Seabreeze at Seal Beach RV Park

FeaturedNew
 
4.5 (122)
186775 5 30 2 122

User reviews

68 reviews with 5 stars
122 reviews
 
58%
 
39%
 
3%
2 stars
 
0%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
4.8(122)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.8(122)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.2(122)
Value
 
4.3(122)
Overall Experience
 
4.5(122)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
68 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4
Ordering
September 5, 2014
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Wonderful place to relax. Extremely quiet during our stay (Friday & Saturday). Other quests very hospitable around camp. Facilities very clean (i.e bathrooms, showers, and laundry). Only given a 4 on Amenities because no pool which would have been nice. All in it was a great stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
August 2014
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Park is making improvements but still too many long term residents. There should be a separate area for permanent residents. It appears that the old baseball field has been surrendered to the weeds. We have had a big problem with ants getting into the motorhome even though I have used comet on the cords and water hose. Not sure how to prevent the ant problem.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 3
June 30, 2014
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is the best campground I have ever been in. The sites are fully paved, an additional pad connected to the RV pad for parking your vehicle. The office is also the ticket office, the most helpful office staff. Take time to visit Seal Beach, nice beach area, nice shops, very touristy. Tried to get the surf city world famous surfing hunting beach. Didn't work, traffic was backed up for miles to get a parking spot. We loved the campground, but the LA area traffic is a nightmare. If you enjoy 20 mph moving on the expressway, then go for it.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
April 6-14, 2014
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous park. Very well kept with very friendly and helpful "night host". Cable didn't seem to work, but was able to get the local channels on antenna to supplement our satellite. WIFI did seem to be somewhat slow at times and for some reason wouldn't be able to connect after 1700 for anywhere from 5 to 60 min. It always came back on, so didn't pursue the problem. Wonderful free laundry with 8 washers and 8 dryers. One problem was coming through the main gate. Very narrow. Watch your mirrors.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
30 Nov thru 15 Dec 2013
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
D.A. left this review using the Directory software: - Great RV Park, free laundry with 8 washers and dryers, the best laundry facility we have seen in our 12 years of staying at military campgrounds. The rest room/shower facility is excellent, also the best we have seen. Grounds maintenance is supurb. Office staff are friendly and helpful, and the two camp host are excellent, friendly, with very professional attitudes towards the campers. They have compiled an excellent campers guide for the RV park with rules, mailing directions for USPS, UPS and FedEX, base rules and just about anything you can think of that you might need to know. Unfortunately some rules are not followed, there seems to be about 23 full time residents with storage containers, sheds, unlicensed vehicle under a tarp and miscellaneous storage under campers that detracts from this excellent RV park. Some full timers take up all the washers even though the rules state only 2 may be used a a time. Very centrally located in southern California for Long Beach, the Queen Mary, Hollywood, Disney, Knots Berry Farm and too many other attractions to mention. Freeways are ridiculously packed before 0900 and after 1600 hrs.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Nov 2013
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We have a big rig. We were turned around at Forrestal gate because of size. Could have made it altho a bit tight. So went to Westminster gate--not open weekends. Did see 5th wheel go thru Forrestal, so maybe depends who's working security?! Nice campground and great location.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
November 2013
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We love this place. It may be our favorite military campground. The staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful. The sites are the best we have seen - from the east coast to the west coast. In our mind, it rates near the top. The only detractor is the fact the base doesn't have a real Exchange (they have a small one) or Commissary. The gym is an old one but has all the equipment one needs. The bike and walking paths are great. The actual campsites are great! The concrete pads are the biggest anywhere and the grass between the sites is very nice and mowed weekly. It was a great experience. Another item besides no commissary is how many people are allowed to put up 'tarp sheds' to store all their junk. There are a few that look like they live here year round and it detracts a lot from the nice campground. Need to leave the RV park for RVers and have the homesteaders not treat it as base housing.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Aug 24 - Sept 8+, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
No vehicle sticker needed, just ID check of the driver. We were able to bring our son's car on by having my wife drive it. Minor problem with ants but sprayed all around motorhome so no more ants. There is a problem with some campers not cleaning up after their dogs. The showers are great and the laundry room has new washers and dryers. Office staff is very helpful.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
31 Dec-30 Jan 2013
(Updated: January 31, 2013)
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is definitely on our list for return. Location is perfect for shopping, beach, attractions etc. Staff most helpful for securing information and obtaining tickets for attractions. Campground is very clean with nice and free laundry. Did see several coyotes, blue heron, egrets and lots of ground squirrels. We were in site 44, large, full hookups and quiet. Had no problem with critters or bugs. We used Petsmart for boarding and daycare when needed. They are located off 605 and Carson. Very good facility and would use again. Grocery of preference was in the Pavilions Shopping Center, Von's since they honor Safeway for gas discounts. Only 5 minutes away on Pacific Hwy. Seal Beach is also only 5 minutes away and beach is very nice with pier. Restaurants and some local shopping on Main. Chevron on Westminster and Seal Beach honors the gas discount. Thanks to all who made our stay nice. Amy and John Stanton
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Nov 2012
(Updated: November 28, 2012)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We have been coming here since they opened this facility and find it one of the best in the military system. They have all these free amenities like laundry, Wifi, CATV (reception a bit shaky!), etc. The setting is very nice being right on the preserved wetlands and location relative to beaches, shopping, and entertainment can't be beat. And now they offer a monthly rate that figures out to a bit over $25 per day! Our only gripe this visit is that for whatever reason they have let the ground maintenance get out of control. We have never seen the grass so long and shaggy. Hopefully this is due to the economic times and budget restraints and the gorgeous landscaping will come back soon. This is really our winter "home base" as we are full-timers.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
17-19 August 2012
(Updated: August 22, 2012)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
A great place to stay. I stayed here for a USV-JSC Conference at the Holiday Inn, Long Beach. Only 20 min away. Nice showers and wonderful neighbors. I will use the park again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Jul 8-22, 2012
(Updated: January 31, 2013)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Just like last year this place is THE GREATEST! I'm not a full timer but I just retired in May and have been on the road a lot since. The construction is finished so the dust and noise have stopped. I gave the VALUE a top rating considering the amazing quality and spaciousness after I did a couple price checks at some other RV facilities in the area...most places were much smaller and a LOT more money. $55 and up...one place was $90 per night....Newport Dunes a few miles south of here have some sites that start at $276! so I'm not complaining at all. I noticed there was no mention in the list of rules about no photos this time. I didn't go ask but maybe that's changed. BX/PX/NEX addicts will be glad to know the building that was Bunker 33 is the new NEX. Quite a bit bigger than the old one and open on Saturday...Opens the first week of August.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Jul 1-9, 2012
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
G.H. left this review using the Directory software: - One of my top 5 favorite military famcamps yet because of the spacious RV sites. But, bring ant traps and immediately and secretly set them out near the sewer, water, and electrical lines when you set up. Because the base is a "wildlife refuge" they do not allow or use insecticides to control the rampant ant population and they will get into everything. Had to dispose of about everything in the pantry after the first night because of the ants.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Jul 6, 2012
(Updated: July 09, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is our second time here in a 40' motorhome. The sites are spacious with a separate indent in the pad for TOAD parking with about 25' of grass area between pad sites. From the gate security forces to the occupants of the RV park, everyone has been friendly. The office personnel were friendly and helpful. This is a very nice park to spend some time to rest and enjoy the area. It is an easy stepping-off point for the next leg of a trip North. It would be nice if pictures were allowed in the RV park. It's ironic that one can get a satellite view of the entire facility using BING maps and their bird's eye view. It would be a nice feature to have a dog run and most military facilities have the land to put in a small run.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Jun 18,19,20,21, 2012
(Updated: June 24, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We appreciated the large pull-thru site so that there was space for our Jeep. The park was very well kept and our welcome was quite friendly. The car/RV wash for $2.00 was a great amenity. Can't say enough of this place! Enjoyed riding our bikes just around the park and noticing all the wildlife.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
13-19 March 2012
(Updated: March 21, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Very much enjoyed this excellent RV park! Large spaces, immaculately maintained with a professional and friendly staff. Conveniently located to many Southern California vacation spots. Really enjoyed Dog Beach! Wish the Navy store on base had been open on Saturday! They still require vehicle stickers or the temp paper ones. Most other DOD facilities have done away with those, just require presentation of valid ID. The laundry room was clean and free! Will be back for sure, Bill from Boise, Idaho
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
December 2011 - January 2012
(Updated: January 17, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We just finished a month here in site 24 and wish we could stay longer. This camp is just a gem. Our site was directly across from the (free!) laundry and the WiFi repeater (really good reception with 3 network connections to choose from. The handicapped shower was the nicest I have seen - grab bars all around. And this place is CLEAN. Because of the wildlife preserve on the base, you will see coyotes, geese, ducks and cranes, ground squirrels, bunnies. Also lots and LOTS of kildeer - even at night. The only reason this place did not score a 5 in Amenities is because there is no BX to speak of - more like a little shoppette. No fast food on the base, but a short drive out the gate there is just about anything you need. I have heard that fire ants are bad here in the summer, but the only adverse thing we ran into was over Christmas and New Year's with the extremely dense fog. We loved it here!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
December 2011
(Updated: December 10, 2011)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
What a fantastic place. So clean, everyone is friendly, free WiFi, free laundry. We're only 10 miles from family. No where else could we find a place this nice, and the price is the best for the area. We'll be here a lot.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Nov 18-26, 2011
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Our third visit here. The location is great for us, as it's near relatives. We took advantage of the free admission to Knotts Berry Farm for veterans. Although we wish the daily rates were a little lower, we like this RV Park. We also took advantage of the free laundry. Tried the free WiFi, which wasn't any faster than my satellite Internet. But it's nice they now have free WiFi available. The gate guards even gave me DOD vehicle decals. Camp Pendleton wouldn't give them to us, as we're Texas residents and not stationed there. Office staff and camp host were friendly. We'll be back!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
July 11, 2011
(Updated: July 14, 2011)
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
All of the previous comments still apply...awesome in so many ways...just a couple updates. First, the free WiFi is in...not real fast and goes down once in a while but it's free and useable. The other thing is a noisy construction project in the area between the RV park and the NEX...top of the diagram shown in the photos. It's an area that was projected to be an expansion of the RV park but is now going to be a new Marine Corps Reserve training center. They start in at 0700 with pounding, noisy equipment, back up beepers and all sorts of racket. The project is in the early stages (still placing forms for the foundation) so I'd say for the next year try to get a site as far away as possible...(toward the bottom of the diagram) maybe even ask to be placed as far away as possible. I'm not complaining (but I might ask to move)...just a heads up if you're coming this way.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
68 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4