Lemoore RV Park and Campground

Lemoore RV Park and Campground

Featured
 
3.4 (51)
62426 2 11 0 13

User reviews

9 reviews with 2 stars
51 reviews
 
18%
 
27%
 
37%
 
18%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
3.4
Location
 
3.1(51)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.4(51)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.9(51)
Value
 
3.3(51)
Overall Experience
 
3.4(51)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
9 results - showing 1 - 9
Ordering
May 30, 2015
Overall rating
 
2.3
Location
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
My daddy once said if you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
April 16, 2014
Overall rating
 
2.2
Location
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
what a shame. the things going on in the navy today. mwr seems to have given up on doing anything except make money off the sailors. this was once a nice rv park but now the weeds are a foot tall all around my trailer, the place filty. my wife tried to do the laundry but was faced with a horde of roaches, we went to the store and bought bug spray to spray the laundry and shower house. we had stayed at fallon last week and were told they had closed their galley due to funding, Lemoore is about to do the same. all the lawns around base have been allowed to go to weeds and are not being mowed. what a shame this is. we are thinking its time to stop staying on navy bases, they aren't much cheaper than civilian rv parks anymore. shame on whoever cut the budget that deeply, maybe the military needs to look at the banking and insurance industry, or maybe the auto industry for a bailout, huh ?
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
April 30 2013
(Updated: May 01, 2013)
Overall rating
 
2.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
1.0
On Apr.29th I called ITT to reserve a spot in the RV park for the night of Apr 30. When I arrived I was directed to a spot that was already occupied. When I told the person in ITT she said just take any empty spot. I informed her there were no empty spots. I realized these people did not have a clue as to what was going on in the RV park. I finally got my money back and left.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
30 July 2011
(Updated: September 14, 2011)
Overall rating
 
1.8
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
1.0
Our biggest problem with the Lemoore Naval Air Station Campground is the after hours check-in procedure. What check-in procedure? Not much information - no envelopes to leave money or to register and the telephone number for information (997-7000) is no longer in service or has been disconnected. We would not have had access to the bathrooms/showers if it had not been for one of the friendly campers in the RV park who gave us the combination. The bathrooms were clean with the exception of the women's shower. Obviously, someone forgot what a toilet was for. Really gross and a number no longer in service or has been disconnected to report it. Don't think the cable TV was working - had to use the antenna to get TV. The cost of $25.00 per day seems a little on the high side. Can't comment on the staff - didn't have the pleasure of meeting anyone. Would probably stay here again, but only in a pinch now that we know the "check-in" procedure. The park is nicely layed out, close to the amenities and the sites are level.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
15 Feb 08 - 2 Mar 08
Overall rating
 
1.9
Location
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
We had stayed here last year (actually met Larry and his wife while there). We had talked to the MWR folks at the Tickets and Tours office about the lack of cleanliness and the lights at the bathhouse doors not working. They did get the showers a bit better and replaced the shower curtains (which was a major improvement as the curtains were covered with mold) but didn't fix the lights. Well we came back this year and the it was back to the same condition. We happened to run into one of the Directors and complained to them (as we had already talked to the people in the office and were basically told they would 'look into it' and didn't) about it and the next day they were cleaning the bathhouse with a pressure washer and working on the lights! Overall, not the best place (especially the 'Sound Of Freedom' during flight ops) to stay and we feel VERY overpriced for the amenities and location. Also, be prepared to have to change spaces if you try to extend as they do reservations by space number and won't change the incoming to an available space. I spoke to a couple who had been there almost 5 weeks and they had to move 3 times.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Feb 5, 2008
Overall rating
 
2.2
Location
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
D.B. wrote this review using the Directory software: We arrived at the commercial gate at 1720. It was closed. Back at the main gate the entrance is on a curve~not freindly to large RV's. I had to ride over the curb and luckily there was no post. Found several open spaces at the campground which was a relief since we came in unannounced. The internal roads are narrow and difficult to negotiate in a large RV. Arrived at the office at 1800 sharp and the office closes at 1800. The two people in the office were not freindly but at least I was able to find out what the one night price is. There was NO indication of that on the late check in board and there were no envelopes for deposit.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Nov. 9 - 11, 2007
Overall rating
 
2.3
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
Overpriced for the sardine-packed sites; too close to make this a relaxing, extended stay. For $23 a night, we stayed here b/c it was a good option to overnight two nights and visit Sequoia for a day; again, gas for the rig would have been more. However, free laundry did not make the price worth it, and we have an air card for the computer so don't need WiFi, and we don't watch TV so cable isn't needed. Can't say that I like paying for others' amenities :) No playground, all gravel so no place for bikes/scooters, but teens might like the nearby community center (filled with "single seamen"), and I didn't see any recycling near the CG. We found the few organic items we needed at the commissary. Probably won't stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
20 June 2007
Overall rating
 
1.9
Location
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
First off the two people at the front desk were super friendly and helpful and the park was reasonably clean and well kept. Unfortunately, that is the only plus for the price of this park. It's location is approximately 2 hours from the national parks or the coastline. You can stay closer to either area for the same price or cheaper even "on the economy". According to one of the people at the front desk, their rates had gone up about 4-5 times in the last year and a half. This coincides with the opening of their new rec center building by the way. Their price of $23 now is up 65% from what was published in the last book. None of the other places I have stayed at were close to this rate increase. The justification for the rate increase according to the front desk is that they have free laundry and wifi in the rec center. How much laundry do I have to do to make that worth while? As far as the wifi goes, I think that every place I have stayed has free wifi at the library or some other location and many places you can get it at your campsite. Additionally, my cellphone (Verizon) did not work at the campsite and hence broadband internet. While this is not the campground's fault, it does add to the overall value or attraction for me to return to this FamCamp. I was asked to fill out a customer comment card by the front desk people. I told her I would rather speak in person if possible to voice my concerns. (The cards are just to easy to disregard if they don't like what they say.) I have made many phone calls to Ron who is the person in charge. None of my phone calls have been returned as of this date. Once again I would like to say that the front desk people were really great and helpful. Their boss was not. In my opinion this is a $15 or $16 FamCamp.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
May 8, 2007
Overall rating
 
2.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
2.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
We have been coming here since the park opened. When it first opened and for years afterward the park was a good place to go and was a good value. The only negative was the noise the sailors made on the way back from the EM club. The park was patrolled and policed. The trash cans were emptied and clean bags were provided everyday. The people in the office were superb--knowledgeable , friendly and professional. I say all this to give a reference to how it is now. The sites, while still not bad, are not receiving the maintenance that will ensure that they are kept nice and useable for the future. They no longer service the trash receptacles nor police the park. They have cut services way back but have increased the price exorbinately. This is no longer a value that a Fam Camp should be. $23.00 per night is way to much for what you get. The park, which used to be full most of the time is currently about 40-60 per cent occupied. If things keep going the way they are I think useage will decrease even further. The one remaining ray of sunshine here is the people in the office. Even though they have been cut back and are overworked they were still curteous and professional. If there were another RV park within a reasonable distance from the base I would not use this Fam Camp again.
FS
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
9 results - showing 1 - 9