Lemoore RV Park and Campground

Lemoore RV Park and Campground

Featured
 
3.4 (51)
62426 2 11 0 13

User reviews

20 reviews with 3 stars
51 reviews
 
18%
 
27%
 
37%
 
18%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
3.4
Location
 
3.1(51)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.4(51)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.9(51)
Value
 
3.3(51)
Overall Experience
 
3.4(51)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
20 results - showing 1 - 20
Ordering
February 2020
Overall rating
 
3.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
We didn’t stay here, happened to be on station and did a looky-loo. (Very nice looking station with plenty of new/renovated buildings and fairly new NAVEX & Commissary.) The RV park appeared to be full. Location isn’t the most desirable sort of right in the middle of the action of the station, no trees, sites had some space between them but not a lot. Overall appearance of RV park was fine, didn’t notice any RVs that looked undesirable but were a couple with a certain amount of stuff outside. As noted in the information about getting through the main gate, there are some serious curbs and on a curve that need to be negotiated. Based on the amount of rubber on the edges of the curbs, they get bumped a fair amount. Might be worth investigating the option of coming in the truck gate. Overall would consider staying here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
31 Oct 2018
Overall rating
 
2.9
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Lemoore Famcamp has been taken over by permanent residents and is very messy. I don't begrudge active service members using famcamps till they can relocate to permanent quarters, but I do have issues with famcamp management that allows homesteading complete with storage sheds and toys strown all aver the site and into the streets. Lemoore is a very small Famcamp so this lack of management is especially distressing. The famcamp looks like a shanty town.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 7 1
Oct 15, 2018
Overall rating
 
2.6
Location
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
OMG ! what a mess the Lemoore park has become. apparently they are using it to house sailors that they don't have housing for yet, by the way the junk is piled up next to the trailers I doubt you can get a short stay. what will always amaze me is that over by the horse stables there is an area that at one time must have been base housing. all the hookups you would need to have a 1st class RV park are sitting there doing nothing, nice trees and great shade, something the old RV park don't have and never has, but the navy just lets it sit there. what a great place for the long term people. oh well ! I didn't understand the military before I retired and that hasn't changed much.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 4 1
December 2015
Overall rating
 
2.7
Location
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
it is a shame to have to review a park I have always liked and say things I hate to say, but like so many other things in life, the boss can't fix it if they don't realize its broke. the r.v. park at Lemoore has steadily gone down over the past few years. when I was here this time there were a lot of homesteader types there, the park was pretty full, but it would appear to be folks being transferred to Lemoore with no base housing. the base mess hall is gone now, apparently a victim of bad management. the gas station has taken to not trusting the navy personel to the point of not being able to buy propane or fuel without telling them exactly how much you need and paying up front, then if you don't go over you get to stand in line again till they have time to refund your money. the park is falling apart, weeds, and enough cockroaches at night to definitely keep you locked in your coach, the cable is spotty, as is whatever they have (if anything) called wi fi, we long since gave that up and bought our own hotspot. All in all the Lemoore experience has pretty much played itself out. we took our trailer out of storage there and moved it to another base. they are telling us the base will double in size over the next few years. so with the absence of any housing for all these new sailors and civilian workers, I figure a space at Lemoore will only be a memory. too bad, we loved the employees at the village and have stayed here 3 to 5 times a year. sadly maybe no more
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
April 11-19, 2015
Overall rating
 
3.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Spent the week here while visiting nearby Sequoia National Monument. We had reservations and arrived on a weekend. The bulletin board normally has incoming reservations posted, but not this time. We found the host in site #13, but he didn't have our reservation information. He was very friendly and helped us. The check-in process has changed. Check-ins are now across the street at the ITT office, which is open 7 days a week. We finally got paid and settled in. They need to remove the old instructions on the bulletin board. The RV Park is "okay", but nothing special. No WiFi, but the laundry is free. The laundry and restrooms were very clean. Park never got above $60% full all week. The dining facility is next to the RV Park, called "Spuds". We had dinner there one night, but though it was expensive at $11 a person for a limited menu selection. For active duty sailors, it's their free dining hall. We recently had a better dinner for $8 at the Camp San Luis Obispo dining hall. Much of the MWR facilities are falling apart and neglected. I agree with previous reviewers, MWR isn't what it used to be.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
April 15, 2015
Overall rating
 
2.9
Location
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Well, I hate to give a bad review of any park, especially when I have given Lemoore such high marks in the past, but something is going on here I hate to see. The base is not being taken very good care of, they have closed the mess hall as have several others including Fallon. When you go to the ops side you see many, many civilians actually doing maintainance on the planes. They tell me Obama wants the sailors on ships and are replacing them with civilians ???? Oh well, not much we can do about that, they King, has spoken. The park is as always a overly warm parking lot with a slab for your trailer and a picnic table in the gravel. Period ! The staff in the billiting office as always are really great girls to deal with, they make the stay far better just by being who they are. I am thinking we are going to head up to Beale and look around. Might be a better place to winter next year.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
5 April - 6 April 2014
Overall rating
 
2.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
Arrived on the weekend. Was unable to locate the host or anyone on the staff to get the numbers/code for the restroom and laundry. I was finally able to get the info I needed from long time guests. Very friendly guests. Interestingly enough because the laundromat is free it seems that other people from outside the camp site know the access code as a number of cars drive up to the laundry and use the free facility. The sites are adequate, However, it has no shade and is very noisy. It located right next to a busy street. There are a few positive aspects to this site as pointed out in some of the other reviews. It is very unlikely I would recommend this site to anyone, nor is it likely I'll return.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
February 4-10, 2014
Overall rating
 
2.9
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Made reservations in early January and when arrived there was no record of it. Worked out okay and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Lemoore is not really a place on my list of top vacation spots but we do have very good friends who live here so we make the best of it. I still believe $25/day is high for a military campground. It has been a slow, gradual increase in everything MWR has their hands in and a steady decrease in use of facilities by me as the prices increase. For example we stayed in Sparks, NV at a private RV resort in the heart of the action for $1 more than NAS Fallon was charging.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
4-5 May 2013
(Updated: May 07, 2013)
Overall rating
 
3.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Called on 29 Apr to make a reservation for 4 May. The young lady who answered the phone took all our information and we was told that another person would call later with a site number. We never received a call, just like all the other times we have stayed here. Upon arrival at the park there was nothing on the message board and it appeared all sites were either full or reserved. We called the host who came down with his list and of course we weren't on it. Luckily, there was one site left. Note to self: get the name and a confirmation before going to the park and if they don't call you back with a site number, call them back! I plan to stay long enough to talk the the manager before we leave. Park roads a a little small but we were able to get our 40ft 5'er in OK. Check out Spuds for great drinks and good bar food. Diesel fuel was $3.87 today.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
December 12 2012
(Updated: December 15, 2012)
Overall rating
 
2.7
Location
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
stayed a few days and left early because the weather was really bad, fog and rain every day, not sure what the problems are here but seems to be some sort of infighting with MWR personell, spilling over into the customers, mishell in the office was delightful, but the other young girl was very rude to everyone that came through the door. they have deleted most of the cable channels off their (fairly new)cable service, now have a half dozen lame channels. the only quality channel was the history channel and it had picture only and no sound. the park was packed to the rafters, don't quite know why this time of the year. place is headed downhill fast, too bad it had been really a good place to stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 23 2012
(Updated: June 30, 2012)
Overall rating
 
3.5
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Only stayed for one night, but discovered that there are long term residents that have active duty spouses and contractors in the same status. Sort of limits the spaces. I agree with other reviews that the service should ensure that they have sufficient real housing space before they station a new family to the base. As for the facilities - pulled in on a Saturday, so nobody was around. After reading the whole board I discovered that my "assigned" space had been changed to one closer to the laundry building. For the most part, quiet, especially at night. Not a bad CG, but a little out of my way. Only choose it to keep my daily drives shorter. I would stay here again and maybe for longer than one night.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
1 Apr 2012
(Updated: April 01, 2012)
Overall rating
 
3.3
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Our second stay at Lemoore. Made reservations one day before arriving and we are glad we did. Park was full. Spuds has been completed renovated with new dining room and lounge. Great wings and their brews are all fantastic. Exchange and Commissary are close and well stocked. Diesel fuel is $4.34 today. We'll be back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
May 24 to June 2, 2010
Overall rating
 
3.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
I needed a place to wait for a week or so for my travel companion to join up with me. My criteria included: within a couple hours of Yosemite, affordable, safe, nearby Commissary and Exchange, laundry facilities, gas station, dog friendly. The Lemoore FamCamp has all of this. It is not the most attractive or exciting place to be but that was not my primary focus. The staff are friendly and helpful. The dog park is huge - around an acre - and my two big dogs loved it. Unfortunately, many folks do not pick up after their dogs so watch out for the poop. This is a failing everywhere. No-one wants to step in dog stuff but somehow people can rationalize not picking it up after their darlings. Oh well. The laundry facility is free for RV'ers and there are 3 sets of washers and dryers. The Commissary and NEX are a 10 minute walk or (in my case) a 4 minute scooter ride. I did some banking, got my hair cut and generally caught my breath. Cable still not working ($3 daily discount) but was able to pull in several TV stations. The Wash Rack is currently closed, which was disappointing. I watched a man and his wife pull into an empty site with their fifth wheel and then proceed to wash it. They are not camping here, just used the site as a wash rack. Yes, its noisy but I am retired Air Force and find the roar of jets to be comforting. Street noise is easily blocked out with the windows closed and the AC running. I would stay here again if I had the same needs but the area itself is not too exciting.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
20 Apr 2010
Overall rating
 
3.0
Location
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Nice RV park that is off the beaten path. Made it through the truck gate just before closing at 4:30PM. Checking in was very easy. Work is in progress on the parking lot next to the park so be careful going in for a month or so. Walking distance to the Commissary and NEX and Nap's Grill which serves drinks and bar food. The stuffed mushrooms were outstanding. Very nice restrooms and free laundry. Cable was down so they discounted the price to $22. Still, a little pricey for a military park.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Jan 22 - Feb 4, 2009
Overall rating
 
3.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
First the good. The office staff is very friendly and bend over backwards to help. Free laundry. Nice level concrete pads for your rig. Having said that, each site is a concrete pad, surrounded by pea stone. There is a picnic table, BBQ grill and rubbish can at each site. The campground, as stated before, is across the street from the gas station. It is also at a busy intersection. Forget the jet noise, this is the noisiest campground I have stayed at yet. The noise from the jets is to be expected, and not that much. But vehicles at the intersection are very loud. Probably about half have the louder mufflers to make their vehicles sound more powerful. This combined with almost constant traffic all day and up until about 2200, make for a noisy campground. A lot of the units here are people in here for training, so they are gone all day and no complaints with them. The cost of $23 a day or the weekly rate of $140 seem to be a little high for this place. There are some good things about the base and I guess if you take advantage of all of them, you are getting your money's worth. But, $23 a day is high. As stated in another review, it is a good place for a jumping off spot for Sequoia National Park.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
7 Apr - 11 Apr 2008
Overall rating
 
3.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Lemoore is in the middle of nowhere. The Ticket n tours office where nice. The sites are good, easy in easy out. Free laundry is always a plus. The gym is right next to the RV park. The gas station across the street. Stay away from the resturnat called Naps. My wife and I both got sick after eating there, plus a little pricey. This RV park is just to costly, $23.00 a night. We used it as a launching pad for Sequoia National Park. It is about 1 1/2 drive from Lemoore. Something to think about if the National Park is in your plans. Three Rivers, CA, had a couple of nice looking RV campgrounds.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
June 14, 2007
Overall rating
 
2.7
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
It's a little off the freeways for just one night but safe. The power was very low it was lucky if it came up to 114 volts on both legs of 50 AMP service, so watch your power. I feel that it is very over priced for the campground. The entrance is in a parking lot, so if you have a 40 foot or better gets a little tight if the parking lot is crowded. The pool was right next to the campground. The park was patrolled by security and was very quite in the evenings. Since they have raised the price to 23.00 it would be nice if they would improve the spaces or give free wifi. I feel that the campground is really over priced for the location and what you get. We have stayed here 3 times and I would have to evaluate my next stay for the price.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
March 27 - April 15, 2007
Overall rating
 
3.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
A fair RV Park, with plenty of facilities on base. Some sites can be short and difficult for 5W to maneuver. The office staff were real friendly. We liked the free washers and dryers, but thought the RV sites are overpriced. While a convenient park to stay at, we didn't think it was very relaxing. The sound of freedom and the location in the middle of the base were not conducive to reading a book or being totally relaxed. But we did overall enjoy our stay. They have put in coded locks on the showers/bathrooms. But the laundry room requires a $10 key deposit.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
---
Overall rating
 
3.3
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
In the past two years we have stayed here twice. Both times in excess of 10 days. The site management of this park is provided 7-24 by the same people that do everyone checking in and out. Even though we had reservations we had to move sites both times we stayed there. Once we moved to the sight right next to us so someone could spend the night in their reserved site, What a joke. All pads are very nice and everything worked as advertised. There is a very large cyber center just a short walk away. All you have to do is log in. The computers are all modern and the connections are super fast. Everything you need from this park is within less than two miles. The base Medical Department will also see you if your under 65. This large base has no Golf Course. The closest one is in lemoore just a short drive away and is now 18 holes and very much improved. The bath house/wash room is locked and you have to have a key to get in. On our first stay we asked them to put in a push button combonation lock but it has not happened. Our rating is a little low because after you sit on one of these pads for a few days it becomes depressing. There is no grass and the parking is very tight and there is not much room for visitor parking. We have always been around Air Stations so the noise did not bother us.

CW
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Sep 2006
Overall rating
 
3.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
2 day stay in 5th wheel. Great personnel running it. Very clean and well kept facilities. Sites are concrete with gravel surrounding (no grass)and rather short for the larger rigs with timber curbing that you really have to watch as you pull in/out. Tight turning even though the sites are pull-throughs. For the two days we were there the noise level was very high as the fighters were flying right over the camp on the approach which went on until 9:30 at night
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
20 results - showing 1 - 20