Lemoore RV Park and Campground

Lemoore RV Park and Campground

Featured
 
3.4 (51)
62426 2 11 0 13

User reviews

14 reviews with 4 stars
51 reviews
 
18%
 
27%
 
37%
 
18%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
3.4
Location
 
3.1(51)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.4(51)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.9(51)
Value
 
3.3(51)
Overall Experience
 
3.4(51)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
14 results - showing 1 - 14
Ordering
Sep 14, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
The RV park was very nice. Pull through concrete pad sites abound, camp host (Army type - yeah) was very helpful and site is easily found. A couple of things though - park streets are very narrow and lined with railroad ties and registration was muddled. We had a reservation and upon arrival (1600 hours and camp host was not immediately available), we called the reservation number. Oops - after much apologies the nice young lady admitted that they couldn't figure out how to work the software. Not a real problem BUT if the NAS expands as indicated - figure out the software please. The camp host didn't bother us that night but the next day apologized again with my receipt in hand. We gladly stay here again as we move through California - but wow it really is in the middle of Not Much. We stayed here in our motorhome. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
July 2016
Overall rating
 
3.7
Location
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Lemoore is a great base with a great park, the folks at the villiage rock ! BUT - be aware that the base is destined to be the largest navy air base on earth, right now all the roads are torn up for improvement, the whole base is abuzz trying to get updated before the new jets and new squadrons move in. I suspect when that happens the RV park will fill up with ships company members who will be waiting for limited housing on base. one thing I can't understand. they have a section over by the horse stables where base housing had long ago been removed. this area has all the utilities n the ground, all the spots marked off and would make a superb 2cd RV park, trees, grass, everything the RV park doesn't have now. I wonder why MWR hasn't turned that into a park yet ?
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
10 May 2016
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Arrived without reservations: no problem as there were many open sites. The folks at Check-in were very cordial and helpful. Entire base seemed to be more modernized than any we've visited before. We compared our experiences at Lemoore with those at Seal Beach to reach our ratings.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
March 27, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This was our first visit to this campground and we only stayed one night.  We recently downsized from a 36 foot Class A to a 24 foot van conversion so we needed to check out laundry and restroom/shower facilities.  We made our reservation over the phone just one day in advance and we were pleased that they could accommodate us.  We were assigned a site number over the phone and unfortunately when we arrived that site was occupied.  Went to the office (which I was very surprised was open since it was Easter Sunday) and the young lady there was very pleasant and helpful.  She assigned us another site and we were pleased.  Sites were very level, everything was in good working order.  Surprised that the laundry was FREE!  We have a restroom and shower in our tiny rig, but appreciate a BIG shower when it is available.  The facilities here were very nice and extremely clean.  This campground was a pleasant experience and we will undoubtedly stay here again in the future. It was a convenient stop on our trip from Arizona to visit grandkids in northern California.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
July 6, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Although it was an in route short stay it was pleasant. We had three Grandsons along and this was their first visit to a Military Facility. They enjoyed a tour of the airfield and even though it was on a Saturday pilots were flying. I will return on future trips north. Grandsons thought it was pretty special going into the PX, probably because Grandpa bought them Lemoore Naval hats with the understanding that they were to still join the MC. We were pleased to find the weather comfortable. When we arrived the side entrance gate was unmanned. I called the billeting office and they were very helpful and directed us back to the main gate. By the time we arrived back at the main gate the guards knew we were coming.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Sep 13-14 2014
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
V.O. left this review using the Directory software: - This is a very nice FamCamp; great location. The abnormal heat wave did make it uncomfortable being outside. But, we enjoyed our visit and thought the FamCamp was very nice and great value. We were there over weekend; no camp host on site; got combination to restrooms from another guest. Combination to Men's room didn't work!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
July 2014
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
o.k. apparently someone has been reading these posts. the grass was cut, the park cleaned up and the laundry room, while not clean was bug free. too many homesteaders for an r.v park like this one. the staff were, as always, very good to deal with. we had bought a new 5th wheel and the bank in colo. wanted a vin inspection before they would finalize the loan. the base security officers came over and did the vin check and sent it to colo. thanks guys, you rock! we will be back in October to have a 50th anniversary party with my best friend in fresno, so we will see how it holds up.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
January 25-26, 2014
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This was our first visit and we were very pleased with the location and base amenities. We had made reservations and given a space # and upon our arrival, it was taken, but there were plenty of vacancies, so no problem. The laundry facilities were at no cost, which was nice. Restrooms included one shower and needed a good cleaning, but signage states that the cleaning funds had been reduced and for everyone to do their part to keep things clean. Gas Station was just across the street, as is a McDonalds, a Brewpub, a Driving Range and Dog Park. Many conveniences withing walking distance. The ladies working at the MWR were very friendly and helpful. We really liked this stop and will be back for a longer stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
9-15 Oct 2013
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
I would like to add to my comments on 30 Apr 13. I swore I would never stay at Lemoore again but then my daughter got stationed there so I tried again. I called and made reservations and was given a reservation number and the same day I was emailed the number along with a promise to call me the day before my arrival and give me my site number. I was called as promised and also received an email with the site number. When I arrived the site was vacant and all went well. Someone obviously listened to the complaints and took steps to correct the problems.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Sept 16th 2012
(Updated: September 16, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
you just gotta love this place. 105 degrees in the summer, foggy all winter, darned ! i love this place. lemoore isn't for everyone thats for sure, but if you can stand the heat, its a great base.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
May 5th, 2012
(Updated: May 12, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Well, as always lemoore is a great place to stay. amenities abound here, there is new management but they are pretty good to deal with, car wash works again so thats a big plus for me, they say they are planning to build a drive through car wash. cool ! now there is becoming a real downside to the park in the form of families being sent to lemoore with no housing available and they are setting up housekeeping in the r.v. park. not always a bad deal, but these folks are realy scattering out and keeping ratty campsites, i counted 8 bicycles in one campsite along with tons of kids toys scattered all over the place. and no one seems to do anything about it. this will kill your park guys, guaranteed! well, we hope they take charge and clean it up, hate to have to take our business elsewhere. and you know it really is a sad state of affairs that the navy will transfer a family to a new base without making sure there is proper base housing avilble for them.
DC
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
August 30, 2010
(Updated: September 26, 2010)
Overall rating
 
3.7
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We stopped for one night. The park is gravel road and all level gravel sites. The commissary and BX are not withing walking distance but are not too far away. The gas station is directly across the street from the campground and it does have diesel - the pump sits off by itself and you have to ask the clerk to come out and turn it on. She advised that they were going to get a new pump in the future. The Community Complex was closed due to remodeling. I thought the price a bit high for no more than was offered. But, free laundry facilities (4 washers/4 dryers) offset the cost of one night.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Mar 18-31, 2010
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Not much has changed in the last year since I was here in 2009. The price of $25 a night was mandated by the regional command, and they did away with the weekly rate. Presently the CATV is not working, so they reduced the rate by $3 a night. I personally do not find it noisy. This time I am on site 9 where last year site 18. It was noisier as it is next to personnel parking lot, but more interesting to see all the activity. The trash is picked up once a week, but is left if the container is not full. Last year it was full every night, but this year four to five of the 18 sites are open each night. I guess the 70 degree weather in March helps me like the park in spite of the cost. I wanted to comment in ICE about their wash bay. It is in terrible shape and dirty with one bay closed. All equipment has been repaired wrong, if at all. But the only thing ICE allowed was to do with the Hospital. Also my 38 foot motor home will not fit in the bays, and can't wash it on site. All that being said, I will still stay here when in the area and it fits my schedule. Go Air Force.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
May 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Only a one-day stay. Neat and orderly sites, close together, a little tight but full hookups and a nice setup overall. Fine location overall. Fresno near enough for shopping and a good sized base population (Navy F-18 fighter home base). Lots of ag and green fields and several miles off I-5, sorta half way between 5 and 99, thus away from "civiliazation". Equestrian center on base (no rentals). Fighter town is about three miles away from base center, noise is, thus, not pronounced.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
14 results - showing 1 - 14