Apache Flats RV Resort

Featured
 
4.7 (96)
147804 1 14 1 114

User reviews

96 reviews
 
79%
 
15%
 
4%
 
2%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.7(96)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.8(96)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.6(96)
Value
 
4.7(96)
Overall Experience
 
4.7(96)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
96 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5
Ordering
Feb 24-Apr24,2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
All published info on this website is correct. A few tidbits of additional info: you can get a POBox on post, $46 for 6 months. Daily fee published is correct however monthly rate is $550. May be cheaper to pay for a month. Park is closed to new arrivals but laundry & bathhouse remain open. The whole Post is “Covid’ed “. The Ft. Huachuca FB page has been best source for current info. RV Park office is the only MWR office currently manned. Hats off to camp grd hosts Dave & Anne and the AF RV Park MWR crew filling in for Brenda. Colleen, Emily, & Lisa have been great. This Covid “thing” is miserable but being here during the whole thing has been a blessing. What a fantastic facility & staff.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 12 0
12 Oct 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
All the excellent marks couldn’t be more well deserved. We had our Travel trailer “fall off of its tongue support” during a wind storm while it was in Ft H’s MWR storage lot. We were 1200 miles away when this happened. The wonderful folks here notified us and then releveled it and adjusted all the other Jack’s. We are so Sold on Apache Flats and all their excellent MWR staff. This is a great place to come stay. Trust me- please. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 9 0
Dec 29, 2018 - Feb 25, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
The base is nice, and the RV Park is nicer. Big, level places. Nice showers, nice laundry, nice grounds. The great thing is that if you make the max reservation of 60 days, you do not have to move, like in Davis--Monthan AFB. Now in the winter it is about 10 degrees colder than Tucson, so be advised. We got about 4 inches of snow (and then it melted), Tucson got a little. FYI to everyone, they are just about to stop letting FedEx and UPS from delivering to the park (they would not deliver to the space, just to the office and the office is now moved). You can't get Amazon Prime delivery either (and the Town of Sierra Vista does NOT have an Amazon Lockers). WiFi is good (I do not use it that often as I have a Verizon Jet-pack that works great). My spot has cable and it is great, power has been real good as well.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 11 3
12-15 Feb 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is a hidden gem, if you enjoy peace and quiet in an off the beaten path location. CG is on main post but somewhat isolated, so you feel as if you're camping in a national forest/state CG. Brenda was very friendly and accommodating with us; they do take reservations with a max stay of 60 days. Tombstone and Bisbee are both close and can be visited in one day - they are a must see. Also, the two museums on post (Intel & Buffalo Soldiers) are worth seeing. PX mall area was closed due to remodeling (PX was open) and the commissary was large/well-stocked. WiFi was good and they also offered cable TV; that was a plus. Definitely enjoyed our short stay here - I'd recommend a minimum of 4-5 days so that you can have time to see everything.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 10 2
Mar 10-17, 2017
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute. Brenda, the office staff was very nice and accommodating. WiFi was free, quick and reliable. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced. RV sites are laid out nicely, with good length and space between them. The post has all the needed amenities. We enjoyed the various museums. My only complaint was the German buffet at the Post Community Center was terrible (but this has nothing to do with the campground). We were glad to get last minute, same-day reservations and be able to stay a week. But in March, things are starting to slow down. For early winter, be sure to make your reservations. We'll be back, if we can get a reservation.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
Feb 1- 7 2019
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Double wide level concrete sites FHU including cable and booming WiFi Laundry room was spacious and rarely busy Pet walking area/ trails Papa Johns will deliver to site (though our order took over an hour so you may want to just pick it up) Check in office is in the process of moving so you may be checking in with a camp host The whole base is fairly walk-able Near Tombstone, several AZ state parks The base has a theater, bowling alley, 2 gyms, museum, commissary, PX, golf course (entrance is located off post) Tip: Diesel prices on base were cheaper than found in town.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
Jan 27- 28, 2021
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
In a fairly remote part of the post but that contributes to the quiet. No trains or obnoxiously loud car mufflers drag racing at night. Only the coyotes howling. Spacious sites, tables & grills, nice office/laundry/shower bldg. Ft Huachuca was way larger and more modern than we anticipated. Would go back for a longer stay in a heart beat.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 7 0
February 2017
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is a beautiful park that is clean and run efficiently. Sites are concrete, long, level and spacious. Had no trouble with pulling in with our 42’ 5th wheel. Picnic table, wi-fi and cable. Nice laundry and shower facilities. Small dirt dog park but lots of walking trails around the park to take the puppies for s stroll. Mountain background makes for beautiful sunsets. Base has a nice commissary, exchange, post office, bowling alley, fitness center, diesel at gas station and propane, pools and even a riding stable. Great location for visiting Tombstone, Bisbee, ghost towns and many other attractions.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 0
Oct 2019
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Wonderful campground. Be sure and follow the written directions. Use the main gate when coming from I-10. Spots are level and paved. Roads paved. Staff was very nice and friendly and helpful. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Nice office and laundry. Even has a 5G WiFi network, we were able to stream TV on it! Be sure and do the walking tour on post and go the the museums. The PC is smaller but nice. Our only disappointment was the lack of weed control. All the sites are overgrown with grass and weeds. Even the cracks in the pads have tall grass growing in them. Looks like there has been nothing done all summer. We would stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 0
13-16 January 2017
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
I used to travel to Ft. Huachuca for work and have wanted to get Cheryl there and to Apache Flats for years. we're glad we finally made it. A great park in a great place run by a caring staff. All utilities were good and the concrete pads are level. The sites are good sized but maneuvering through the campground is a touch tight for a 40' MH. Like many parks in this part of the country there's not much green space for dogs. Don't miss the post museums, and if the weather is clear take the drive up Resevoir Hill Road to the picnic area and overlook.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 0
20 Feb - 03 Mar 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Awesome place to stay! The RV park is like new throughout. The pads are nice, long, level concrete pads, and all are pull through. Site are 20/30/50a, water, sewer, and cable. There Office, laundry,and latrines/showers are in the middle of the campground. A nice sidewalk with lights runs throughout the middle of the park to the office. Laundry was $1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry (as I recall). The laundry room was nice. The restroom/shower room was really nice. The only thing I thought was strange is that Fort Huachuca has no librabry on post. I went to Army Community Service (ACS) to print when I need to. The Commissary was nice. Post Gym was very old, but they do the best they can with what they have. The Gymn has everything you would want... weights, all the standard cardio machines, racquet ball, swimming, and sauna. Fort Huachuca is a nice location to stay to visit the southern part of Arizona. I would absolutely stay at this facility again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 3
May 2017
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We have stayed here a number of times. Great facility in a fantastic location. When in the campground you can almost forget you are on a military base. Great hiking and birding 2 or 3 minutes from the park. The staff is nice and works hard to make your stay a good one. Sites are nice, long and wide. Watch out for snakes. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 7 2
October 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
I cannot come up with one negative, Brenda the manager is awesome. Every other fam camp should run their RV parks like this one does.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
Nov 12-15, 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Easy base access from main road. Close to Exchange and Commissary. Staff very nice. Turns in the camp a little tight for our 38 foot 5ther but we made it in and out on one try. Very quiet. Will visit again. If you decide to visit the Burger King before you depart go before breaking camp. No place to park a rig.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
Feb 3-Mar 26, 2-19
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Apache Flats’ great reputation is so widespread now, it’s not even necessary for me to add mine. This has been our “snowbird” home now for the past 2 yrs and I can’t see any reason to change. Hats off to Ft Huachuca!! “The” example for US Mil FamCamp’s. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
May 2016
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We just finished a five week cross country trip from FL to CA and back in May. We stayed at 9 military RV parks. All are very different. This is just a lovely RV park in a very quiet area of the base. We actually saw deer as we were walking around. Nice level concrete sites with full hook ups. The bathhouse/ clubhouse is clean. I have nothing negative to say about this place. I cant wait to return actually.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
Oct 2014 to Jan 2015
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Wonderful FAMCAMP. We arrived just as Amanda was getting settled into the job of manager and she was great. Always time for a word. There was a pot luck dinner for Thanksgiving and another one for Christmas. The bathhouse/laundry was really nice and always kept clean. In fact the whole park was immaculate. Since we had family stationed there we didn't do a whole lot. Toured Bisbee was about it. Wifi was inconsistent and there is no propane available at the FAMCAMP. If you're going to be there during the winter and you use propane for heat, you will have to take your RV to the shoppette for propane or have an auxiliary tank you can take and have filled. We will be back. There is so much more to do in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
March 19, 2021
(Updated: April 03, 2021)
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This is an exceptional RV Park! I believe their 60 and 90 day stay limits are a big part of why the are a cut above most Military parks. We didn’t see anyone who was dug in for the long haul. Plus, it’s small compared to famcamps like Davis-Monthan. The laundry was very clean and the reception upon arrival was first class. Spaces between sites was ok. The only thing that I would mark them down on was the rude lighting along the walkway path that runs through the middle of the park that is so bright that it will shine through your pulled blinds. Also, they have a written rule that pets are not to use the gravel but instead should use one of the 2 pet areas on the ends which might be hundreds of yards from your site. That’s not a realistic rule, as dogs will go where they want to go.
Apache Flats RV Resort
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
25 May 2018
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Just a short visit but very impressed. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend 25-28 May. All sites were pull-thru, level and spacious with FHU. They also have tent spaces. The hosts were very accommodating, friendly and certainly knowledgeable of local visiting places. Would recommend this for anyone wanting to visit southern AZ. Host also has 2 very friendly Maltese dogs. Didn't use laundry but it was clean and easily accessible from any area in park. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Feb 15-Apr 15 2022
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
New floors in the office. Bathhouse renovation is completed. The pull thru dump station near the office is complete. The air compressor in the pull thru is operational again. The post is free of the mask requirement. In short- Apache Flats is just like everyone says-terrific. The only negative is long time camp mgmr Brenda B. Is retiring 1May 2022. She’s Gona be a real hard act to follow. She will be missed. Call the office before she leaves and tell her thank you & adios.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
96 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5