Clear Creek RV Park

Clear Creek RV Park

New
 
4.5 (10)
33950   0   22   0   39

User reviews

6 reviews with 5 stars

10 reviews

 
(6)
 
(3)
 
(1)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
 
4.7  (10)
 
4.3  (10)
 
4.1  (10)
 
4.6  (10)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
6 results - showing 1 - 6  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

April 2015

Good location, just outside the gate, but less than a mile to the commisary. Small bathhouse, 1 washer, 1 dryer. excllent sites. There is a very good hiking trail at the west end of the campground. Off base shopping begins about 5 miles south. Will return. Was there early April 2015, less than 1/2 full.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

18 December 2014-19 March 2015

Just had to add another update since we departed Clear Creek and have arrived home. I can't say it enough this is a GREAT RV campsite and we are definitely returning. It was very peaceful and quiet! The campsite has 10 RV pads and could use some more! My thanks to ALL the MWR employees (Hunter, Todd, Eric, Joe, what a WONDERFUL group of people and treated us like family! They were friendly and always willing to assist if we needed anything. I'm hopeful there will be WiFi and mailboxes or cluster mailboxes by our next visit. My sincere thanks to the MWR employees that delivered our mail! Just a suggestion, but another washer and dryer would be nice in the laundry room. The laundry and shower facilities were always clean. Our fur baby, Elsa, enjoyed her daily trips to the dog park! The dog park is not located at the campsite but just a short trip from the main gate. The swimming pool was located by the gym and closed for the season. I understand that it may be a salt water pool and heated. If so, what about adding a screened enclosure or some other type of roof covering for the pool and keeping it open for us snowbirds? The gym is really nice for those that want to work out. The commissary and NEX are small but have everything you need. We especially enjoyed the golf course snack bar and the food was good. We're hoping the snack bar stays open even after the golf course closes.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Winter 2014

This was our first stay at Clear Creek RV Park and we found it to be a very nice experience. Park is only a year old, and sites are large, with cement pads. Park is well lit at night and patrolled by base police. Bathhouse is new, and well kept/clean. Laundry is coin operated, but there is only 1 washer & 1 dryer.(Very nice facility) Mail delivery was touch & go at first, but after our suggestion to the base CO, he stated there will be mailboxes installed in the near future. MWR personnel were extremely helpful and would go out of their way to assist. (Especially Hunter, Todd, Eric and Joe) We were told Cable and Wi-Fi would be installed by our return visit in the fall of 2015. Park is quiet, except for occasional training planes and helicopters flying overhead, but you get used to it after awhile. Its a short drive to Milton, and base is very close by. There is a 1-1/2 mile nature trail at the end of the park with a boardwalk which is very nice. Overall a very good experience and we will definitely return.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

18 Dec 2014-19 March 2015

This is our first stay at Clear Creek and we're very satisfied and plan to return next winter. The location is nice with being fairly close to Pensacola Navy base, Navarre, Ft. Walton Beach and Destin, very good location for day trips. It is a nice quiet campsite with very spacious and level concrete pads that have full hookups. All MWR personnel are very personable and willing to assist if you need anything. There's a nice large fenced-in area (previously a ball field) that is being used as a dog park (very important to us since we travel with our fur baby and use the dog park every day). This is a very safe campsite that is patrolled by the base police daily. There are a couple of issues that I'm told are being worked at this time and, hopefully, will be completed by the time we return next winter. (1) no free Wifi capability at the RV campsite, however, you can obtain a password/account from the Family Support Center on base and use free Wifi at the base coffee shop and Liberty Center with no problem. (2) mail is only being delivered by MWR personnel but that issue is being worked too and mail lock boxes should be available soon and work quite well. (3) No cable TV hookup. This is not a problem for us since we have Direct TV, but some RVers need cable. I understand that issue is being worked also. We will definitely return next winter.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

May 2014

Stationed here many years back, we stopped in to meet with friends from many years ago. Stayed two nights because of its location. Made an easy trip to Foley AL for Lamberts Cafe "Home of the throwed rolls". Worth every cent to eat a meal there! The only thing we did not like is that the "campground" seemed more like a parking lot with everyone lined up in a row, very little shade as all the trees had been removed from when it was a housing area. However the price was good, the staff went WAY out of their way to assist us, the gate to the small base was right at the entrance to the campground, it although it was an airfield, it was very quiet during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

19 April 2014

We arrived here on the 19th of April 2014 for 4 nights.....It is very quiet and the sites are very nicely finished. I spoke to the gentleman at MWR this morning about the cable and wi-fi install. He said It had been promised by 30 days from opening which was 2 weeks ago. The main trunks are out by the street but the drops to the pedestals have not been done. He was not sure if they would be completed within the next two weeks or not. The entrance to the RV park is right next to the main gate so you do not have to go onto the base. The gas station and commissary are very near. There is a bath house with 2 spaces and a washer and dryer. The park is very well lit at night. I will be coming back here again....

Was this review helpful to you? 
6 results - showing 1 - 6