Pine View RV Park

 
4.5 (53)
89226 0 24 1 63

User reviews

53 reviews
 
60%
 
32%
 
8%
2 stars
 
0%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
4.6(53)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.7(53)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.8(53)
Value
 
4.5(53)
Overall Experience
 
4.6(53)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
53 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3
Ordering
June 15, 2021
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
It has been my experience that there is a lack a decent reviews for most Fam-Camps so I am doing a review for every one I stay at. If you are looking for a RV resort, keep on looking as this is not it. However, if you are looking for a decent place to camp near multiple attractions, this is it! The streets and pads are gravel and in decent shape. Sites are nicely spaced and there is a central ramada with propane grills. There has been no recent rain so it is VERY dusty right now. There are no reservations accepted unless you are on military orders. This years camp host was very friendly and helpful. He is active guard but answers his phone anytime he is needed. Train runs nearby but was not a huge distraction or noisy. Dump Station is along side of the road as you go into or out of the camp which is very convenient. Bathrooms, showers, and laundry were open and were VERY clean. As others stated, Verizon signal was very good. We spent one night in the campground and one night in the overflow. Overflow is 6.7kM from the fam camp and was very quiet. Don’t count on overflow as the area is also used for ANG training. We saw lots of Elk near the overflow area and lots of turkey tracks in the soft dirt. Overall I would recommend this others but would recommend having a backup plan as it fills up quick.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
May 18, 2021
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is a small campground on a small Army National Guard facility. The location is excellent for visiting the local sites including the south rim of the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Flagstaff. Very affordable and easy to access from I-40. The camp host, Eric, lives and works on Camp Navajo. This is not a resort, it is a campground, the sites are gravel and the campground road is dirt. Reservations are Not accepted. The Camp Host highly recommends checking availability at www.cnmwr.org rather than calling. All Campers must register immediately upon arriving in the campground either at site 9 or by using the website. Campers are NOT permitted to register on the website PRIOR to arriving. Cash or checks made payable to State of Arizona. Both Verizon and ATT phone and data service was very good. The gravel road to the campground was good. A water truck came through during our stay to keep the dust from the road down. The train noise was very minimal. No Train whistles. We enjoyed our 4 nights here. We would definitely try to get a spot here again if we are in the area. Restrooms were closed during our stay due to covid restrictions.
Pine View RV Park
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
March 26, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Reconnoited Camp Navajo while in the vicinity, and was impressed with the location and amenities It had recently rained, but the roads were okay for a 2-wheel drive vehicle. No rough spots. Not a high-end RV spot, but beautiful and affordable. Will definitely stay there this season. The site was not yet operational for the season, but were allowed to look around.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
September 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We stayed there going to CA and coming back east from CA in September, for 2 nights each time. George and Vickie were very gracious hosts as many have already said! I only wish that they were open after 10/1 and a little before 5/1. It’s a very pretty and quiet (trains are really NO problem) location. I found it difficult to get the OTA tv stations while on the NE side of the of the park, (probably trees) but on the west side, I had no problem. Satellite worked fine in both places. We didn’t use the laundry or bathrooms, but they appeared to be okay. Other than no sewer hook ups, it’s a great place to “chill out”!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
12-14 June 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This campground is located in Camp Navajo, Army National Guard Base, which is off Rte 66 just outside of Flagstaff. The two camp host (as already mentioned) are absolutely the best we have encountered yet. The only thing that I think should be noted is the railroad noise. Our stay for the weekend was great and will be back. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
4 June 2019
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Thanks you George and Vicki! Were welcomed immediately upon arrival, and were given a great briefing on the campground. Restrooms were delightfully clean and well-maintained. Campground is beautiful, peaceful and quiet. Small and rustic, a true value...mostly because the hosts care about their guests enough to make your stay a true pleasure. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
May 1-6, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Great place to stay...visited Grand Canyon and Flagstaff. Vicki and George are excellent, welcoming, and informative Camp Hosts. Loved our site...our ‘front yard’ faced the woods and had a creek running through it! Definitely on our list of places to return to....?
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
April 4, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We would have liked to stay here, but they were still closed for the winter. Although, the weather was great. We did stop by for a look and liked the campground. It looks quiet and relaxing, mixed in with the trees. The roads and sites are gravel. This isn't a fancy "RV Park", but a nice campground. We'll try to come back during the summer, when we can stay here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
May 1-9, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We have been coming here for a very long time on the day they open. Have always enjoyed being here, George and Vicky are the greatest.... This is our last visit we are going home for good, I am 81 now and wife is 76. GOD BLESS EVERY ONE THANK FOR ALL YOUR SERVICE TO THE USA
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 14 1
Summer 2017
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Camp Navajo is rural, beautiful and very pleasant. George and Vicki do a great job as camp hosts. We love it. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 3
17 - 23 Aug 2017
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Camp host Vicky and George are super. They keep the showers and laundry areas the cleanest we have seen. Since this is a no sewer hook up site these areas see lots of use. The sites are gravel and small there are a few sites that will fit big rigs. Very rural and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 1
16 Jun-19 Jun 2017
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Some confusion when we arrived. They don't take reservations so call ahead of your planned stay, and they will hold a space for you. We had to leave the park but the park but Vicky did help us find a location on BLM land that was close and George let us use the waste dump facility and fresh water there. Both George and Vicky did get us a space in the park and are were very accommodating to my family. We look forward to visiting again. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
May 23-Jun 20, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Will definitely come back!!! 15 mins from Flagstaff, less than 90 mins from Grand Canyon, Camping World right outside base and truck stop at the exit. Basic amenities include very, VERY clean bathrooms, showers, laundry, and dump. There was also a hose & long handle brush set out for washing vehicles, walking sticks and corn hole game available to anyone. Nothing else on base except a small exchange run out of a truck. The hosts were wonderful to work with!!! I called ahead to make sure they had open sites. They saved a large site for us, knowing we had a 40' 5th wheel. There were other open sites when we arrived, but nice knowing we had a site we would fit in! No sewer, but you can ask hosts if you can drain your gray water. We stayed a month and if we needed to stay longer there were sites available. Read the attachment with updated info and since you can't make reservations, just communicate with the hosts and you'll be good to go! 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
May 5, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Good to see the POW Monument standing again, after the tornado knocked it down. Beautiful job. Thanx to ALL involved in the project!!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Sept 12, 2014
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Very convenient place for us to stop for the night on our way back to California. Easy access from I-40 and there's a Pilot station and a Camping World at the exit! George and Vicki were great hosts and really went the extra mile to accommodate us. After I emailed checking availability, Vicki told me they were full for the week. The next morning after another guest unexpectedly departed, Vicki called me and let us know she had a site for us if we were still interested. The site (#11) appeared to be long and level and we were able to back our 38' coach into our site and connect utilities without disconnecting our car trailer. Overall a great value for the money...we will be back the next time we pass through.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Sept 9-13, 2014
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Big rig friendly, Host was friendly and helpful, I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, the easy access to spaces. About 12 miles from Flagstaff, Of course Flagstaff is a great place to visit, especially for biking and hiking.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 2014
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This may be the all-time best kept secret in the entire Military Campgrounds world. Camp hosts George and Vicki are so friendly and helpful that they received a visit and recognition from a general officer just this week. And the new garrison commander, an 0-5 who arrived in July of 2013, told us at a hosted BBQ this weekend that his intention is to expand the famcamp, which would be a great thing. Just 8 miles from Fort Tuthill, and only two exits west of Flagstaff, there is tons of room between rigs, flat ground, and a very clean laundry room and shower. The latter will need to be expanded if the park grows, but for now it's perfect. This is an ideal counterpoint to the noisy, dog-ridden crowd at Fort Tuthill. I hope they'll figure out a way to provide black water hook-up soon, though. That's my only criticism. In every other way, this is just what an RVer or tent camper could hope for....darkness at night sufficient to do stargazing, utter silence of the forested area, and yet the security of being on an Army post. There are other federal agencies conducting business here, so you have to show your ID at the small gate, but everyone has been friendly and fun. Enjoy!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 1
Oct 10, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
As of October 9, 2013 Pine View RV Park at Camp Navajo is closed for the winter. We had a great season and look forward to re-opening the RV Park on May 1, 2014, depending upon the weather. Come see us next Spring! George & Vicki, CampHost
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
10 Sep 13
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Third time at this park. Vickie 'n George are great hosts. Great place to stay to visit local area attractions of which there are many. Wouldn't recommend for families with children as there are no facilities for them to safely play. Landscape is rocky and wooded. Ft. Tuthill in Flagstaff would be a better choice for children. About 20 miles into town for shopping, either Flagstaff or Williams.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
20-23 June 2013
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
R.L. left this review using the Directory software: - This is a great place for one who likes a little isolation. It's quite a drive to any of the sights. Shopping about 8 miles one way. It is a great camp with a beautiful view. George and Vicki, the hosts are great. Vicki is starting morning walks around the camp to see sights like the WWII pow camp remains and the national guard training village. By our second day the gate guard was just waving at us and telling us to come through. That's how friendly it is.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
53 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3