Eagle Hammock RV Park

Featured
 
4.8 (218)
165331 2 35 0 118

User reviews

218 reviews

 
(189)
 
(24)
 
(5)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Location 
 
4.7  (218)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.9  (218)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.8  (218)
Value 
 
4.8  (218)
Overall Experience 
 
4.8  (218)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
218 results - showing 41 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Dec 18-19,2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Wonderful from start with front desk staff for same day reservation, camp host Larry is GREAT, and our neighbors came out to meet us right away, and made us feel right at home. Very clean bathrooms, showers and laundry facility. Manicured grounds for regular sites, very pretty. We were in overflow where you share a site in open grass, next to your neighbor that has extra electric and water hookups. Process was flawless and we will stay again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
24 Jun 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We're heading North, so we just stayed one night. We've been here before and plan on staying again. VERY easy to see why it's won the awards it has, neat as a pin and everyone helpful. Thanks for the stay!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
March 31-April 3 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
A beautiful park on a great base. One of the nicest community/laundry areas we've seen. St Mary's is a fun little trip. We went to the Submarine Museum, a bargain at 4$ each. Still a work in progress but they're trying. A nice little town to walk along the shore while enjoying an ice cream cone. The only thing we did not like about the park was the traffic, reason I only gave it a 4 for overall. We were in the pull thru's near the front of the park so there were roads behind and in front of us. Not sure what the attraction was but the traffic was constant, especially starting late afternoon. Many of the same cars going by over and over, not speeding but still kicking up dust and making noise. If we would have been staying longer we'd have asked to move to the back in sites at the end of the lake behind the office where you had a good view of the lake and were away from the action.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
April 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great park. We were met by the on duty host. Showed us our site. Beautiful pull through site. The hosts was very informative about the base and surrounding area. Will be back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
March 3 to March 12,2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
WOW is this place packed this year with every overflow used and as many as 5 in dry camping. As this is so close to I95 it is the perfect place to stop going South or North. We have been coming here since this campground opened and it has been well maintained and new hosts here are top notch. Office staff is efficient and courteous and the landscape is always neat. Be aware there will be some changes coming on length of stay when you make your reservation; it will be okay to make it for a 6 month stay (Larry is confirming this). This may make it difficult for travelers to get a site here for a shorter stay so will see how it works out next year. For those of you who have not been here in awhile you can take a train ride in St. Marys and they have several theme rides throughout the year. Only negative is there are homesteaders that have been here many, many years, contractors and more active duty than I have ever seen so less sites for travelers.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Jan 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a 5 star CG that will rival any plush resort that cost many times more. Located away from main side, it offers some seclusion on a beautiful lake. Golf course is a bargain and quite the challenge. Excellent bathhouse, community center, running/biking trails, full service base, etc. Camp host was great and went out of his way to make sure that we taken care of. Arrived with no reservations and were given the option of overflow or dry camp. We opted for the dry camp at 5 bucks a night (May as well exercise expensive gennie for real). Internet was excellent, TV reception with antenna was great, and tank drain/flush easily accessible. So far this has been the most organized, efficient, and cost effective CG--this is the bench mark. Highly Recommended.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
January 2nd 2015 thru April 2nd 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Granted, we are first time RV'ers. Been on the road since November on our trip to Eagle Hammock. 4 campgrounds later we have arrived here, to the most pleasant hosts. It's safe, secure, and quiet. My husband and I can't say ENOUGH positive things about this campground. I haven't seen one person that doesn't pick up after their pet and having just started bicycling, haven't seen nor have I ridden on, any gravel drive that is in "desperate" need of repair. Everyone here is so incredibly pleasant. The hosts as well as fellow travelers. VERY helpful. We love it here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
December 28 to January 5 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great campground. The only thing to warn those with pets is that some campers with large dogs are not cleaning up after them. Also the ticks are very bad right now. Can't beat the value and flat sights. Very clean with the exception of the dog poop. The staff work hard to keep it that way. This is our fourth stay. Will come back. Busters post says everything else. Is a top knock campground.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
Dec 2014 - Jan 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here several times before. I probably will rate the CG always with 5's because of everything that it offers. The "big" change this time from years past is that there is a completely new staff. The manager has been there about 8 months and two new camp hosts this year. This does have its downfalls, but over-all they are trying to do their best to maintain the high standard set by others. The CG is kept clean and presentable as we would expect it, but, the gravel road is getting into some desperate need of grading. There are organized gatherings at the club house and there was a extremely successful New Year’s Party that almost everyone had attended. Great job to all the staff. There are a few that have somehow become "homesteaders", what a shame; this could be the reason that this CG has not been the "Campers Choice Award" winner over the past few years. As always I would and will return. Our 70' coach and trailer combo fits comfortably on the pull thru site.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 2
June 22-25, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a very quiet campground with clean and spacious restrooms, showers, and laundry facilities, and generous pull-through sites. Laundry was free and the machines were clean and functioned properly. Bright lights make one feel safe from gators in the adjacent lake. Staff members are helpful. Finding restaurants in the area is challenging using GPS POI as many places are permanently closed. We camped in a 40-foot motorhome with tow car.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
April 14-17, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Everyone on staff was very helpful. Pet areas were well marked and lots of room for walking your pet. The sights offered near level concrete slabs, picnic tables very clean hookup area as well as flowers, shrubs for privacy. The showers were very clean and good water pressure. The laundry room was very clean and offered an iron & board for free. The view of the lake was nice and the evenings were very peaceful. The base has a wonderful commissary and exchange not far away.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
March 28-31, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
This place is easy to fall in love with! It is set on the edge of a small lake away from the busy parts of the base. The host while we were there, Bill, couldn't have been nicer. There was a conflict in my departure date but he made me feel welcome. Everything is so well maintained it makes you question why other campgrounds can't maintain the same high standard. Respectful treatment of guests results in respect. Campers observed the rules, even the speed limit. When we arrived, the office had closed early but our very complete packet was on the bulletin board. Unfortunately, closing the office for two-and-a-half days leaves no way to resolve issues. While there were too few sites for the demand, we saw a site sit empty for three days because of a no-show. That's just wrong. Is the rate too cheap if people can just blow it off? Why don't they cancel the reservation after 24 hours? Maybe because the office was closed for 68 consecutive hours? There is a lovely Community Room, clean restrooms and a nice laundry. Two simultaneous showers exhausted the hot water, though. The base has the usual amenities and the area offers a lot to enjoy.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Feb 3-8, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Like rcowell (below) states, “This place is immaculate!” and St Mary's seafood is great with great prices!... “And” they will give you a military Discount. We prefer wooded campgrounds and this one is not wooded but in this case that did not bother us at all. If we do our very best to get really picky we would prefer to pay and have hot water in the washers but since we no longer have kids with stained clothes and I did not get any grease on me from piddling around on the truck or travel trailer the cold water did get our laundry clean. This campground and the surrounding area is the perfect place for the old retired soldier looking for a place of peace and quite so he/she can lick their wounds! May not be the perfect place for a younger family with kids! May not be the place for those looking for an action packed visit! Boring for one is peace for another!
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
November 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We are starting our 4th week of our one month stay here. It is a very nice park, and previous reviews noting the cleanliness and site management are spot on. We have enjoyed the golf course on base where we got an outstanding monthly rate and the biking trails, nice and level, that go everywhere. The park provided a very nice Thanksgiving dinner (they provided meats and we the rest.), and the free cold water only laundry is a plus. From previous reviews, we expected more activities to be posted and available. Many are taking place -- card games, golf groups, etc. -- but there is no way for the newcomer to know about them. We will be moving farther south to a private park next week for that reason. Also for warmer winter weather for our golf. The town of St. Mary's is wonderful, and we enjoyed an Amelia Island boat tour and a visit to Savannah and other "low country" sites. Recommend highly.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Nov 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed for one week in our travel trailer. Facilities and staff are both excellent. This place is immaculate. We enjoyed use of the lake and walking trails. Boat rental at MWR was easy and cheap. Don't miss St Mary's seafood near the base in St Mary's. It's quiet, and not a lot going on during our stay, but that was just fine with us.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Nov 4-9, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This was our first visit and we were totally amazed. From the reservation call to our initial greeting, everyone was great. It seemed that the campground was part of the base and not an after-thought. Even the security at the gate asked us about any needed directions. The community room is one of the best in our system. Each camper we encountered was friendly. We will definitely be back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
Nov 4-7, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We arrived in our 30 foot motorhome, stopped at the office where Matt had a folder chock full of information for us. A map of the RV park and base, bike trails, TV channels, how to get mail, dining in the area and more. We have never been greeted this nicely. All the sites have concrete pads, cable (15 channels, plenty for us) and the WiFi was good most of the time. The free laundry is a great plus with 5 washers/5 dryers. The laundry room and bathroom are spotless. The clubhouse is the best we have seen (most military parks we have stayed in on the East coast do not even have one). There is a TV (working), full kitchen and computer. An hour after arriving we went in to the clubhouse to see what the other reviewer was complaining about -- met another couple and played cards every night! Great fun. During our stay, at different times, 2 couples came in and posted info about playing card games with contact #'s, 2 couples came in and cooked dinner and chatted, 2 more couples were in the back area. So, either you have to be a bit outgoing or maybe it is getting closer to snowbird season, but we found plenty of people out and about. We live in Washington state so won't be back this way - but if we lived closer, we would be back over and over again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
October 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
The park is nice and quiet. We were hoping to see a submarine but were not allowed. This is a park for campers who plan on doing nothing but stay in their RVs. The cable system is limited to about 15 channels. The shopping is Walmart and KMart. This has been the most boring experience we have ever had on a military installation. Sure the laundry is free, which was the only nice amenity. There is a community center there but no one comes in and they have no events listed on the bulletin boards. The TV in the community center would not even work when we went in. Sorry but we will not be coming back. Also the rent is quite high for this area.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 0 6
Oct. 9th to 15th, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very quiet here right now and many sites available. For those of you who love to sit around a fire they have received approval for a fire pit to be constructed outside the community building. Had heard from someone that stayed here a week ago you no longer need a windshield decal and that is indeed true as we confirmed it at the gate. As Frank mentioned in his review I do believe homesteading or what looked like it is a thing of the past. If you do have permission to stay here more than (2) 90 days stays we have been told you will have to leave the park (not sure how long) and you will be assigned a different site when you return. There are several RV's stored on sites in the park so it is convenient for folks who come here every winter and it is a way of generating additional money in the park. Will be back for a month during busy season and look forward to seeing so many of you who come each year.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Aug 10-14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
My wife and I spend about 8 months a year traveling. Of all the campgrounds in the military this is the best. The Staff (camp host) do a great job for the campground manager (I think his name was Keith). The manager always seemed to go one more step to help then most. He should be a trainer throughout the military campground system to show others how to run a campground. The hosts are also great. There is a lot to do. From fishing to playgrounds for small children. The pool is about 3 miles. The play ground is in a nice picnic area about a quarter mile. Nice jogging and biking trails starting at the campground. Free laundry and WI-FI. A great inside area with a full cooking area. There is also outside grills for your use. Again this is the cleanest and the best campground we have ever been too. There are many good ones this is just the best of the best. 5 star plus! Thank you staff for a wonderful stay. RLTW
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
218 results - showing 41 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »