Texas 163526
June 9-13, 2014
(Updated: July 27, 2014)
Overall rating

Cleanliness/Hospitality

Amenities/Facilities

Value

Overall Experience

As I’m sitting inside the RV at the RV Park I thought I would right the review. This is my first attempt at RVing. I rented a 30’ class C and thought I would see if this is something my wife and I could do. The answer to that question is yes, but on to the review. 6 months ago I called and reserved a spot through the MWR at Corpus Christi Naval Air Station. The lady was very friendly and helpful. The process was very quick. As the time quickly approached I called a few days before just to confirm my reservation. Again, the lady was helpful. I mentioned that I might arrive after 1700 and she said that wouldn’t be an issue. They would just leave my information, site number, and pass codes to the laundry, men, and women’s bathrooms. A few days before we left I got a confirmation email stating everything was go to go. True to form, we were going to be late I tried to call them the very day I was to arrive. It was on a Monday around 1000 hrs but I kept getting their after hour’s message machine. So I called another number and the person there said they would ensure they knew we were going to be arriving late. I use the GPS coordinates from this site and my TOM TOM took us right to the front gate from San Antonio. Gate guard checked only my ID and let us through which was great. We drove to the park and I left the RV near an empty spot to go find the “host” to get my stuff. I first went to the MWR office which is located in the smaller RV Park about three blocks away. It was locked up tight and there was a clip board hanging by the door but no info on it. So I drove back down to where my RV was. When I got there, there were two there ladies talking with my wife. They said there wasn’t any host because of cut backs and told us to find an empty spot and hook up. So I took the one right next to the RV. Most if not all of the sites ar