Eagle Hammock RV Park

FeaturedNew
 
4.8 (217)
154519 2 35 0 114

User reviews

185 reviews with 5 stars

217 reviews

 
(188)
 
(24)
 
(5)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Location 
 
4.7  (217)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.9  (217)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.8  (217)
Value 
 
4.8  (217)
Overall Experience 
 
4.8  (217)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
185 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Ordering
28-30 July 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very clean, spacious sites. Free washer & dryers. Whole lot of active military on sites, still had fifteen open sites. Would definitely recommend staying here, one of the best RV campgrounds we’ve stayed at.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
June 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Outstanding facility. Easy to get reservations (1-800-NAVYBED), nice price $20. Full hook ups. Nice, helpful host both times I stayed. Cut stay by one day and received refund for that day. Bathrooms, clubhouse, laundry all fine. A little out of the way on base, but a nice base beautiful area. Wish all famcamps were this good. I think I've used this campground 3-4 times over the last 4 yrs while RVing and it consistently is a good operation.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
3-8 June 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Loved everything about it!!! Beautiful location, clean, quiet. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean, neat, and very nice. My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay. Really am looking forward to coming back when we can stay a bit longer.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
May 17 to June 7, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Been quite a while since we have been here and staying for a few weeks and the hosts are fabulous. New furniture in the clubhouse and new stove and fridge and great lawn furniture to use. Some folks have been here for years and the units are not looking good and some vehicles are not being used but sitting on their sites. Many military are now living here and children are running willy-nilly and I almost got run over by a bicycle on the pavement to the clubhouse as the child was looking backwards not forward. I came out of the clubhouse after we arrived and small children were whacking each other with plastic baseball bats and a little boy was crying and I stopped the whacking and they scattered. Not a good environment for small children as they have many acres to run around and school is out now. Not many retired folks are here right now and in the winter it must be difficult to get a reservation when about half of the spots are already taken year round.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
13 May 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Easy after-hours check-in with camp host who was very helpful. Very quiet at night. Had great sleep. No problem getting reservation same day; they had a few vacant spots. We didn't know where we would get to by that date. Concrete pads.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
May 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Good FAM Camp. Very easy to get the RV park. You will have your coach inspected due to some issues last year with people coming on base and spray painting the missiles . We stayed here for four days. Every one is friendly and durning high season from what i understand there is so much going on at the club house. There are all kinds of activities. This base is huge and has a extremely long bike path behind the RV park to ride your bicycles, round trip over 6 miles. The wild life is abundant. The base is so beautiful and nice. The campground has nice RV level pads to keep your RV off the dirt. Nice hookups and cable of 40 channels is included. Our site #3 had two large trees to block some of the hot afternoon sun. There is a lot of space between each RV slot and with hedges to provide some privacy. There is a large club house with air conditioning. Full kitchen with stove, fridge and many more amenities. On the downside is that the laundry facilities are very old and some of the machines are not working. The AC for the laundry facility and bathrooms was broken along with the Ice machine. Front offices has no idea when and if they will get fixed. This park is well maintained and you can see that. This base is great for families and extended time. Check in was simple and the cost is only $20.00 a day for full hookups. The rules STATE THE “MAXIMUM stay is 180 days” This is not enforced due to upper management not enforcing the rules and allowing homesteading to go on. There is some Rver’s that have been in the same spot for over five years! While management is letting active duty, retires, contractors and DOD people stay here for years. This is an MWR benefit not a RIGHT to abuse the rules and benefits our retires worked so hard for. Active duty has other housing options vs a MWR benefit. It makes it hard for others to enjoy the same benefit due to lack of spots. Everyone needs to rotate out at 180 days unless there is an available slot. Just like other military bases you must move out and wait 24 hours before making a new reservation. I don’t know how soon they are going to add 40 new slots but it wont be in the next few months. Would come back here for sure. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
April 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We've camped here twice & it was lovely both times! We had a nice lake view and the facilities are so clean (thanks to Addie, because of her, that makes all the difference in how nice it is)! The laundry facility is great, not to mention it's free for guests to use. There are boats, bikes, etc, to use or rent. And lots of dedicated bike lanes! It's really a wonderful place to camp. St. Mary's is very close, which means Lang's Seafood is as well. Don't miss that yummy Georgia shrimp! (Closed Sun/Mon.) Also St. Mary's Seafood is quite good, too.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
April 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Fantastic campground. Not one complaint.The community center, bath house is one of the best we have ever seen.they ever have benches and tables to sit in while waiting for your laundry (free laundry). Huge Webber grill, I believe for the campers just outside of the bath house.We have traveled the country in our RV and have made it to every state except Kansas. We try to stay in military RV parks whenever possible. This one was right up with the best. The gal in the office is very friendly.One thing to note is they do leave at 4pm. The camp host also was very friendly and made us feel welcomed.We received a packet of information and things to see in the area.Sites were perfect.Level concrete pads and easy hook ups.Cable and WiFi worked perfectly. Campground was quiet and very neat. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Follow the directions on this page.Stay on St Mary's Road to get to the gate. Our RV GPS and regular GPS both took us to the gate that is closed. 5* campground for sure!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
October 2018 - February 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
October 2018 - February 2019 Our stay here was great. The sites were level with full hookups. They have overflow parking with water and electric and dry camping. The office works tirelessly to move them to a full hookup site. They have a community center with a new stove for general use. There is generally cards (hand & foot) every day at 1300. Twice a month there is an ice cream social for the campers sponsored by MWR. Every Sunday, they have bunko and every Wednesday is game night. The campground is on a lake where fishing is available. The base has a small commissary and NEX. Beth at the office, does a great job. Camp hosts are always available when the office is closed. Highly recommend Eagle Hammock and would definitely stay again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Oct 22, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Hey, hey Larry F. This is the first visit for me to this NSB Kings Bay. Following the directions as written mislead me onto the wrong road! The directions for I-95 from the North currently read, take exit 1, turn RIGHT onto St. Mary’s Rd, that is WRONG! It should be a LEFT turn onto St. Mary’s Rd... The directions for I-95 from the South currently read, take exit 1, turn LEFT onto St. Mary’s Rd that is WRONG! It should be a RIGHT turn onto St. Mary’s Rd... For these two directions, all other notes of turns are correct. Someone like me, and you, with a large unit going 6 miles up a county road, in the wrong direction, will be searching for a place to turn around in and injure their vehicles. I was lucky to have only gone 3miles before double checking map to directions and had an easy place to “U” turn...  (Editors note: Directions have been corrected)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
March 29-April 1, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We love it there stopping again on way north in a few days...I have found the best route to be I 95 to GA exit 3. East on 40 (E Kings Hwy) about 2 miles to left on Kings Bay Rd. Takes you straight in the Stimson gate. 24/7.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
March 11-18, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We spent a week and it was great. We have nothing but good to say about the management, facilities, and campsites. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
Jun 20 - 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a great RV park located on a good size pond/small lake. Took us a while to find it as our GPS kept trying to take us through base gates that were no longer being used. Very clean and friendly and the laundry facilities were free. Strong WiFi.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
November, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Eagle Hammock is a GREAT RV park. Very clean, neat and friendly. Plenty of space between each site so you feel very comfortable and you have your own space. Each site has a concrete pad, patio, fire pit, picnic table and the utilities are neatly behind a little fenced area that is surrounded by bushes so they are not unsightly. Lawns are well kept as well as the laundry (free) and club house. The park has Wifi but we didn't use it and Verizon signal was excellent. We loved it and would go back again and again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Oct 27-30, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The Camp Host do a wonderful job. They are very proactive and concerned with the beauty and quality of the park. Great Job!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 2
23 Sept 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
What else can I add but this was the nicest milcamp we stayed at east of the Mississippi River. They even had ice cream.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 3
July 1-7, 9-23, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
My husband & I visited NSB Kings Bay for the first time this summer & stayed on a lakeside lot at Eagle Hammock. The campground is wonderful, & lakeside lots are huge & worth the extra $2/night. We enjoyed many breathtaking sunsets over Lake D that only our God could paint. Navaida (hope I spelled that correctly!), in the office is so kind & very helpful, as were the camp hosts. (Campground office staff at Mayport could certainly take lessons from her!) The laundry room is very nice & clean, as are the community room & restrooms. Lots of neat paths for walking the dogs & never had a problem with ticks....we use the Seresto collars. The base, BX & Commissary are nice & we took advantage of the dog park just outside one of the gates in a residential area. We cannot say enough good things about this campground! We will certainly be returning! Wish all military-run campgrounds were as nice as this one & Pelican Point at MCAS Cherry Point. Oh, and if you love great barbecue, you have to try Malson's Barbecue in Kingsland. Oh my goodness is it delicious! 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 2
20 - 23 June 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is an outstanding campground. Facilities are top notch and the location right on a lake is great. Camp host was friendly and helpful. Laundry was free which is a new one for us. We will be back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 3
23-25 June 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This was our first trip here and it was also our first trip in our RV. The campsites are great. We had LF8. The cable does not work at the lake front sites, but they do have a dish network box that you can use to get tv. We used our antenna and received a few channels. Wifi signal was good as well at the site. Beautiful campground. Quiet with a nice view of the lake. Each site had poured concrete and was level. Electric, water and sewer connections were within easy reach. Will stay at again for a weekend getaway. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
April14-16 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nice but small RV Park. Friendly host on duty! Office has very limited hours probably due to size of facility, not real busy. Restrooms are very clean and well kept. Conveniently located in the middle of all sites. Small community room with full kitchen open for use by patrons instead of cooking in RV,s. Free ice machine and free laundry facilities. Looks like many spaces occupied by long term RVers. This surprised me due to size of Park. Limits short stay spaces available. Glad I made a reservation. When I pulled in, my reserved space was last one open. ( arrived 1630) Two RVs were in open space with no utility connections (overflow). Probably enough room for 4 to 5 RVs. Expansion is a definite necessity due to popularity! Basic amenities available including cable except lake sites. Pet friendly with dog walks around perimeter of Park. RV park is the distance from main base tucked in the woods next to Lake D. ( I hear there is Bass waiting to be caught). If just looking for peace and quiet and just to relax, this is the place to go ! Only an hour from Jacksonville Florida. Small town of St. Mary's Georgia close by . Can't beat the cost, $19-$23 per night. I will definitely be back! 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
185 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10