Palm Oasis RV Park and Resort

Featured
 
4.1 (47)
71308 1 37 1 33

User reviews

15 reviews with 5 stars

47 reviews

 
(17)
 
(21)
 
(7)
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.1
Location 
 
3.9  (47)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.2  (47)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0  (47)
Value 
 
4.5  (47)
Overall Experience 
 
4.0  (47)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
15 results - showing 1 - 15
Ordering
December 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I wish I could give one extra star for the value rating. The monthly rate cannot be beat! This is one of my top favorite campgrounds to stay for the winter. I’m already looking forward to my next visit in December. 
Palm Oasis RV Park and Resort
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
7-10 Jan 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
After staying at 29Palms FamCamp, we were pleasantly surprised with Palm Oasis. Staff was very helpful with after-hours arrival. Spots are back-in but are angled so fairly easy to back in. Also, pads and patio were concrete and the whole park was well kept. Laundry was cheap and clean, and there was also a free car wash. Blue Angels were here during our stay and it was enjoyable watching them. Commissary is small but well-stocked; however, the exchange isn't anything more than a shoppette. Overall, this is a hidden gem, as long as you don't mind being somewhat isolated (town is at least 7 miles away). 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Oct. 2, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Spent a weekend out in the Desert at Superstition Mountain OHV working an off-road race. The weather was terrible - (Heat and wind!) and all I wanted to do was get out of El Centro after we were done.....but I had already made reservations here because we didn't want to make the six hour drive back home after working all day. So we came....And I am so glad I did. The RV park is great - I had called ahead because I knew I would be checking in after regular hours. I was told what space to pull into and where to find the camp host. Easy peasy..... Great Camp Hosts! The best part of the whole park was the dog run! I've travelled a bit across through California - Nevada - Utah - Idaho and through to Michigan - and it's easily the best one I've ever seen. My dogs were very happy campers after spending the weekend in the desert with nary a patch of grass or bush to be had..... I'm not sure I will ever be in that area again - but if I am - I wouldn't hesitate to stop. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
January 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a Great R Park. We took a chance in January 2016 and made reservation here. The first night we believed it was a mistake because of the Aircraft doing night ops. We found out the next morning that this only happens a few times a month. The other "RV'ers" where very friendly and helpful. The Camp Host does a Very Good job on assisting from your arrival to departure. We enjoyed it so much we stayed until after the Blue Angels Air Show in March. I have all ready made Reservations for December 2016 and plan on staying as long as I can!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
November 14, 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed for the one night only. The camp host was extremely helpful! He called us earlier in the day to find out our ETA, so as to make sure he was there (it was a Saturday) for our arrival. The camp seem pretty full. He gave us a pull through, we did not need to disconnect our tow vehicle. One suggestion to the grading scale above: an "NA" column would be helpful as we didn't observer the "facilities", just a thought........
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
March 6 & 7, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed in the new RV park addition. Fresh landscaping, resort hookups. Local TV was from across the boarder. Satellite was great. Wash rack, free, open 24/7 across from recreation office. Dinning facility available on Sat and Sun. Added extra was the Blue Angeles practicing for the up coming air shows. Nothing like sitting outside your rig with a beer in hand watching them flying over head.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Dec 22-31, 2014
(Updated: December 30, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a winter destination park for many. There were several sites available the whole time we were here. Quiet base, galley was good and cheap. Campers had pot luck get together for Christmas and was outstanding as well as very friendly campers, we enjoyed it alot. Gilbert is camphost in site 85 and does a great job and will visit with you. Facilities clean and sites are good. New sites are finished and open. They appear to separate long term and short term in different areas, but not a big deal I guess. Will definitely stay again. No WIFI in campground, have to go to Take 5 at Exchange facility and WIFI was a little slow. ATT cell 2 and 3 bars.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Dec 9-13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
A.B. left this review using the Directory software: - Great campground Staff was very professional and friendly. A well kept secret. They just opened up a new section of camp sites with full h/u. The base theater shows current movies free on Wednesdays to all hands. We will stay here again when we leave the east coast to CA.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Nov 19, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
P.B. left this review using the Directory software: - Very nice campground. It appears that some work is still being done to the park, but the park is very nice now.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Mar 2012
(Updated: March 10, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great place to stop. Retired can eat at the mess hall, Gill is a very good camp host.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
December 17-20, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
R.B. left this review using the Directory software: - Spent 3 nights here. Camp host Gil Reid is friendly, knowledgeable, diligent. Didn't use laundry or other facilities, so cannot review them. Base has a fitness center, driving range, movie theater, RV lounge with wi-fi. There is a free RV and car wash. Civilians can use the chow hall. Commissary is small but has a lot of products.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Dec. 17, 2011 - Dec. 20, 2011
(Updated: January 16, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Spent three nights here. Camp host, Gil Reid, is friendly, knowledgeable, diligent. We didn't use any of the laundry or other facilities, so cannot review them. Base has a fitness center, driving range, movie theater, an RV-er lounge with wi-fi. There is a free RV and car wash. Civilians can use the chow hall. Commissary is small, but has a lot of products.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
March 7-8, 2011
(Updated: April 04, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Called ahead for a reservation and arrived after hours. The came host had our reservation and after asking our preferences, assigned us a good spot. Concrete pad with patio with picnic table. Good value for full hookups and right across the street from a free car wash. Staff was very kind in recommending a vet for my ailing dog and let us go to town without having to first decide whether we would stay another night.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Nov 06 - Apr 07
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is about the BEST military campground we have visited. It might not be the fanciest or have the best facilities, but it is the people that sets this one apart from the rest. The staff is very friendly and try hard to resolve any issues that arise. The "Snowbirds" who are here beginning in October and wonderful. There are get togethers often and MWR sponsors trips to Mexico, San Diego, Palm Springs and more. The RV lounge has recently been updated and now has several recliners, TV, fireplace, poker tables, pool table and more. It is important to call ahead for reservations if you want to stay during fall and winter as snowbirds fill it up quickly. Summer is usually no problem, but be aware that temperatures can exceed 110 degrees.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
Feb 2006
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I loved this place, wife did not ("Way out" and "Too windy"). One of the best managed of the poorly managed Navy RV sites. Long stays allowed. Very clean sites, some landscaping despite the "Pearl of The Desert" base. If you like the Blues, you'll LOVE this in winter and early Spring; it's their practice base. Base is an aux field and pretty sparse for shopping and facilities of any sort. El Centro and Calexico (a little larger and borders Mexico) and "old California" (tired, holding on) but have the full spectrum of modern shopping and facilities.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
15 results - showing 1 - 15