Fort Sam Houston RV Park

Featured
 
4.4 (154)
153633 2 19 2 84
Fort Sam Houston RV Park

Location

Installation
Joint Base San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
GPS Coordinates
29.465003, -98.419347
Location Information
Fort Sam Houston, San Antonio, TX
RV Gate Coordinates
29.475985, -98.427597

Directions

Directions
Please call to verify directions as roads may be closed due to construction. GPS do not work on post. ---- Winans, Nursery Gate: Monday-Friday, 6:30 AM to 10 PM; Saturday-Sunday & holidays, 6 AM to 10 PM ---- Harry Wurzbach Gate: Visitors Gate, Open 24/7 ---- From IH 35: Exit 164 A, Rittiman Rd. Turn West onto Rittiman Rd for about 2 miles, then turn left onto Harry Wurzbach. ---- Harry Wurzbach to Winans, Nursery Gate: After turning left onto Harry Wurzbach, look for the blue water tower on your left. At the first traffic light, turn left onto Winans Rd. At the first stop sign, turn right on Nursery Rd. Turn left at the Fort Sam Houston Elementary School marquee/sign to continue on Nursery Rd. Just past the school, look for a left hand turn lane, turn left to cross the bridge. The RV Park will be the second entrance on the right. ---- Harry Wurzbach to After Hours & Visitors Gate: After turning left onto Harry Wurzbach, continue on Harry Wurzbach and the road will end at the gate. As soon as you come through the gate, at the first traffic light turn left onto Stanley Rd. The next traffic light you see will be at Scholfield Rd, turn left. Make another left at the next traffic light onto Garden. At the second stop sign, turn right onto Hardee Rd. The next stop sign Williams, turn left. Turn right at the Fort Sam Houston Elementary School marquee/sign onto Nursery Rd. Just past the school look for a left hand turn lane, turn left across the bridge. The RV Park will be the second entrance on the right.

Map

Google Map (Click on the map to enlarge)
Map of Fort Sam Houston RV Park

Contact Information

Phone Number
(210) 221-5502
Fax Number
(210) 221-5527
Mailing Address
CABC Army RV Park, 1212 Stanley Road, Fort Sam Houston, TX 78234-5020

Campground Information

Authorized Users
Active, National Guard, Reservists, Retired, 100% DAV. DoD Civilians.
Season
Year round.
Reservations
Accepted up to 1 year in advance and can be made for up to a 1 month stay. Highly suggested.
Internet Access
WiFi available in club house.
Mail Forwarding
USPS: Personal mail cannot be sent to the base. You must use General Delivery at a Post Office off the base. ---- UPS and FEDEX: Recreational Vehicle Park, (Your Name), (Your Site Number), Bldg. 3514, Petroleum Drive, Fort Sam Houston, Texas 78234
Pet Information
Pit Bulls or Rottweillers are not allowed. All others are accepted with usual leash and clean-up rules.
Campground Information
The maximum stay is 1 month, exception to policy for major medical requires approval from management. Check in/out is noon.
Big Rig Friendly?
Yes
Discounts
Pay for 6 nights and get the 7th free.
Facilities
Propane, Short-term RV Storage.
Amenities
  • Dump, Sewer
  • Electric
  • Tent Area
  • Laundry
  • Showers
  • Playground
  • Picinic Area
  • Hiking
  • Golf
  • Library
  • Equestrian
  • Diesel
  • Gas
  • Commissary
  • Exchange
  • Fitness Center
  • Shoppete
  • Snack Bar
  • Class VI
  • Museum
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital, Clinic
  • Post Office
  • Car Wash

Site Information

Type of site
Spaces
Hook-ups
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
RV Sites
74
W/30,50A/S
$20
$120
$440

Other Information

DoD Interactive Comment Evaluation

The Department of Defense (DoD) Interactive Customer Evaluation (ICE) system is a web-based tool that collects feedback on services provided by various organizations throughout the Department of Defense (DoD). Click the ICE logo to submit your evaluation on this campground directly to the responsible department.

Weather Information

The Recreational Vehicle Park is close to many of San Antonio's tourist attractions. For vacationers, cross-country travelers or those just taking a weekend away from the house, the Recreational Vehicle Park is the perfect place.

The facility features 74 pull-through full hook up RV sites with a 30/50 AMP. Sites are concrete pad that include a patio, picnic table and grill. Restroom and shower facilities are on site, along with a coin-operated laundry facility and a playground. The office provides a small convenience store for those forgotten items and a relaxing lounge. A covered patio is also available for small get-togethers. Other office services include copier and fax machines for a small fee.

Photos

Fort Sam Houston RV Park
Fort Sam Houston RV Park
Campground Entrance

Videos

Fort Sam Houston RV Park - San Antonio, Texas
Video Tour of Fort Sam Houston RV Park, TX

Attachments

  • File Description
    File Size
    File Type
    Downloads
  • Fort Sam Houston RV Park Map
    Fort Sam Houston RV Park map and information.
    184 KB
    2312
  • JRB San Antonio Base Map
    Base map of Joint Base San Antonio, TX
    176 KB
    1201

Map

Swap Start/End

User reviews

154 reviews

 
(93)
 
(45)
 
(15)
2 stars
 
(0)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Location 
 
4.4  (154)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.5  (154)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.1  (154)
Value 
 
4.6  (154)
Overall Experience 
 
4.4  (154)
To write a review please register or
View all reviews View most helpful
September 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This review left using the Directory software by T.M. - The RV Park is fantastic. Large, very clean and well maintained. The park staff were always helpful and courteous. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it immensely. The base is huge and can be confusing. Your GPS does not know which gate is permanently closed and which ones close at 2200 so don't rely on it. I found the main gate (Walter's St. Gate) and marked it on my iPhone GPS so we could enter and exit at the same place during our excursions. It is only 2 blocks from I-35 (Fort Sam Houston/Walter's St. exit). Otherwise the GPS brought us in at gates that were closed and recovering was very difficult. The PX and Commissary are only a block from the main gate also. Both are very large and there are several satellites around the base. Unfortunately none convenient to the RV Park.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Aug 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Needed an overnight in the area. Good thing we made a reservation! Only two open sites that night. Called ahead and got directions. Very helpful, do not follow your GPS, it will take you to the wrong gate. Arrived after the office closed. Had our site number in the board, but I could not find check-in instructions for after hours. Camp Host on duty was not home. Eventually figured it out just fine. Simple, dated park, sites are level, utilities good, Verizon with 4 bars. No wifi that I could find. Good spacing between sites. Looks like there are quite a few long term residents, but that seems to be a growing trend:(. Only two laundry’s and only a couple of machines in each, that I could find. Bathhouse looked clean. Trains do run nearby. Worked for what we needed, AC on a 100 degree day!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
June 4-9, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We have stayed here many times. I will agree the roads on post (nursery and Winans) are in terrible condition. I suspect now that the new bridge is open, that they will get redone. easiest way to get to the fam camp is to exit off 410 onto Rittiman road and turn right. follow to harry wurzback and take a left, then go about 1 mile to winans road (just before the national cemetery ) turn left. enter through security, turn right on nursery and follow it around and veer to the left at the school and take nursery to petroleum drive, turn left and follow down about 1 mile to the camp on the right We arrived just before a serious rain storm and just got set up when the flood from above occurred. a few days later we got hit with a serious severe thunderstorm that re arranged several rvs and tore big branches from lots of trees. Within ten minutes of the storm subsiding, men arrived with tractors to clear the roads and remove downed tree limbs and ASSIST anyone needing help. my only complaint about the whole trip was the site (61) faced us dead into the west sun and it was HOT as hades blasting the sun in through the big front window. Baker was her normal friendly and helpful self, and the hosts were awfully efficient and kept he park clean and tidy after hours.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
12 - 16 April 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Our first visit to this FAMCAMP, but probably not our last. As others have said getting to the campground can be a challenge. We called a few days before arrival and were provided good directions, but they ended up being difficult to follow due to lack of signage on post. After learning our way around the post we chose to depart via a different route/gate. Some of the roads on Ft. Sam are horrendous! The staff were friendly and helpful. The sites are concrete, level, with good utilities. There is a goodly amount of space between sites. One negative is the overwhelming presence of grass burrs. If you have long-haired dogs this is pretty awful. this is Texas so you're not going to completely get rid of burrs, but it would be nice if they would try to do some control, especially in the enclosed dog park. The burrs were bad enough to make the dog park unusable for our Shelties. It was pretty quiet at night, a bit of train noises now and again, but we like trains so all good to us. The park/post is located close to many of the major San Antonio attractions.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
March 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Agree with previous reviews about difficulties getting to the campground. We arrived on a Sunday; therefore the gate we needed to take was closed! After some fancy maneuvering, we made it in. The installation has little to no signage for the RV campground. We relied on directions from the staff, which ended up being difficult to follow as well. However, we finally made it back into the campground. The initial impression is nice. A metal horse sculpture greets you at the entrance, then the registration building is obvious and straight ahead. Our site (can't remember the site number) was at the very end, closest to the dog park with a 6' tall, probably 50'-60' long (if you like to play frisbee with the dog). It is also closest to the horse stables. We saw horses and people riding horses each day of our trip! It was relaxing. If you have kids, the playground was one of the best I've seen. The sites were plenty long for us to park our 36' motorhome and toad behind. Water connection leaked (their issue, not ours). The picnic tables were larger than any others we have seen. That was a plus! Our site was also closest to the railroad tracks and, as you've read in other posts, the train noise is loud, very loud and can run all through the night. Staff were friendly but I did have some issues with trying to pay for an additional night. When I went to the office to ask, I was told I hadn't paid for any of our stay. I brought back the receipt to show where we did pay. We finally got everything straightened out. Overall the location was really good to San Antonio, The Alamo, etc. We will stay here again! 
Fort Sam Houston RV Park
Fort Sam Houston RV Park
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
March 18-22, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Really enjoyed Sam Houston RV Park. The person’s review before me should not deter you for staying at this park. Granted it isn’t the Hilton with soundproof windows, but noise is a fact when you’re 7 miles from downtown. Trains, construction and troops training, all part of the experience. Beautiful base, very active. Use the advice of the staff, do not use your GPS to get here. Coming in the back was fairl easy, but the road is in bad shape. Check in a breeze but be patience, the phone rings a lot. Lots are nice and wide, hookups all worked and no trash and very little dog poop around. Propane service in the park. Get out and explore. Great city. If the RV doesn’t suit you, visitor lodging is available. I’ll come back 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Feb. 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
We stayed the entire month of February 2019. The low monthly rate is the only plus for this place. It’s unkept, dirty, overgrown, noisey, and the staff (not the camp hosts) were rude and unhelpful. As regular FamCamp users, we understand there is going to be plane or train or gun fire or other noises that come with life on a military base, but this place was the worst we have experienced. The train tracks are just behind the park, and the train comes through from10pm to 10am (yep, you read that right) with horns blowing constantly. The base roads are worse than a lot of dirt roads we have camped on. The gates are a mess and under weird schedules. They are building a new commissary, and it’s a mess around construction. The camp staff were rude and unhelpful for anything we brought to their attention, from broken washing machines to unkept landscaping to need for mail. They play favorites and keep spots for their friends, kicking military families out of their spots (this was confirmed by a camp host). We couldn’t wait to leave, but took advantage of all San Antonio has to offer while there. We will not return to this base. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 3
May 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Checked in at the beginning of May and the grass was up to my hip - needed cut badly. Only two small laundry rooms and it seemed that laundry was often left in machines; also was not very clean. There were quite a few permanent residents. Pros are value (stayed for a month for $440 for FHU), located central to San Antonio, BAMC, and Fort Sam facilities. Good spacing between sites, playground area, dog run and propane available. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
September 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Beautiful campground with wide spacing and trees. All pull through sites. Laundry on site. All nice. Yes, there are trains, but not that close (and it is a Federal Law trains must blow their whistle before every train crossing). San Antonio is a great city to visit and many Veterans have history here. We will visit often. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
26-30 June 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
First, the overall experience was lowered because there is a very active railroad line running adjacent to the campground; some 5 to 10 trains came through each night and some engineers loved their horns. The location is great to visit The Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk and the missions in the area. The base roads are bad so follow the directions to get to the campground. Other posts mentioned grass not mowed, it was fine when arrived and was mowed while we were there. The bathrooms did need more attention on a daily basis. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
June 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
stayed for 4 days and did the local tourist spots. made reso over the phone with no issues and received spot-on directions with no issues at the nursery gate(which is the one to use), plenty of room to pass thru and roads are ok, few potholes but just maneuver correctly and you will be ok. sites are level and easy set-up(strong water press), both sides have a bath/laundry house for use, bath house could use a pressure washing(seems hosts just dont use facilities maint like they should/could?) no fire pit but big pic table at site. you are allowed to wash camper/veh which is nice. there are a lot of students/transition military folks staying and most u/s not to keep ALL their possessions outside but as always there are the 10% who thing an rv spot is their garage, this is fault of host to inform folks of the rules since it looks awful!? main side base is very easy to get to for the exchange/comm/food/fuel/etc, there is also a smaller exchange right down the road from the rv park with minimal goodies. all in all a very good place to stay if you are in the area, we would stay again!! 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
9-23 May 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We booked our site with "Baker" via the telephone in October 2017 for a May 2018 - 2 week stay. We arrived in San Antonio from the south east via I-10 and with Baker's help over the telephone with the co-pilot, we eventually maneuvered our way onto post via the Walters Street gate. Once on post, there is absolutely no signage for the campground. Much of this is due to major road construction both on and off post. Consequentially many of the temporary roads are in bad shape, and it is a busy large post. We eventually found our way to the campground and we checked into our site. A good map emailed ahead of time with the available entrances and recommended approach would be a great help. We visited the Army Medical Department (AMEDD) and the Ft Sam Museum, both on post, both free and well worth a visit. Although we do not utilize them, we visited the restroom/shower/laundry facilities (2ea), they are in need of a good deep cleaning. Cobwebs abound, evidence of the lack of cleaning. And in the two weeks we were there, the grass was never mowed. The grass was about a foot high when we pulled out. The trains are about one or two an hour, and love to use their horn... otherwise the area is quiet. We enjoyed our stay in San Antonio, we'd return to this campground, however, the management needs to give up on the apparent hands-off, sit in the office, approach and perform daily inspections of the facilities and campsites. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
6-22 Apr 18
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Very nice park! Large, well maintained sites. Only five miles from the Alamo. Roads on base are atrocious, as bad in some places as an old dirt road. A good base map would be highly appreciated, as the base is too large to just wander & hope. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
May 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Fort Sam Houston – San Antonio, TX $20 a day concrete slab RV site with electric/water/sewer/picnic table/ grill Pros: + Located in the heart of San Antonio, it’s an easy taxi ride or bus ride into town + On base gym is within walking distance (approx. 1 mile from campground) + Temperature controlled bathhouses + Handicap shower stall available + Grill at each site + Propane onsite (though it can be tricky to get the people to refill) + Laundry - $1.50 for wash $1.50 for dry + Spacious sites, all pull through making set up a breeze + Playground for kids centrally located + Rentals available (M-F) at Outdoor Rec one street over + Golf course on base + We had a ton of tv channels with our antenna Cons: -Bathhouses are very moldy, though kept up they need a good pressure washing -Internet is poor, they have 2 hot spots at the main office but they go dormant constantly and have no range -We are growing accustom to the sound being associated with on base campgrounds – trains run nearby about 2 times an hour -Fair amount of long term residence due to housing shortage on base -They do not take card payments on Sat/Sun only weekdays so bring exact change for your stay if you are only going to be here for the weekend -The roads on base are terrible, take it S L O W or you will damage something on your rig This campground seems to be super busy with people coming in and out constantly. Their system is a bit archaic for keeping track of the reservations so we would suggest you call and verify your site a week out. It’s not a big deal for us in the B to move from one site to another due to a failure to book properly but it would be frustrating in a larger rig.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
11-18 March 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
What a nice park. Well laid out, easy parking, good roads. The only thing that is a drawback to this park is the road construction around the base. It makes it a little difficult to get to the park. The on duty host tried to call me and tell me the best way to get in, but I was driving and did not know I had gotten a call. Kudos to him for that, but I do not talk on the phone while driving, especially in city traffic! All utilities worked very well and satellite reception was good. We will use this park again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Feb. 20-23, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Absolutely one of our favorite military campgrounds. Sites are extra long, concrete and level with plenty of space between sites. Patio and picnic table, great dog park, nice play ground, shade trees. Good size commissary and exchange less than 2 miles from park. Roads on base going into park are pretty bad and the Nursery Gate is a mess, but they are working on a new gate. No cable but we picked up over 30 channels with the antenna and our satellite worked great. Love Baker in the office, she is wonderful. Watch carefully highways leading to base, there’s lots of construction and some exits are not correct. Just a great place to stay to visit San Antonio and surrounding areas.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
21 JAN - 04 FEB 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very nice facility overall. The RV Park is out away from the rest of the base, but is a convenient drive to everything you need on base. The Park was not full which was a surprise to me. There was plenty of room to maneuver even the biggest vehicles. Pads are concrete and long. There is nice grass (if you call it grass) space in between every pad. Each pad had a picnic table and grill. Each side of the park had a building with laundry room and restroom/showers. The laundry room was very small and not the cleanest, but the machine were newer HE front load machines and worked well. They were $1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry. The restroom (mens anway) was three stalls and three shower stalls. The showers stalls were tile. Overall cleanness of the showers was acceptable, but the tile needed a good cleaning. Soap scum has built up over time. The park did have a dog run which was nice and long. They also had propane refill on-site but I never learned how it all worked. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It appeared to me (just a guess) that about 30% of the users were Active Duty, but none of the sites looked bad (with clutter around the RV). Our two week stay was $240 which is a great price in my opinion. I would certainly stay at this facility again!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
3-8 and 18-22 Dec 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Once again Baker and her hosts were outstanding. We had to extend a day on both trips due to weather. zero issues, just smiles and great service. only down thumb is the crazy road construction, the nursery gate at the cemetery is still in work so you have to navigate the base on some small tight turns.. the road is scheduled to be finished Dec 2017...as of 23 Dec is was not. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
December 20, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Fort Sam Houston RV Park is a very nice RV park. All the sites are pull-throughs with 50/30 amp electric and Septic. Spacing between sites is awesome! The grounds are well manicured. They have a small off-leash dog park. I nice playground for the children next to an open field for sports. There are a couple laundry rooms with 3 front loader washers/dryers costing $1.50 in each laundry room. All the road and sites are paved and easy driving. The sites are satellite friendly. There is a very large picnic bench on each site with a stand grill. Now that I gave it rave reviews, why didn't I give it all 5's in the rating you ask? Well, there is a lot of road noise all day long. There are train tracks just a couple hundred feet from he park, and believe me, there are several trains a day that are loud blowing whistles. The train tracks are also active during the night. We stayed here 8 nights, and I would recommend this park. We can from Florida to visit the area during Christmas. The River Walk is well worth coming to the San Antonio area!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Aug-Sep 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nice place in San Antonio. Stayed a month in Aug 2017 in a 37' motorhome. Friendly and helpful staff (shout out to Baker). Basic supplies in office (toilet paper, sewer packs, hose connections, etc.). All pull through sites and large enough for motorhome and toad. Picnic table and grill at all sites. WiFi only available on back porch of office. Train noise at all hours but you get use to it or use earplugs. They take reservations which is a plus for a military RV site. Great access to San Antonio attractions. The Rittiman road access was closed for road work when were here so we entered through the N Walters St gate with no problems. No concrete weave through barriers at this gate. Call to get updated access directions. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
View all user reviews