Osprey Cove

Osprey Cove RV Park

Featured
 
4.0 (28)
74685   0   21   0   33

User reviews

11 reviews with 5 stars

28 reviews

 
(11)
 
(10)
 
(4)
 
(1)
 
(2)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
 
4.0  (28)
 
3.7  (28)
 
4.0  (28)
 
4.0  (28)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
11 results - showing 1 - 11  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Setup is a little strange as you back in over a curb and sidewalk as this used to be a mobile home park. We did enjoy the convenience of the location. Close to base facilities and saw several nature facilities we would like to visit if we come back for a longer time. Is within walking distance to beach. Very nice. Laundry very good and convenient to all sites. Would stay again. Did check out sites at Pelican Roost and not sure if we would prefer to be there as seems to be windy all the time and sites are closer together. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

01 September 2014 thru 01 April 2015

A pretty awesome place, palm trees, old oaks, and lots of shade so you don't roast to death. Large sites affording you privacy from your fellow RV'ers. Complete hook-ups featuring water, with extra flush connection, 30/50 electric available, and nice sitting or Barbie pads. FREE washers and dryers; where do you find those available now-a-days? Clean washrooms and showers. Coffee is made for you 7 days a week @ 7:00 am in the morning at the clubhouse. Cable T.V. and computers are available in clubhouse for your use. The clubhouse also has a large screened-in porch and a couple of outdoor barbecue grills. FREE WI-FI is available for each site. The RV Park is quiet and relaxing all of the time. Minutes from the private military beach. There are many activities to do both on base and within our RV community...Golf course and a fantastic Gymnasium complex, featuring an Olympic size pool, are just minutes away on base. There are two seafood restaurants in the village of Mayport, off base, that are truly incredible. Camp hosts were outgoing and very helpful; they were diligent in keeping the clubhouse facilities clean and their clients happy.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

30 sept-30 dec2014

Great place, quiet and very nice. Free washer and dryers. out of the way and a very short walk to the ocean. Cant say enough about the place. large tree's keep's the wind down and lots of shade. the park need some upgrade but it's nice.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: May 01, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

April 19, 2013

Site was perfect, camp hosts were very helpful with parking on our site and made sure we knew about the up coming activities. The facilities were clean and the sites are huge. WiFi worked great. Would have no problem staying there again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: April 29, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

10 April 2013

First time here and I will definitely go back! Shaded lots will be a plus in summer. We were place here because Pelican was full. Host was excellent in helping get set up. One thing, all sites have 50 amp receptacles and you will need a 30 to 50 converter plug. Host let me borrow one. Make sure you go to Singletons seafood restaurant in Mayport! Incredible is all ill say! Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: April 24, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

March - April 2013

OUTSTANDING RV PARK!! Camp hosts take great care of this place and the guests. From parking assistance to keeping things clean and working, one of the best places we've ever stayed at. Very nicely equipped, FREE laundry room (4 washers/8 dryers) with lounge in the same building/cable tv/coffee, plenty of books/magazines - almost makes you look forward to laundry day. Maintenance crew comes by several times a week to blow leaves off your cement rv pad and trim the weeds. The only negative thing, which cannot be blamed on the park, is what the trees drop on your vehicle and RV roof. But getting some exercise while cleaning it off is another positive....

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: March 19, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Mar 19, 2012

We just arrived today and after reading several of the reviews, must say we are pleasantly surprised. Woody at Pelican Roost was very friendly and helpful. Since they were full, we were given an RV spot at Osprey Cove. When we arrived, Bill, one of the camp hosts, met us at our camp site and helped us get parked. He was very friendly and helpful. Another camp host, Bob, also came over to meet us. We are parked under trees so have have just the right amount of sun and shade with a nice cool breeze blowing through the RV. The facilities - free washer/dryer's, free ice, rec room and restroom facilities are all very modern and clean. Bill came back over to invite us to a potluck on Friday evening, which we will unfortunately have to miss since we are only staying two nights. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: August 16, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

AUG 1-14

Excellent CG that is well staffed by helpful and friendly people. The utilities provided was awesome and never had a hiccup. What a wonderful view and a great feeling comes over when the naval/coast guard ships enter and exit. It was a wonderful experience that will be shared with other military RV'S as our paths cross.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: June 01, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

December 2010 through March 2011

I stayed at Osprey cove December 2010 through March 2011 in a 40’ Motorhome. This old mobile home park has been converted to long term (six month stay) RV park. It is Big rig friendly. Nice, quiet, clean, friendly, large sites, many with ample shade. The palm trees and water oaks are messy, but are native to area. There is 50 amp power, water/sewer and FREE Wi-Fi with good range. There is good over the air TV reception. Cable TV is available if you want to pay for it. For Satellite TV a remote dish is helpful at most sites. The price is $17 per night, no weekly, monthly discount. Bob & Bill (were the hosts and facilities cleaners). Nice, new, clean community center with a large TV, two computer stations & book exchange, a Bath house, free washer/driers. All cleaned at least once a day and as needed throughout as one of them are on duty 7 days a week 9AM-9PM. Keith & Bobby (were the maintenance & grounds crew). They keep the grounds and sites very clean. Some activities are starting at Osprey Cove, potluck, ice cream social, pizza night. There appears to be some homesteading, but not looking like “trailer trash”. Schawn's, pizza, some restaurants, FEDEX & UPS make deliveries to your site. You are allowed to wash your camper, although the water is hard and heavily chlorinated a filter would be advised. Close drive off base to Exchange & Commissary. On base short drive to NFCU, Post Office, propane, golf course, bowling, beach, convenience store, and much more. It is nice to hear the ocean at night and the occasional ships horn. I had a good time and hope to enjoy this park again. The wives of all the above mentioned men really help out and all were friendly. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Feb 23 - 1 May 2009

We are so glad we found this Campground. It is a hidden gem. Quiet, clean and easy access to base facilities. The clubhouse mentioned in previous reviews has been approved and this will only make the place better. Jerry, camphost at Osprey Cove, along with Rita and Woody the "The Roost," made our stay pleasant in every way. We are already planning on staying a couple of months next spring. It's too bad, more bases don't have the foresight to turn un-used trailer parks into Long Term RV Parks.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Nov 2008 and departing in April

We have been at the Osprey Cove rv park since November and have enjoyed every minute. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Ed at the Pelican Roost rv park as we arrived after the business office was closed for the day. Ed was very helpful in assisting us to spend the night at Pelican Roost. The next morning I finally met Rita and once again was treated with great respect and was given information about Osprey Cove and was fortunate enough to be Rita's neighbor. She was very helpful not only at registration but has been a wonderful person in answering all my questions over the months that we have spent here. Two other people should also be recognized as very professional and helpful, Bob the manager and Woody the other person working the desk at Pelican Roost. I am extremely satisfied with the RV park and especially the individuals that work here. If I missed anyone, Namely Jerry, Kay and numerous others, please forgive me as all made our stay very pleasant. Also we were included in all the organized activities at the Pelican Roost as they would notify us by either a blackboard or stapling a note to our RV.

Was this review helpful to you? 
11 results - showing 1 - 11