Lemoore RV Park and Campground

Lemoore RV Park and Campground

Featured
 
3.4 (51)
62426 2 11 0 13

User reviews

8 reviews with 5 stars
51 reviews
 
18%
 
27%
 
37%
 
18%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
3.4
Location
 
3.1(51)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.4(51)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.9(51)
Value
 
3.3(51)
Overall Experience
 
3.4(51)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
8 results - showing 1 - 8
Ordering
30 Nov 2016 - 02 Jan 2017
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
The RV park is very centrally located on base. It is easy walking distance to the ITT Center where you must check in, the gas station is across the street, the laundry/showers are close as are the fitness center, bowling alley and Spuds, the "chow hall." The laundry is free! Spuds is not a good deal, I would avoid it. The bowling alley has an amazingly large menu, great prices and excellent food. There is a relatively quiet area to eat separate from the bowling lanes. Spuds has a sports bar in addition to the eating facility but it is also extremely pricey for an on-base club. The RV park is supposed to have cable TV hook ups at every site but the host told us they have not have cable service in many months. If you are just stopping for one night and don't mind dry camping the Tachi Palace Indian Casino is five miles down the road. They offer free dry camping. Their parking lot is quiet and patrolled by security 24/7. We stayed at Lemoore in a travel trailer. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 9 0
January 3, 2016
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Lemoore NAS is a great half way point to spend the night from and to NorCa to San Diego. I talked to the friendly staff and made a reservation the day of our arrival. I told the staff the time I expected to pull in and I would pay cash for the camp site. The drive took us longer than expected and we arrived late. We drove in from the East and the GPS took us to the wrong gate. Security was helpful and we where only six miles from the main gate. Full hook ups were available including cable TV. However, the cable TV was not available, I think because I was not able to pay in advance, the cable was not turned on. All sites are pull through and the pad is cement and level, everywhere else is rock. At each site is a trash can which is nice to be able to dump your trash. Near the RV camp ground is a golf driving range, McDonalds, swimming pool with an awesome curly slide and bathrooms that we did not use. On this web site is a couple of videos that are very accurate to what I saw. I recommend watching them.  We left early the next morning and I did not find an RV check in and there is no RV host. I called the reservation desk and paid for my site. We will be back again. I have a 24' Toyhauler pulled by a Silverado Diesel.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
November 29, 2011
(Updated: December 11, 2011)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
well, my 5th trip out west this year and 5th stay at lemoore. great place to stay in the central valley. rumor has it goodwill industries have taken over the chow hall, something happened for sure because the dinner was so bad, one taste was enough to make a billy goat puke. too bad, like i told the korean woman who was managing things, they aught to be ashamed of themselves feeding slop like that to kids trying to protect our way of life. i am contacting my congressman and DOD about this' good news is that tom is doing a stellar job as camp host, the place looks real nice, and no squatters. sad news is that crystal has resigned as manager, she will be badly missed, but she wanted to move on to bigger and better things. as always, a good place to call home.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Week of October 10th
(Updated: July 26, 2014)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
well another fine stay at lemoore r.v. parkis in the books. we have decided we like it here well enough to store our r.v. here just to save on fuel. so lets see ? number one - the three girls in the office are as good at what they do, and so good with people, they alone are worth the cost of admission. number two -cable t.v. is finally working, we got 24 channels, a&e, usa, sports, etc. just a good combination of cable channels. number three - the food at the galley got better ! much better ! and only $4.00 for dinner ($8.00 over at camp san luis obispo) number four - spuds !! yep the e-m club is open and doing well. free pool tables, t.v., game computers and computers to check e-mail. excellent restaurant, nice bar (a bit high priced, $3.50 for a draught beer). down side - little pool closed for the winter, big pool about 40 degrees (brr) sauna out of order, hot tub out of order, car wash out of order, hmmm ? all in all a great stay, got to take up close and personal photos with the blue angels team. little side story - mwr has not allowed a camp host at most bases. we had a problem with a squater over the weekend and had to play musical trailers for three days, crystal came in and layed down the law and straightened it out, by the time we leave here the r.v. park will officially have a camp host. watch to see if larry prints what i will send him when i get home. we all need to send e-mails to mwr and get them to open positions for camp hosts at all bases. still a bargain at 25.00 in my opinion.
DC
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
July 2011
(Updated: September 15, 2011)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
you only have to check out the prior reviews to realize the last poster wouldn't be happy anywhere. lemoore may not be everyones cup of tea, it is out in the calif. desert, it is a busy base, and no it don't have a modern up to date nightime check in procedure. what it does have though is every amenity a park could ever ask for, all of which are available to anyone who has the authority to use this park. within two blocks are the gym (huge, with lap pool) the base swimming pool with water slide, the base gas station, bowling alley, chow hall, mcdonalds, e/m/ club, cpo club, church, hospital, and 5 blocks away the commissary and navy exchange. they complained about the $25.00 charge, right ! just try and find these kind of amenities in a civilian r.v. park, let alone for $25.00 most charge $40.00 or more for no where near the amenities. unless you are in a tent trailer (and you shouldn't be in this hot a place) why would you need the combination to the bathroom ? if there is no way to pay for your night stay, consider mailing the money in when you get home. i wonder if you did that? this is one of, if not the very best run r.v. parks in the system. crystal and holly bend over backwards to make people feel welcome. we stay here quite often. we like it well enough to store our 5th wheel at lemoore so it will be handy any time. i am really glad some folks don't like the place. leaves a spot open for us.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
May 16th thru the 20th, 2011
(Updated: May 26, 2011)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
wow what can you say about lemoore ? lets start with clean, well layed out, free laundry, no wi fi, but hey, if you don't have a virgin mobile stick for your laptop by now, your "OLD !" swimming pool with water slide, lap pool, gym that makes gold gym pale in comparison, commissary and exchange, chow hall (don't go there - bad, really bad ) car wash, bowling alley, chapel, etc. etc. etc. within walking distance. where on earth are you going to find all that outside the base for 25 bucks ? "NOWHERE " and crystal and holly. what a couple sweethearts, you gotta see this place. i realize the r.v. parks are creeping up in price, but some are worth it. this one is !!
DC
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Dec 5, 2010 through Feb 5, 2011
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
P.P. left this review using the Directory software: I really enjoyed staying at this RV park. The directions to find it were accurate. I enjoyed having all the amenities I needed right on base & I did not have to leave base unless I wanted too. The dog park could use some real grass or at least some water but that would not keep me from coming back. The girls in the office were great & very friendly. A good park to stay at for one night or several nights. We were given a discount on the nightly rate because the cable was out. I do hope they are able to get wifi for the rv park soon.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
December 28, 2010 to Jan 5, 2011
(Updated: December 31, 2010)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
o.k. i don't hand out high reviews lightly, but this place is a gem out in the desert. first of all, crystal ! OMG what a virtual sweetheart. this girl knows more about lemoore than her age would ever lead you to believe. she was an absolute doll to deal with all the time i stayed here, she alone is worth the price of admission. the park - clean, well set up, empty this time of the year, lemoore naval air station has absolutely anything you need, plus 4 bucks buys you into the chow hall (however, don't ! the food is about as good as it was when i was a kid and had to eat here every day, and it might even be the same food) but there are plenty of places here to eat, good burger at the bowling alley. no wi fi at this time at the park, but i am using the wi fi at the base bowling alley right now. i e-mailed 30 photos to my wife, no problem at all. i know the central valley is hot, bug infected, and rains and is foggy, but hey who cares when your young and onery, right. try this place and be sure to tell crystal i said hi. dcc
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
8 results - showing 1 - 8