Offutt Base Lake FamCamp

Offutt AFB Base Lake FamCamp

 
4.2 (93)
84757   0   12   2   33

User reviews

40 reviews with 5 stars

93 reviews

 
(40)
 
(40)
 
(8)
 
(4)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.1  (93)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.3  (93)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.9  (93)
Value 
 
4.3  (93)
Overall Experience 
 
4.2  (93)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
40 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2
Ordering
October 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I don't usually give out stellar marks, but hey! We arrived at sunset and were met by the camp host. She carted me down to the office to pay and carted me back. She was as gracious and helpful as could be. We hooked up and relaxed for the night. Fantastic stay!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
Septeber 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very nice campground located on a 113 acre lake. Campground is not on base. We had a long level concrete pull thru site that had a patio and picnic table. No wi-fi or cable but we picked up 25-30 OTA channels with our antenna. Campstore has snacks, drinks, fishing supplies and lake and bike rentals. Very quiet and well maintained. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
May 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The camp host met us after hrs and helped us to our site thank you 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 2
September 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here for three nights and had a very enjoyable experience. The camp hosts (husband and wife) were extraordinarily helpful and made our stay trouble free. The park is centered in the base recreation area with a large lake. It is peaceful and well maintained.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Sept 22-25, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Instead of taking hwy 370 paying a toll for the bridge and going through town, it's easier to take hwy 34 and go north on Harland Lewis Rd. FamCamp is on the right not far after the railroad crossing. The city streets are narrow and not fun to navigate a larger fifth wheel, my wife was medicated due to a head cold so I didn't get yelled at, lol. The spot we had required a 50' water hose and almost a 50' sewer hose. You can get a garden hose on base but not sewer hose, but Camping World is only 25 miles away.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Sept 17, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed here in Sept 17 in a Motor Home. Great campground with paved sites, utilities can be a ways from the parking spot (longer sewer hose might be required) grassy sites near the base lake. Easy access from the south off US 34. Generally quiet (its an air force base, you know) with a playground for kids. Plenty of room to walk the dogs. Great value and reservations are accepted 30 days out for us retired folks. I'd recommend this for any type RV.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
June 15, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We arrived in Mid May and stayed until the tornado disrupted the park. It was beautiful then and the staff and camp hosts were outstanding and super friendly! Even though we all had to evacuate, the staff called us as soon as they opened the park back up and asked us if we would like to take first dibbs at a spot. That meant a lot to us and we can say for sure that we will be back because they made us feel like family. Thank you TeamOffuttFamCamp!! We will be back soon! Respectfully, Wendy and William Wolfe (Albany, GA)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
31 Jul - 7 Aug 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great Famcamp. I'm a new Full Timer, retired AF, and was stationed here back in the mid 80s. The base lake was nice then, and it is nice now. People are catching fish, spots are spotless and mowed. Great water pressure. Camp Host Sam and her husband (Vietnam Vet) keep it going. They did have a tornado come through in June, and they lost a lot of huge trees. Flipped over one popup and minor damage to a 5th wheel, but no one was hurt. BTW: mailing address to get mail sent here is: YOUR NAME 105 Airman Circle Suite 99999 Offutt AFB NE 68113 That is the Postal Service Center on Base. They said you don't need to put GENERAL DELIVERY. They are open M-F 8-5 and Sat 8ish - Noon.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
10-13 May 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I will be back! Three night stay and was very enjoyable. The Camp host, "Sam", was very friendly and made sure our stay was pleasant. Check-in was quick and painless, but the day we checked in the office was closed so we had to come back in the next day to pay. The campground was meticulously maintained. They had received a couple of inches of rain before we arrived and she drove me around in a golf cart to find a dry site and one satellite visibility. The office is well-stocked and there is a wide variety of check-out and rental items for the kids. The lake is beautiful and very clear. Security Forces presence was appreciated. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
15 and 16 of October 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Wish each spot had a fire pit. The lake is crystal clear. And it's nice to see the security police drive by often. We enjoyed our visit.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
September 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We only stayed one night during our through travels, but we loved it. Maybe next time we'll stay a lot longer. The staff is awesome--very helpful and accommodating. Thanks so MUCH!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
July 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I believe this is the best Fam Camp the Air Force has west of the Mississippi River. It is very well kept and clean. It is located outside the base, but just a short drive to the commissary and exchange. Very relaxing stop over, because the hook up were easy to find and will kept with a friendly helping staff.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
May 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here for a week in a pull-thru site  and really enjoyed our stay. The sites are large and easy to get in and out. Nice picnic tables at each site, well maintained grounds, friendly camp host and Office staff. Great Fam Camp to stay at. 
Our only issue was that we couldn't set up our satellite for southern exposure because of trees, and there isnt a dog park to our dogs play & run off leash. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Good Job Offutt!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
August 14 - August 17
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great campground and staff! Slightly dated facilities, but everything is clean and well kept up. Didn't experience any issues about being near the end of the runway and aircraft noise (seems most of the larger ones here have new engines and are much quieter!). The pads are long enough for our 38' fifth wheel and our full-sized crew cab dually doesn't stick out onto the road. LOML wasn't impressed with the laundry facilities, but there's a laundromat a few miles away.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
11-14 July 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Cannot say enough good things about the Camp hosts! We called at the last minute due to having an issue with our 5th wheel while passing through Omaha. Sammie was more than accommodating, told us we would have to stay in dry camp but at this point we just wanted to get off the road and see how bad our problem was. Luckily for us she had a cancellation and put us in a full hook up. They were full the whole time we were there (3 nights) but we had a full hook up site every night. Probably didn't hurt that this was one of the hottest weeks so far this summer but we were able to sleep in AC every night thanks to Sammie and Lee. I would highly recommend this camp to any and everyone. We will definitely be back!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Jul 6-9, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great famcamp. Had reservations so had a nice back-in level spot. Check in was easy. Loved the location on the base lake. Could fish, rent canoes/kayaks, great kids playground and it appeared they were installing a new interpretive area for kids. Located on the backside of the flightline (not on base). Heard some RC-135s taking off and got some great pictures of them taking off into the sunset over the base lake. Access to the base is just a few miles away but easy to get to. Lots to do in the Omaha area: great zoo, appeared to have some nice parks in/around Omaha, bike trails nearby, nice golf courses. Did not use the showers/laundry but checked them out. The showers appeared clean and taken care of. There was a stackable washer/dryer that appeared to be free and then a commercial size washer and dryer that cost (minimal). Would definitely plan to return and stay longer.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
April 28, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Easy to get to, great price, solid WiFi. Level concrete slab to park on. Flight Ops going on, but that's to be expected. An occasional train will go by, but not a problem.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Aug 30-Sept 3, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
GREAT famcamp! Hosts are outstanding. A little difficult to get to because gate closest to the Base Lake facilities is closed and you have to follow the above directions through Bellevue. Be sure to turn when you see the Offutt Base Lake sign. It is a newer sign that shown on this website and FAMCAMP is difficult to see. When you cross the RR tracks, turn right and follow the road around the lake to RV check-in.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
August 21-30 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Found the personnel outstanding. Its a beautiful RV park right on the lake. Had a hard time finding it with the GPS coordinates confusing ended up in a corn field going towards a farm house ended up following the written directions.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
July 29,2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great fam camp, really taken care of and staff were really friendly. stayed three nights really enjoyed entire stay. we will definitely utilize this camp again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
40 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2