Apache Flats RV Resort

Featured
 
4.7 (96)
147804 1 14 1 108

User reviews

75 reviews with 5 stars
96 reviews
 
79%
 
15%
 
4%
 
2%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.7(96)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.8(96)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.6(96)
Value
 
4.7(96)
Overall Experience
 
4.7(96)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
75 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4
Ordering
Feb 15-Apr 15 2022
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
New floors in the office. Bathhouse renovation is completed. The pull thru dump station near the office is complete. The air compressor in the pull thru is operational again. The post is free of the mask requirement. In short- Apache Flats is just like everyone says-terrific. The only negative is long time camp mgmr Brenda B. Is retiring 1May 2022. She’s Gona be a real hard act to follow. She will be missed. Call the office before she leaves and tell her thank you & adios.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
March -April 2022
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Everything you read here is positively true. Here is a quiet and lovely FamCamp to spend your time in the warm Arizona sunshine. There is much to do and explore. Quite cool at night but pleasant when the sun rises. Beware of strange weather patterns.. Sleet off the mountains and some days of quite heavy wind. We enjoyed the wildlife on post. Mule deer in every corner of the post and many miles of remote roads to explore. Be sure to visit Tombstone and Bisbee, AZ within just a few miles. As we had checked out in mid-April.. they were just finishing the large RV dump station. This is an added benefit. Camp Host and Brenda to the office were most helpful. In a nutshell .. I LOVE it!. Enjoy.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Oct 2021 - Feb 2022
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Nice peaceful, quiet, clean, safe RV camp, managed well. We've enjoyed our visits here and the storage facility is great for us snow birds, we leave the motorhome there when we drive down and stay near Mazatlan for 2-3 months. Brenda keeps things squared away by running with a polite, yet hard fist. Well done to her and her small staff. We will see you again this fall. Grateful for Ft Huachuca, a healing place for me.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
January 2022
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
GREAT campground. Beautifully situated with views of the mountains, and nicely appointed with nearby hiking trails. Gorgeous sunsets and local wildlife! coyotes and javelinas and beautiful birds! We loved our time here. The pads are concrete and nicely spaced. they also have a "bump out" for the picnic table. The manager Brenda is a gem. Very personable and helpful, and she will make change for you for the laundry. Just loved our time there and hated to leave. Great day trips out to bisbee, the caverns and tombstone. One thing on the wish list is that The laundry washers and dryers could use some love, some don't heat and some only wash cold. they could probably use a few more units too. NOTE: pups & bike tires beware - the goatheads will get you! we had bike flats immediately upon arriving and riding and the neighbor had two. our dog got them stuck in his paws nearly everyday. mostly on the roads and some of the trails. ** also there are many pathway lights that go all night and are pretty bright. luckily I had made blackout curtains for the bedroom in our rv. you won't need those rope lights under your camper!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
11 Oct-15 Dec 2021
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Just arr’d after a pandemic/Canadian border inflicted absence of 17 months. I’m glad to say everything is just as nice as when we left. The office, Bathhouse/laundry is being re-tiled, but still functions in reduced hrs. There are several new traffic circles on post so watch yourself. Campground is about half full. But it will fill up. Post has mandatory mask rule indoors. Otherwise same wonderfully managed RV park as all reviews state.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
March 19, 2021
(Updated: April 03, 2021)
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This is an exceptional RV Park! I believe their 60 and 90 day stay limits are a big part of why the are a cut above most Military parks. We didn’t see anyone who was dug in for the long haul. Plus, it’s small compared to famcamps like Davis-Monthan. The laundry was very clean and the reception upon arrival was first class. Spaces between sites was ok. The only thing that I would mark them down on was the rude lighting along the walkway path that runs through the middle of the park that is so bright that it will shine through your pulled blinds. Also, they have a written rule that pets are not to use the gravel but instead should use one of the 2 pet areas on the ends which might be hundreds of yards from your site. That’s not a realistic rule, as dogs will go where they want to go.
Apache Flats RV Resort
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
Jan 27- 28, 2021
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
In a fairly remote part of the post but that contributes to the quiet. No trains or obnoxiously loud car mufflers drag racing at night. Only the coyotes howling. Spacious sites, tables & grills, nice office/laundry/shower bldg. Ft Huachuca was way larger and more modern than we anticipated. Would go back for a longer stay in a heart beat.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 7 0
January 1 - 29, 2021
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is one of the best run MWR parks in the nation, but if you are a stargazer, forget it! This place is lit up like Las Vegas at night.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Feb 24-Apr24,2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
All published info on this website is correct. A few tidbits of additional info: you can get a POBox on post, $46 for 6 months. Daily fee published is correct however monthly rate is $550. May be cheaper to pay for a month. Park is closed to new arrivals but laundry & bathhouse remain open. The whole Post is “Covid’ed “. The Ft. Huachuca FB page has been best source for current info. RV Park office is the only MWR office currently manned. Hats off to camp grd hosts Dave & Anne and the AF RV Park MWR crew filling in for Brenda. Colleen, Emily, & Lisa have been great. This Covid “thing” is miserable but being here during the whole thing has been a blessing. What a fantastic facility & staff.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 12 0
October 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
I cannot come up with one negative, Brenda the manager is awesome. Every other fam camp should run their RV parks like this one does.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
April 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Second time here and planning on returning again next year. Friendly staff. Great location. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Feb 3-Mar 26, 2-19
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Apache Flats’ great reputation is so widespread now, it’s not even necessary for me to add mine. This has been our “snowbird” home now for the past 2 yrs and I can’t see any reason to change. Hats off to Ft Huachuca!! “The” example for US Mil FamCamp’s. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
Dec 29, 2018 - Feb 25, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
The base is nice, and the RV Park is nicer. Big, level places. Nice showers, nice laundry, nice grounds. The great thing is that if you make the max reservation of 60 days, you do not have to move, like in Davis--Monthan AFB. Now in the winter it is about 10 degrees colder than Tucson, so be advised. We got about 4 inches of snow (and then it melted), Tucson got a little. FYI to everyone, they are just about to stop letting FedEx and UPS from delivering to the park (they would not deliver to the space, just to the office and the office is now moved). You can't get Amazon Prime delivery either (and the Town of Sierra Vista does NOT have an Amazon Lockers). WiFi is good (I do not use it that often as I have a Verizon Jet-pack that works great). My spot has cable and it is great, power has been real good as well.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 11 3
Nov 12-15, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Easy base access from main road. Close to Exchange and Commissary. Staff very nice. Turns in the camp a little tight for our 38 foot 5ther but we made it in and out on one try. Very quiet. Will visit again. If you decide to visit the Burger King before you depart go before breaking camp. No place to park a rig.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
12 Oct 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
All the excellent marks couldn’t be more well deserved. We had our Travel trailer “fall off of its tongue support” during a wind storm while it was in Ft H’s MWR storage lot. We were 1200 miles away when this happened. The wonderful folks here notified us and then releveled it and adjusted all the other Jack’s. We are so Sold on Apache Flats and all their excellent MWR staff. This is a great place to come stay. Trust me- please. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
25 May 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Just a short visit but very impressed. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend 25-28 May. All sites were pull-thru, level and spacious with FHU. They also have tent spaces. The hosts were very accommodating, friendly and certainly knowledgeable of local visiting places. Would recommend this for anyone wanting to visit southern AZ. Host also has 2 very friendly Maltese dogs. Didn't use laundry but it was clean and easily accessible from any area in park. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
April 16-26, 2018
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Super park. We've stayed here a few times. Nothing but good to say about it. We made a reservation online but there were plenty of spots when we arrived. You won't necessarily get the spot that shows up on your receipt. If thats a problem for you you might consider arriving on a weekday when the office is open. We had a guy knock on our door on a Sunday to inform us we were in his site!! Satellite hooked up no problem. Good Verizon signal. Only neutral comment was the dog "park" is more of an incarceration center! Seems like lots of room around it to make it bigger but you know how military funding for projects like that go!! Again, a great place. We will return often!
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Feb 26-Mar 18, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Super experience. FamCamp mgmr is terrific. All recent rave reviews couldn’t be more correct. The fact that they take reservations as well, makes this one better than Davis-Monthan in my book.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
20 Feb - 03 Mar 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Awesome place to stay! The RV park is like new throughout. The pads are nice, long, level concrete pads, and all are pull through. Site are 20/30/50a, water, sewer, and cable. There Office, laundry,and latrines/showers are in the middle of the campground. A nice sidewalk with lights runs throughout the middle of the park to the office. Laundry was $1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry (as I recall). The laundry room was nice. The restroom/shower room was really nice. The only thing I thought was strange is that Fort Huachuca has no librabry on post. I went to Army Community Service (ACS) to print when I need to. The Commissary was nice. Post Gym was very old, but they do the best they can with what they have. The Gymn has everything you would want... weights, all the standard cardio machines, racquet ball, swimming, and sauna. Fort Huachuca is a nice location to stay to visit the southern part of Arizona. I would absolutely stay at this facility again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 7 3
12-15 Feb 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is a hidden gem, if you enjoy peace and quiet in an off the beaten path location. CG is on main post but somewhat isolated, so you feel as if you're camping in a national forest/state CG. Brenda was very friendly and accommodating with us; they do take reservations with a max stay of 60 days. Tombstone and Bisbee are both close and can be visited in one day - they are a must see. Also, the two museums on post (Intel & Buffalo Soldiers) are worth seeing. PX mall area was closed due to remodeling (PX was open) and the commissary was large/well-stocked. WiFi was good and they also offered cable TV; that was a plus. Definitely enjoyed our short stay here - I'd recommend a minimum of 4-5 days so that you can have time to see everything.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 9 2
75 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4