distance offers permission document. Camp Host is very alert regarding security practices. Plan on staying there again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
50 results - showing 41 - 50
1 2 3