Tinker AFB FamCamp

 
4.2 (81)
85250 1 19 1 35

User reviews

81 reviews

 
(44)
 
(24)
 
(4)
 
(8)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.3  (81)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.4  (81)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.9  (81)
Value 
 
4.4  (81)
Overall Experience 
 
4.1  (81)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
81 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5
Ordering
2-14 July 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I had a great experience, overall. Camp host Linda was accommodating, friendly, and always available. They kept the area clean and $20 per night was reasonable. I docked the amenities/facilities 1 star because it’s very tight spacing and there’s no WiFi. But the laundry is only 50 cents each to wash and dry. I definitely recommend going if you’re heading through OKC. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Mar. 20th, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Camp host trying to park my husband. Too many cooks as they say. Finally got in to very tight quarters. $20 per night and no overflow according to Linda. It was ok. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
July 14 to 15, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Entrance gate not easy to find (off exit 9 on Interstate 40). The Camp Hostess was extremely helpful and friendly. FamCamp is super clean, including bathrooms and laundry. The Express/Gas Station located adjacent to the camp is closed on weekends and holidays. Highly recommend this FamCamp. 
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
30 Mar- 1 Apr 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Very nice & clean Famcamp, no WIFI, small entrance and all backin’s. Little or no parking for larger pull vehicles. Overall good.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Jan-March 2108
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Nice little campground. Limited parking for trucks and tow vehicles.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Aug 8-18 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
NEW 24/7 GATE...I've being going to Tinker past 3 years in the summer to visit our daughter who's husband is station here. Just want to mention that the gate hours have change. The gate on SE 59th St is day hours only and if they have the serpentine poles out then you'll need to go through the truck gate which a lot of times there's a lot of trucks going through inspection so you may wait a bit. There is a new gate 24/7 south of the base. They do have a large vehicle entrance there. I believe it's call Piazzo Gate. To get there take I-240 which is south of Tinker. Take exit 11 Douglas Blvd and go north. Turn left on SE 74th St. When you get to SE Midwest Blvd turn right and you'll be going into the gate just stay to the right lane. Once in the gate just follow the road and signs that say BX, Commissary, Medical Facility. The road will whine through a number turns. You'll pass the shoppette and gas station then the FamCamp entrance will be to the right. 
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 14 0
March 27-30 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We had a very nice stay at the Tinker FAMCAMP: the host, Linda, was very helpful and welcoming. We did experience a "weather scare" with a tornado watch/golf ball sized hail alarm one evening: it was very comforting to know that there was a solid "tornado resistant" structure in case we needed it!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
July 18-22 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We love this park and have stayed here often. The only problem is they do not mow the grass around the pond or the RV spaces. It is really hard to clean up after your pet when the grass is so high you can't see what you are trying to pick up. We usually stay during the fall or spring and this has been our first summer stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
7-9 Sep 15
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is one of the best places we stayed during a 4.5/month trip around the country. The host was incredibly helpful; guiding us to the site to make sure we were settled. The location allows great access to Oklahoma City and is only about three miles from the BX/commissary. A shoppette is directly next door. The facilities were very clean. The only drawback, a very minor drawback, is the parking situation. The park is cramped, vehicle parking is right next to the RV, with little space between RVs. Overall I rate this site highly. We'll stay again if in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
July 27, 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very clean and well taken care of. Bathrooms and showers were free and the best I have seen at a campground. The camp host was great and walked down to out site to show us where it was and where to park. Parking is the big drawback. Each site has assigned parking and some are right next to the camp site and others, like mine are across the road and down from the camp site. But we were directly across from the pond and fishing pier. It looks like they stock some quality fish in the pond but between the state licensing requirements and on base requirements to fish, it isn't worth it for a short stay. I didn't see anyone fishing while we were there. When you come in the gate, you take an immediate right. The camp is on your left not far down. Look for the campers and pond. If you get to the gas station, you went too far. No fire rings for camp fires. I miss that but after staying on three military base campgrounds over our ten day trip, it looks like that is the rule rather than the exception. We stayed one night on our way from Wisconsin to Texas.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
April 17- 23,2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Camp host was excellent! She was very helpful and informative. We did not use the laundry or shower facilities while staying, so we cannot comment on those. Spaces and parking are crowded but manageable. Shopping on base or off base is close. We would definitely stay here again!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Mar 30, 2015
Overall rating 
 
1.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
To cramped spaces are to close together and patron vehicles are parked in roads. To me this place is a hazard and a serious site survey needs to be accomplished by the base fire Marshall. I don't know how it is receiving such high reviews, unless it is the camp host writing them!
R
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
6-8 Oct 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
V.O. left this review using the Directory software: - Wonderful "hidden treasure." Great base; super location; awesome facilities. Camp Manager SUPERB! Sites are wonderful; spacious; level; FHU. Definitely worthy of return. Manager went out of her way to help everyone.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Oct 4 - 11, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Spent a week(ish) nested here, it's nice. Facilities are clean and well tended. Not very LGBT friendly, though.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 19
Oct 7-9, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
VERY clean and well cared for facility. Snug for big rigs (38' 5er and full sized dually), but concrete pads. Staff (Linda) was extremely helpful and courteous. Only negative is no wifi at the cg or at the Exchange (we sat in front of the Popeye's and couldn't get anything to connect). Library is not well marked (it's near the bowling alley), but wifi is great and there's soft furniture as well. I'd certainly give it 5 stars if they had it at the cg.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
October 1-5, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Just spent the last 4 nights here on our way to New Mexico. Linda, the camp host, was so nice & informative. It's a fairly small park, but you don't feel like you're on top of your neighbor. There's a small pond for fishing, which we didn't do & a running/walking trail which was nice for walking the dog. There's lots of grass which to me, makes a park so much nicer. We didn't use any of the rest rooms or laundry so I can't comment on that. We didn't do any sightseeing, but I did a little shopping & there were all kinds of stores right outside the main gate. We would definitely return.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Sept 24-27, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nice campground but small and narrow roadway. Met by Linda (Host) and led to our site. Too bad she only has 10 Verizon MiFi units. It would be advantages to have one unit setup near the 'office' for use by others on a limited basis.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
July 11 2014
Overall rating 
 
1.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
I told the hostess I was leaving early and wanted a space that I could get out without disturbing anyone, she put me in space 6 which was cramped, and if the person in the space next to me had been home, I could not have left early as I had planned. After she had placed me in space 6, I saw it was very cramped and asked for another space, she refused, She gave me the impression, that the campground belonged to her, and not to the service members. There were plenty of spaces for my request.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 3
24 -28 August 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Nice place. Park road is a little narrow. But, I had no problems backing in.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
May 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed at Tinker Famcamp for 8 days and found the facility to be one of the best Famcamps we have stayed to date. Initially we were concerned, after reading the negative reviews concerning the facility and host, we found it to be quite the opposite. The facility is small, assigned parking spaces may be too small for a dually, but there were an alternate parking location that was quite satisfactory. We were provided 4G LTE internet (fastest internet of any military RV camps we have stayed at). Laundry was .50 for wash and .50 for dry. This place is Immaculate! The host was very friendly, professional, and provided us with a realm of ideas for visiting the local area. Commissary and Exchange minutes away. Lots of sites to see with free parking at the local Bass Pro and free trolley to downtown (including Bricktown). We will definitely be back and express our thanks to Linda (camp host), for making this place happen.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
81 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5